OnePlus OnePlus 7/7T Pro & 7/7T Discussion Thread V2, Go Beyond Speed

attw
post Aug 1 2019, 12:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 1 2019, 11:33 AM)
so i just checked my current phone RAM usage (note9) and the RAM usage is only average on about 3.5gb

do you think getting the 6gb/128gb is good enough?

considering i only utilize 55% of the RAM usage on a heavily bloated note 9

the OP7P should be less bloated and less RAM usage? hmm.gif
as for storage, i do plan to sub to Google One plan for RM9 a month if needed..

as for now my internal storage is only about 65GB/128GB also laugh.gif
RAM wise, it's not an issue. And if you're gonna go the Google Drive route for storage then I would think the 6/128 one is sufficient, but it depends on how long you intend to keep/use your phone too. I don't keep any Android phones beyond a year so 6/128 is enough for me smile.gif
mafioso
post Aug 1 2019, 12:52 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 1 2019, 12:18 PM)
RAM wise, it's not an issue. And if you're gonna go the Google Drive route for storage then I would think the 6/128 one is sufficient, but it depends on how long you intend to keep/use your phone too. I don't keep any Android phones beyond a year so 6/128 is enough for me smile.gif
Most to most is 2 years for me so far for my record

None of my phones have ever passed the 2 year period

Max would be 3 years if i really want to keep it nod.gif

So 6gb ram is more than enough use eh?

My daily usage are:

Web browsing, Facebook, insta, outlook, gmail, mostly work purposes

Camera will use it whenever i feel like it

I dont use my phone for games since note 8 days nod.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Aug 1 2019, 12:52 PM
sitescope
post Aug 1 2019, 01:50 PM

4,502 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 1 2019, 12:52 PM)

My daily usage are:

6gb is more than enough if no games
Normally if keep for 2yrs ur bateri near kaput aldy
haziqmck7
post Aug 1 2019, 01:55 PM

1,696 posts

New august security patch available. This month oneplus beat pixel in providing update. Lol.
mafioso
post Aug 1 2019, 02:15 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Aug 1 2019, 01:50 PM)
6gb is more than enough if no games
Normally if keep for 2yrs ur bateri near kaput aldy
yea true

thats why i often change every 2 years. haha

in that case i might just opt for the 6gb since i was planning to get black anyway

note 9 was blue so kinda bored with a blue phone laugh.gif
Seng89
post Aug 1 2019, 02:39 PM

2,687 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 1 2019, 02:15 PM)
yea true

thats why i often change every 2 years. haha

in that case i might just opt for the 6gb since i was planning to get black anyway

note 9 was blue so kinda bored with a blue phone laugh.gif
Easy je.. just change battery
attw
post Aug 1 2019, 04:21 PM

32,468 posts

My daily usage are:

Ya, 6/128 will be fine. I try to sell off my phones within the warranty period so it's easier smile.gif

QUOTE(haziqmck7 @ Aug 1 2019, 01:55 PM)
New august security patch available. This month oneplus beat pixel in providing update. Lol.
Have you updated bro? Any significant bugs? Hehehe...
Radec
post Aug 1 2019, 04:25 PM

898 posts

Oneplus actually ignoring embargo lol
jmas
post Aug 1 2019, 05:03 PM

I can edit title???
830 posts

QUOTE(Radec @ Aug 1 2019, 04:25 PM)
Oneplus actually ignoring embargo lol
what embargo?
fylon
post Aug 1 2019, 05:14 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 1 2019, 03:15 AM)
No camera enhancement? Skipped! laugh.gif laugh.gif
deity01
post Aug 1 2019, 05:23 PM

921 posts

Hi guys, does your oneplus somehow got battery saver auto turn on periodically?
Old1030
post Aug 1 2019, 05:34 PM

572 posts

My daily usage are:

Im from 6T 8/25,, give it to my doter,, heavy gamers,, no issues
then now using 7pro 6/128
no issues

and i also have Pixel 3a with only 4/128,, this is my daily driver
also no issues,,

dont worry your phone will manage your RAM efficiently
mafioso
post Aug 1 2019, 05:37 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Aug 1 2019, 05:34 PM)
Im from 6T 8/25,, give it to my doter,, heavy gamers,, no issues
then now using 7pro 6/128
no issues

and i also have Pixel 3a with only 4/128,, this is my daily driver
also no issues,,

dont worry your phone will manage your RAM efficiently
great!

i'll just save up the RM700 and utilize it for something else then nod.gif

kinda decided on this phone already

was initially hoping the note 10 would be good when it finally releases

but based on the recent leaks and info, and that singular punch hole camera.. i feel like its not the phone for me this time around

not to mention the price is most likely gonna be 4-5k now

plus already used Samsung for 3-4 years. feel like trying something new laugh.gif

haziqmck7
post Aug 1 2019, 05:53 PM

1,696 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 1 2019, 04:21 PM)
Ya, 6/128 will be fine. I try to sell off my phones within the warranty period so it's easier smile.gif
Have you updated bro? Any significant bugs? Hehehe...
Not yet bro. Haha. Maybe after work. Just play around with check for update button.
QUOTE(fylon @ Aug 1 2019, 05:14 PM)
No camera enhancement? Skipped! laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Haha. Ya this time no camera improvement.
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 1 2019, 07:14 PM

5,144 posts

Max2006
post Aug 1 2019, 07:24 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Aug 1 2019, 05:14 PM)
No camera enhancement? Skipped! laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Got lah. The camera version has changed! But not sure what exactly has changed since they didn't mention anything in the change log. tongue.gif
grinnfrownin
post Aug 1 2019, 07:56 PM

44 posts

Bought my op7pro phone from 'official' one plus distributor at shopee.
Refunded instantly, damaged as per pic.

I was thinking of just accepting this defect provided the seller compensate but it asked for cctv and/or require me to complain on the same day it arrived. Both not required under shopee.

Mostly I refunded because of attitude of official oneplus distributor representative.

Hopefully get refund, but Im not touching this so-called official distributor with 10 foot pole.

This post has been edited by grinnfrownin: Aug 1 2019, 07:57 PM
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 1 2019, 09:22 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Aug 1 2019, 07:56 PM)

I was thinking of just accepting this defect provided the seller compensate but it asked for cctv and/or require me to complain on the same day it arrived. Both not required under shopee.

Mostly I refunded because of attitude of official oneplus distributor representative.

Hopefully get refund, but Im not touching this so-called official distributor with 10 foot pole.
I would request for a refund too, or exchange. That's obviously a defect.
Landmarkyap
post Aug 2 2019, 12:15 AM

3,608 posts

QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Aug 1 2019, 07:56 PM)

100% can't acceptable
attw
post Aug 2 2019, 07:27 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Aug 1 2019, 05:37 PM)
great!

i'll just save up the RM700 and utilize it for something else then nod.gif

kinda decided on this phone already
was initially hoping the note 10 would be good when it finally releases

but based on the recent leaks and info, and that singular punch hole camera.. i feel like its not the phone for me this time around

not to mention the price is most likely gonna be 4-5k now

plus already used Samsung for 3-4 years. feel like trying something new laugh.gif
I've tried every Samsung flagship since the S8 and the experience is not that different so the OnePlus 7 Pro was a nice, welcomed change. Compared to my last Samsung (the S10+), the OnePlus 7 Pro is inferior only in terms of the screen, the speakers and the camera. In terms of fluidity, snappiness, standby battery life and dependability, there's no contest! That said, I'm still on the fence as to whether or not to try the Note 10, but I'm leaning more towards skipping it at the moment.

407 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0192sec    1.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:35 PM