52 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread V40th Anniversary, Happy 40th!

xKeneshirox
post Feb 22 2021, 11:33 AM

338 posts

hey guys, my friend got me a unipin fine line marker pen. It's 01 (? but on the pen it's also written 0.1).
Can i use that as a panel liner?

Also, does anyone know any models that kinda look uh... heavily armored? How to say ah.. you guys know like, the armoring kinda like wh40k space marine armor? Very intimidating looking? Rather than sleek?

Or are there any models that look like knight armor? like plate armor?
GameFr3ak
post Feb 22 2021, 07:21 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(xKeneshirox @ Feb 22 2021, 11:33 AM)
hey guys, my friend got me a unipin fine line marker pen. It's 01 (? but on the pen it's also written 0.1).
Can i use that as a panel liner?

Also, does anyone know any models that kinda look uh... heavily armored? How to say ah.. you guys know like, the armoring kinda like wh40k space marine armor? Very intimidating looking? Rather than sleek?

Or are there any models that look like knight armor? like plate armor?
depends on the scale that you're working with... some panel lines are very fine while some are thick. Also as someone who have attempted to panel line with these pens, they tend to fade. You'll need to seal them up with top coat. For the concept or look that you're going for, do you have a pic?

btw, just finished building this awesome kit. Gonna start customizing soon !

xKeneshirox
post Feb 22 2021, 11:42 PM

338 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Feb 22 2021, 08:21 PM)
depends on the scale that you're working with... some panel lines are very fine while some are thick. Also as someone who have attempted to panel line with these pens, they tend to fade. You'll need to seal them up with top coat. For the concept or look that you're going for, do you have a pic?

btw, just finished building this awesome kit. Gonna start customizing soon !

im working on a HG 1/144 Zaku II and a 1/100 Barbatos. I guess having it fade would be useful.. considering that Im still learning..

I was thinking something like this? (I know there's a primaris marine figure)

The best way I can describe it is if Barbatos is the tall lean and fast guy, the mech design im looking for is the one that is swole and will annihilate ya with a punch. Or maybe a gundam with an impressive sword and shield/weapon
mzack1104
post Feb 24 2021, 01:56 PM

256 posts

After RG Zeong.. next is RG Sazabis biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
matsheikh
post Feb 25 2021, 10:42 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Feb 24 2021, 01:56 PM)

After RG Zeong.. next is RG Sazabis biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Wow, clear color and special coatings sazabi.
I have yet to build any clear color gundam. Partly i dont find it nice in picture but have not seen it in real life.
mzack1104
post Feb 26 2021, 08:53 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(matsheikh @ Feb 25 2021, 10:42 PM)
Wow, clear color and special coatings sazabi.
I have yet to build any clear color gundam. Partly i dont find  it nice in picture but have not seen it in real life.
same goes to me, never a fan of clear part gundam before this.. but not sure why, suddenly become fans of clear kits tongue.gif tongue.gif

the clear kits is nice to show the inner frame detail without remove it.. but too much clear like mechanical clear type, will actually looks like a glass structure sweat.gif sweat.gif ..hahaha
matsheikh
post Feb 26 2021, 09:44 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Feb 26 2021, 08:53 AM)
same goes to me, never a fan of clear part gundam before this.. but not sure why, suddenly become fans of clear kits  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

the clear kits is nice to show the inner frame detail without remove it.. but too much clear like mechanical clear type, will actually looks like a glass structure sweat.gif  sweat.gif ..hahaha
Do post pics when u r done with them.
I’ll look and see for clear color gundam too lah.
TSnazrul90
post Feb 28 2021, 12:17 AM

302 posts

Sharing is caring.
Might be best cheaper alternative for similar Godhand nipper.
carpathia
post Feb 28 2021, 03:48 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Feb 28 2021, 12:17 AM)

Sharing is caring.
Might be best cheaper alternative for similar Godhand nipper.
Looks like Angel Trend Trading's nipper ?

Not sure why buy i really like the RG Crossbone Clear Colour
The Girl Gun series is ...... interesting

mzack1104
post Mar 1 2021, 10:00 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(matsheikh @ Feb 26 2021, 09:44 PM)
Do post pics when u r done with them.
I’ll look and see for clear color gundam too lah.

Clear color DONE! with funnel effect.

Actually this is my 1st assembled Sazabi.. what can i say, very sturdy and solid for RG thumbup.gif thumbup.gif ..

next is to do the special coating biggrin.gif

matsheikh
post Mar 1 2021, 08:56 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Mar 1 2021, 10:00 AM)

Clear color DONE! with funnel effect.

Actually this is my 1st assembled Sazabi.. what can i say, very sturdy and solid for RG thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif ..

next is to do the special coating biggrin.gif
Wow, nice!
Where did you get the funnel effect? Bcoz of you i also bought clear color Sazabi. This will be 3rd Sazabi.

Btw, special coating is really expensive. Hope you have a wonderful time building it.
mzack1104
post Mar 2 2021, 10:08 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(matsheikh @ Mar 1 2021, 08:56 PM)
Wow, nice!
Where did you get the funnel effect? Bcoz of you i also bought clear color Sazabi. This will be 3rd Sazabi.

Btw, special coating is really expensive. Hope you have a wonderful time building it.
I get it from Shopee for RM35, seller name mrrobattosan. thumbup.gif

yeah manage to influence u tongue.gif tongue.gif ..

About the special coating sazabi, i have 2 kits tongue.gif .. at 1st PO from seller to get special price, RM499. Normal price i saw for ready stock is RM548.
than got another seller offer RM430, quickly grab it sweat.gif

so, thats how i get 2kits thumbup.gif ..

planning to sell 1, same price as i bought RM430.. let me know if u interested icon_idea.gif

carpathia
post Mar 2 2021, 06:21 PM

2,619 posts

Clear colour and special finish kits are worth collecting but unfortunately, not many people collect because they don't see the kits in person, they don't understand why it's so expensive lol
SUStalzer
post Mar 2 2021, 08:05 PM

bagusnya
757 posts

hi all, do you throw away the runners after finish build?
matsheikh
post Mar 2 2021, 08:12 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(talzer @ Mar 2 2021, 08:05 PM)
hi all, do you throw away the runners after finish build?
Send for recycling bro. Dont just throw away like normal garbage
carpathia
post Mar 2 2021, 08:54 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(matsheikh @ Mar 2 2021, 08:12 PM)
Send for recycling bro. Dont just throw away like normal garbage
Where to recycle
gaiachronicler
post Mar 2 2021, 10:56 PM

58 posts

recycle it like this

This post has been edited by gaiachronicler: Mar 2 2021, 10:57 PM
mzack1104
post Mar 3 2021, 09:31 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Mar 2 2021, 06:21 PM)
Clear colour and special finish kits are worth collecting but unfortunately, not many people collect because they don't see the kits in person, they don't understand why it's so expensive lol
yup agreed.. especially those special coating, dammm beauuuuuuutifoool..
but for the case of Sazabi.. the MG ver ka special coating might not be the best choice due to the nub marks.. base on some review I read.. and bloody expensive sweat.gif
that's why I go wit the RG ver, as most of armor is under gate.. so might be more easier at least compare to MG ver ka biggrin.gif
matsheikh
post Mar 3 2021, 03:04 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Mar 2 2021, 10:08 AM)
I get it from Shopee for RM35, seller name mrrobattosan. thumbup.gif

yeah manage to influence u  tongue.gif  tongue.gif ..

About the special coating sazabi, i have 2 kits tongue.gif .. at 1st PO from seller to get special price, RM499. Normal price i saw for ready stock is RM548.
than got another seller offer RM430, quickly grab it sweat.gif

so, thats how i get 2kits thumbup.gif ..

planning to sell 1, same price as i bought RM430.. let me know if u interested icon_idea.gif
Thanks for the offer. I already hv 3 Sazabi MS and not planning to add the fourth one.
carpathia
post Mar 3 2021, 04:11 PM

2,619 posts

QUOTE(mzack1104 @ Mar 3 2021, 09:31 AM)
yup agreed.. especially those special coating, dammm beauuuuuuutifoool..
but for the case of Sazabi.. the MG ver ka special coating might not be the best choice due to the nub marks.. base on some review I read.. and bloody expensive sweat.gif
that's why I go wit the RG ver, as most of armor is under gate.. so might be more easier at least compare to MG ver ka biggrin.gif
Yeah, most collectors don't know how hard it is to achieve the same level of finishing on normal kits if they have to paint themselves. If you guys don't believe me, try doing your own titanium finish/metallic coating.

52 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:40 PM