7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V2, The 10th Series Note

sakuraboo
post Aug 26 2019, 11:26 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 26 2019, 10:42 PM)
Just got my Baseus Gen2 3.1 USB Type C cable. It seems that new Samsung firmware update allows us to use third party cables rated at 3 amps 60w on samsung 25w Charger up to 25w. It's more likely we have to purchase Samsung 45 w charger to unleash 45W powerπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
Good to hear
sakuraboo
post Aug 27 2019, 04:11 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Any good quality usbc to 3.5mm adaptor with dac

The one i bought online has very bad noise floor

Gonna return it
sakuraboo
post Aug 27 2019, 09:29 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(norazwan79 @ Aug 27 2019, 07:58 PM)
waiting for marvel cases available in samsung store. hope srp not more than rm199. love u 3000.

Looks well made
sakuraboo
post Aug 27 2019, 09:48 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Guys when you charge your phone there's this notice that says percentage charge and how long to go?

How to remove that and turn the screen completely off?

I'm wondering that would contribute to burn in
sakuraboo
post Aug 27 2019, 10:13 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(meltan @ Aug 27 2019, 10:01 PM)
So far, no one has been able to disable that feature. I don't even know if Samsung is aware of this bug.
Aight thanks

Hopefully they turn it off after awhile

And then have a blinking notification somewhere in green to say it's full

Maybe ring light around the punch hole
sakuraboo
post Aug 27 2019, 10:24 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(imaxhee @ Aug 27 2019, 10:18 PM)
with 1 hour it on with low brightness ? i don't think it will cause burn in so easily...do read some article about burn in...no matter how, it will burn in over time of use...unless u always on same spot at a very high brightness which will lead to burn in faster...then you are just fine
Thing is sometimes it's left charging for more than 1 hour

I've also reduced the profile of the navigation bar because I've suffered burn in for the nav bar in an amoled phone long time ago.

Haven't noticed any burn in in any recent amoled phones though - partly there are steps to prevent it
sakuraboo
post Aug 27 2019, 11:12 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Aug 27 2019, 11:06 PM)
Thanks πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
Also still looking... so far can reduce the brightness via AOD settings πŸ˜‰
Nice tear-down πŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”
QUOTE(Archronicles @ Aug 27 2019, 11:08 PM)
I saw in Bixby Routines that during charging, the routine was set to enable AOD to show the charging %. But I couldnt find a way to delete or disable this. Even by turning off Bixby Routines the % still shows. I just settled for AOD set at the lowest brightness..
Ok sounds like a good plan

If i aod off l can't l control the brightness. If i turn it on, i can set it to minimum

This post has been edited by sakuraboo: Aug 27 2019, 11:38 PM
sakuraboo
post Aug 28 2019, 11:58 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(tango1800 @ Aug 28 2019, 01:11 AM)
https://us.community.samsung.com/t5/Note10/...AOD/td-p/797585

It says here, when charging - the text and battery icon do shift pixels every so often. Is this true?

I also read this but i was staring at it for awhile. Didn't seem to change

QUOTE(chuah_ph @ Aug 28 2019, 09:50 AM)
I am using lifesmart smart socket adapter...set everynite 1.30am will power off the plug to avoid while night charge up...
Thx
Sounds good. I would try this

QUOTE(superyaw @ Aug 28 2019, 10:34 AM)
Dear all. Any idea note 10 support which type of USB c audio adapter? I had try 2 type but both fail to support when I plug in my head phone. The sound still came out from the phone speakers.
Needs in built dac

I tried one which works, but the dac was also noisy

Need to find with the lower amplifier matching or less noise
sakuraboo
post Aug 28 2019, 06:32 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Still surprised at how fast the 25w charger goes

If leave on overnight, with full battery, will it affect the battery life?
sakuraboo
post Aug 28 2019, 09:20 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(guardians @ Aug 28 2019, 08:47 PM)
Guys, any difference between the below settings?

1. Reduce animations
2. Animation scale (set to 0.5)
I set to zero

Waste time jer all these animations
sakuraboo
post Aug 29 2019, 07:54 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Today i was wondering whether different skin conditions affect the finger print scanner. Ie when my skin was dry, it was more difficult to unlock

So i registered again, this time the same finger when it was dry.

Seemed to unlock better

What you guys think
sakuraboo
post Aug 29 2019, 08:50 AM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 29 2019, 08:19 AM)
The ultrasonic FP reader should theoretically work regardless if your fingers are wet or dry, which is one of it's advantages over an optical FP reader.
Maybe works better with the additional finger print info from the same finger
sakuraboo
post Aug 29 2019, 01:01 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(andrewcha @ Aug 29 2019, 12:44 PM)
Note 10 users, any complaint on the battery life? Still hesitating. Arh!!!! Curent phone battery is driving me insane.
Maybe you should get a battery case for your other phone and save money

sakuraboo
post Aug 29 2019, 10:48 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 29 2019, 10:09 PM)
that why i say i will always go for tmax , in my opinion  , a TG for most of user won't use more than 3 month , sure will accidentally crack or minor scratches , maybe 2 out of 10 member can tahan more than 3 month

i been changing TG more than 20-30 pcs for myself , my wife and my friend's phone , my conclusion is i will always go for tmax / taobao TG anytime over the whitestone dome , please avoid those RM9-15 china TG because the GLUE is stupid bad !!!
Whitestone really is too expensive to break , tmax / taobao TG is the best choice in my opinion , imagine that every 3 month u can change to the new TG and u get every 3 month fresh , new and scratch free TG  rclxm9.gif
Any recommendations for cheap and good tg apart from tmax, or rather do you have the link to these taobao stuff.
sakuraboo
post Aug 29 2019, 11:10 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 29 2019, 11:00 PM)
Taobao tg more exp around rm45-60 , i suggest u get from shopee sakurazzz or other seller tmax TG , i always buy TG + cleaner kit only without the UV light because i have too much uv light already
How much for just the tg without the uv light

Used to install tg, but on flat screen

No experience with curved tg
sakuraboo
post Aug 30 2019, 06:41 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(hightechgadgets8 @ Aug 30 2019, 06:27 PM)
drop test

They shouldn't have left the clip on the phone in the drop

The force from the drop transmitted onto the clip and flew away

Without the clip, a counter coup force can break the opposite edge of the screen as the waveform converge onto the opposite edge

This post has been edited by sakuraboo: Aug 30 2019, 06:41 PM
sakuraboo
post Aug 30 2019, 10:07 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 30 2019, 08:37 PM)
Here comes Note 10 Plus problem. My S Pen is battery flat when the pen is park inside all day. πŸ˜‚

[attachmentid=10307306]
Still can use tho?
sakuraboo
post Aug 31 2019, 12:17 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(imaxhee @ Aug 31 2019, 01:58 AM)
well...different people different thinking ...already spend so much on a device...cant accept some flaw ma...
regarding adblock software...i'm using adblock plus for samsung internet since i'm using stock browser
I use the maximum of five at one go

Not sure it helps or not

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Aug 31 2019, 08:47 AM)
If I not mistaken, the picture size able to adjust from Note 8 but totally disappeared from Note 10. Wonder how to set the picture size from the camera app.Β  :confused:
I notice the actual sensor size is 4:3, the kononnya full actually crops the width to fill the screen not the sensor

But resolution wise i dunno how to change

Edit:
I notice the camera module is loose because of ois - which is normal, but was wondering whether this can be locked especially when playing music on loud speaker because certain frequency of loud sound tend to jiggle this and make the sound distorted

This post has been edited by sakuraboo: Aug 31 2019, 12:19 PM
sakuraboo
post Aug 31 2019, 12:24 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(chongkiatz @ Aug 31 2019, 11:52 AM)
wonder 60hz vs 90hz will have very big different?
Small phone like iPhone 4 size won't be that noticeable

But when you have a large screen, the higher refresh rate will definitely make it smoother because of the object screen travel distance between frames

And often times these things may only be noticeable side by side or once you get used to higher refresh rate, suddenly it's obvious when switching to slower one

When i use 144 monitor after awhile even it feels slow and 240 starts to become the new 144
sakuraboo
post Aug 31 2019, 05:40 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Aug 31 2019, 03:09 PM)
anyone having this issue where phone is fully charge then unplug become 99 within 2 minute ?
is this battery SOT normal almost 24 of usage ?

Yeah i think the over charge protection is very strict to prevent "note 7"

Cun2 at 100, no invisible 110%

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:54 AM