Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Discussion Thread V2, The 10th Series Note

benny888
post Sep 6 2019, 08:16 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Call me old fashion - I had never even bother to use those reportedly fast chargers that comes with the phone
Buyers who bought my used phones will noticed that
Personally I had doubts fast chargers will not degrade quickly the battery quality?
I just use a normal aukey charger for all my phones
Full charging up to 2 hours I can easily accept
benny888
post Sep 8 2019, 07:45 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Finally got my note10 plus ( used barely a week from a friend)
Had been fully using it past few days
I must say this is undoubtedly the best Android I had ever used till now
Those who complained about Samsung UI and bloatware just worry unnecessary. The phone is simply ultra silky smooth , way above the iPhone XR, XsMax, one plus 6t.
I had yet to find any serious issues with it
However battery life is disappointingly isn't much better Vs Note9. However I still say is acceptable with average at least 8 hours SOT without gaming on mix of LTE and mobile data
Had never tested it's supposedly faster charging??

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 8 2019, 07:47 AM
benny888
post Sep 8 2019, 10:42 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(riddy @ Sep 8 2019, 08:49 AM)
Seams snapdragon is superior version..why malaysia unit dont get this snapdragon version..i think current note actually have 3 version..😂😂

Note 10
Note 10 Plus
Note 10 Super

https://youtu.be/Ni0sCLDoPPs
Unless you are into serious gaming, I would say NO significant difference between Snap dragon and exynos. How much difference ? No idea as I don't do gaming. Just based on what I had read. I had used before both versions on note5 and note9
benny888
post Sep 8 2019, 10:45 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(samsungXP @ Sep 7 2019, 06:48 PM)
should i get note 10 or S10+ ? i not need the S pen
If you have no need for Spen, go for S10+. Is simple conclusion
Go for note10 if you want the latest and don't mind spending extra money for the Spen
benny888
post Sep 9 2019, 09:13 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 9 2019, 08:27 AM)
Not bad..
But have doubts...
True...too cheap to be true
Mudah is well known for scammers
Always do COD in front of seller for such good deal
benny888
post Sep 10 2019, 09:49 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat111x @ Sep 10 2019, 07:46 AM)
Guys... is your finger print scan fast? Everytime either no match or press harder.... have to try many times
Fine with me ? You might need to try register again
benny888
post Sep 10 2019, 03:35 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(zhlo @ Sep 10 2019, 02:00 PM)
12gb
The 12gb ram I viewed as extreme overkill. Most of the time I had 9gb ram left. Even the 10gb ram in my other oneplus6t McLaren is worthless??
Maybe this huge ram will help gaming ? I don't know as I don't do games on phone
benny888
post Sep 10 2019, 05:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat111x @ Sep 10 2019, 04:22 PM)
how come? i always get around 4-6G left.... and i have put most of the app sleep after screen off.

even u optimized the ram, max i got 8G left...

how how how?? cry.gif  cry.gif
Never bother to put any app to sleep...don't see the point. Save battery - negligible I would say. I still get at least 8 to 9 hours SOT which is more than good enough for me
benny888
post Sep 10 2019, 05:12 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Sep 10 2019, 04:32 PM)
i am facing the face problem too

went to sleep at 93%, woke up at 76%......
That is terribly bad...you could have too much wakelock in background. Google if you don't know what is wakelock. Mine average 3 to 5% over 7 to 8 hours overnight
I am happy with it. Best I had is mate 20X - zero mostly and maximum sometimes 2%

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 10 2019, 05:18 PM
benny888
post Sep 11 2019, 09:26 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(tropik @ Sep 10 2019, 09:01 PM)
What r ur settings?
I hv to go extra miles to off a lot of things.
No AOD, FHD+, put less frequent apps into sleeping list...
QUOTE(kinfei @ Sep 10 2019, 09:16 PM)
On medium power saving and still couldn't get more than 6 hours sot. Mind to share what u tweaked?
I had NEVER bother to do such stuffs - I think it only make phone worse
No tweaks except I do a manual control of refresh rate of all app that needed to access the internet to update. This I believe will consume battery in background. This is controlling wakelock. It is only a one time effort and barely takes me an hour. I always do it on all my Android. Sorry no app for such stuff unless phone is rooted.
benny888
post Sep 11 2019, 12:27 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(leewh23 @ Sep 11 2019, 10:14 AM)
uncle Benny, how you manual control?
Just open each app, look for it's refresh rate under settings or options or whatever, and change it to a rate you are comfortable with. Example weather will be 4 hours, tweeter feed every hour etc
A bit tedious in the begining but is an only one time effort

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 11 2019, 12:29 PM
benny888
post Sep 11 2019, 12:30 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 11 2019, 12:29 PM)
is it me or is it whatsapp picturing is very blur result
No such issues - maybe sender pics are itself blur??
benny888
post Sep 11 2019, 05:27 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(zoixc @ Sep 11 2019, 04:59 PM)
cant seem to find this refresh rate setting. mind sharing under setting where haha ?
Check each app that need to refresh data
benny888
post Sep 12 2019, 05:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Sep 12 2019, 04:04 PM)
i wonder why so many people here like aura black. based on the internet, most reviewer praise aura glow as the best colour.
while aura white is the least preferred colour anywhere.
Black my favorite color. The aura glow is a big turn off for me
benny888
post Sep 13 2019, 08:06 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(0501024 @ Sep 12 2019, 09:56 PM)
unfortunately ive got 4 email accounts (3 work related) and cant afford to miss/read late coz my industry is shit lol... only personal gmail i use browser
Highly recommend maildroid pro for mail. Tons of features and many levels of customisation. A bit pricy but felt is worth paying for. Had been on it on all my Android past several years
benny888
post Sep 13 2019, 11:17 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Sep 13 2019, 10:27 AM)
I use aqua mail. Pro version. Works ok except on Huawei phone. The sync not working well. Have to revert to stock Gmail apps. Have you tried maildroid on Huawei phones?
Yes - had no issues at all even on other phones
benny888
post Sep 13 2019, 03:08 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(nj922 @ Sep 13 2019, 12:10 PM)
Mind to share how good is it?
Too many to list . Here are few of my favorites:
1. Theme of mail
2. Change font sizes from headers to mail content
3. Option on mail delete: to keep mail on server or delete from server
4. Refresh options
benny888
post Sep 13 2019, 03:23 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Sep 13 2019, 03:10 PM)
Then it is impossible to achieve with note 10 at least for now.
Boils down to how well you register your fingerprint
I am good with it so far - failure to detect is rare
benny888
post Sep 15 2019, 06:21 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(malaysiaboleh2020 @ Sep 15 2019, 06:11 PM)
how long do you think note 10 plus can last?
i am looking for a phone that can last 3-5 years.
Hardware - shouldn't be an issue
Software - probably most 3 years after which unlikely any more firmware update is available
Simple and careful user - need not worry about such stuffs
benny888
post Sep 19 2019, 03:44 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 19 2019, 03:36 PM)
Ermmm... would that be asking abit too much?  tongue.gif RRP is Rm4199 leh.... laugh.gif
Oh... You bought yours from Sen Heng and thus the 3 years warranty.

Don't bother with the wireless charger. I have the original Samsung one and I use for my phone desk stand only. Wireless charging is sellllooooowwww. Not to mention if you have a call coming in you would have to pickup your phone and that is like unplugging the phone and then after conversation ended you plug in in again.
How slow ? Mine I find the charging speed is acceptable - about 2 hours to full charge from 5% for my note9. It is only about 15mins slower vs direct using the cable
Yet to test out with note10 plus

This post has been edited by benny888: Sep 19 2019, 03:45 PM

0.1152sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:41 AM