Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 8 2019, 11:48 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Cy016 @ Nov 8 2019, 11:41 PM)
Hi, my new qv sometimes paywave failed, is it due to the restaurant not accepted by pbbqv or my card got problem? It happened few times at different restaurant already, after attempting 3-4 times, i change another cc then can, any sifu know why?
iinm there has been reports about some terminal having problem with qv.
cucikaki
post Nov 8 2019, 11:55 PM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(Cy016 @ Nov 8 2019, 11:41 PM)
Hi, my new qv sometimes paywave failed, is it due to the restaurant not accepted by pbbqv or my card got problem? It happened few times at different restaurant already, after attempting 3-4 times, i change another cc then can, any sifu know why?
u can only use payWave for up to maximum of 15 consecutive times, after that, your wave function will be blocked by PBB. you need to initiate one transaction with pin in order to activate your payWave function again.
WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 9 2019, 12:04 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Nov 8 2019, 11:55 PM)
u can only use payWave for up to maximum of 15 consecutive times, after that, your wave function will be blocked by PBB. you need to initiate one transaction with pin in order to activate your payWave function again.
I wouldnt say "block" but the terminal will ask to key-in pin then transaction will proceed.

Well i believe atleast that is how Maybank terminal would act...not sure about other banks. But it should be follow the same way.
cucikaki
post Nov 9 2019, 12:50 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 9 2019, 12:04 AM)
I wouldnt say "block" but the terminal will ask to key-in pin then transaction will proceed.

Well i believe atleast that is how Maybank terminal would act...not sure about other banks. But it should be follow the same way.
The terminal didnt ask for my pin. Just error of ‘do not honour’ appeared on the terminal. Checked with CS, memang to reset it u need do one pin verified transaction
rojakwhacker
post Nov 9 2019, 06:23 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(cucikaki @ Nov 8 2019, 11:55 PM)
What is the total spent for this 15 consecutive times? RM1k? RM2k?
ClarenceT
post Nov 9 2019, 06:39 AM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Nov 9 2019, 06:23 AM)
Max RM500 in the past, not sure now.
For peace of mind, just pump RM1 at Petronas or pay RM1 at Sesco self-service machine every week. No need to monitor number + amount of paywave transactions
rojakwhacker
post Nov 9 2019, 08:10 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 9 2019, 06:39 AM)
Max RM500 in the past, not sure now.
For peace of mind, just pump RM1 at Petronas or pay RM1 at Sesco self-service machine every week. No need to monitor number + amount of paywave transactions
Sure, will do. biggrin.gif
cucikaki
post Nov 9 2019, 11:12 AM

2,722 posts

QUOTE(rojakwhacker @ Nov 9 2019, 06:23 AM)
Less than RM1k i think.

I remember the month before i spent around RM610 to fulfill the RM30 cashback.

Then this month while my CC balance is RM300++, try to initiate an RM50 transaction using wave, do not honour error pops out from the CC terminal.

I never use wave + pin using transaction above rm250. Not that rich yet. Ahahah
celciuz
post Nov 9 2019, 12:39 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 4 2019, 06:49 PM)
PB Privileges @ Shopee 11.11 Big Sale 2019 [ PBB | T&Cs ]

PB Privileges @ I Love 11.11 LAZADA [ PBB | T&Cs ]

Where do I collect the 11.11 voucher from? Hunting at Lazada e wallet but not able to find.

MGM
post Nov 9 2019, 02:13 PM

18,468 posts

For the below campaign, does buying Airasia tickets paid in foreign currency CNY/RMB5487 (~rm3402) qualify as eligible transaction to get rm100 CB?
Ot is it better to use Bigpay and pay in Foreign currency with good exchange rate (requirement to redeem Big points)?

https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...redit-Card.aspx

This post has been edited by MGM: Nov 9 2019, 02:27 PM
jefftan4888
post Nov 9 2019, 02:16 PM

2,600 posts

So far, I have been using QV for the following transactions.

1/9 - 3xx.xx (contactless & pin; > 250)

1/9 - 1.xx (contactless)

5/9 - 2xx.xx (eWallet)

28/9 - 7x.xx (contactless)

*12/10 - 1xx.xx (contactless)

3/11 - 1xx.xx (contactless)

8/11 - 2xx.xx (contactless; < 250)

**9/11 - 1xx.xx (contactless)
**9/11 - 1xx.xx (contactless & pin)

* Same merchant, same amount - I was not onsite, ask my wife to wave on behalf. No issue for both contactless and does not require my pin.

** Same merchant, same amount - I was not onsite, ask my wife to wave on behalf. In the second wave, the system asked for the pin. I have to tell my wife my secret pin. hmm.gif
ClarenceT
post Nov 9 2019, 02:31 PM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 9 2019, 02:13 PM)
For the below campaign, does buying Airasia tickets paid in foreign currency CNY/RMB5487 (~rm3402) qualify as eligible transaction?
https://www.pbebank.com/Personal-Banking/Pr...redit-Card.aspx

There are some factors in AirAsia website to select a payment gateway, it can be AirAsia AK MY (Public Bank, Same day posting), AirAsia X D7 MY and some foreign gateways.

You may have to choose Ex-China flight but I am not sure if it will be AirAsia CN. If your first flight ex-Malaysia then most likely AirAsia AK MY or AirAsia D7 MY.
MGM
post Nov 9 2019, 02:43 PM

18,468 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 9 2019, 02:31 PM)
There are some factors in AirAsia website to select a payment gateway, it can be AirAsia AK MY (Public Bank, Same day posting), AirAsia X D7 MY and some foreign gateways.

You may have to choose Ex-China flight but I am not sure if it will be AirAsia CN. If your first flight ex-Malaysia then most likely AirAsia AK MY or AirAsia D7 MY.
Flight ex-china Shanghai-KL D7 331, KL-Shanghai D7 330. How to select payment gateway, only can select payment currency?
ClarenceT
post Nov 9 2019, 04:09 PM

14,965 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 9 2019, 02:43 PM)
Flight ex-china Shanghai-KL D7 331, KL-Shanghai D7 330. How to select payment gateway, only can select payment currency?
Normally the currency and gateway based on the origin of first flight.
But AirAsia group allows you to use other currency so it is more complicated. (I don't know how they set up)
The conversion rate used by AirAsia is another issue you need to check. MCC is another issue, eg MCC for AirAsia AK (MY) is under Retail, MCC for AirAsiaX D7 (MY) is under Transportation, both are served by different banks; not sure on other AirAsia's channels.
MGM
post Nov 9 2019, 04:38 PM

18,468 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 9 2019, 04:09 PM)
Normally the currency and gateway based on the origin of first flight.
But AirAsia group allows you to use other currency so it is more complicated. (I don't know how they set up)
The conversion rate used by AirAsia is another issue you need to check. MCC is another issue,  eg MCC for AirAsia AK (MY) is under Retail, MCC for AirAsiaX D7 (MY) is under Transportation, both are served by different banks;  not sure on other AirAsia's channels.
Thanks. Will call CS to clarify when trx posted.
ClarenceT
post Nov 9 2019, 04:56 PM

14,965 posts

Another voucher just released. (Shopee 11/11)

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Nov 9 2019, 04:56 PM

tan_aniki
post Nov 9 2019, 06:41 PM

9,052 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Nov 9 2019, 04:56 PM)
Another voucher just released. (Shopee 11/11)
so far the best is RM45/RM200 from citi and RM35/RM180 from scb, claimed all vouchers from 2 acc hehe
tan_aniki
post Nov 9 2019, 07:00 PM

9,052 posts

wanna ask if anyone use the same principal VI and VS at the same time to enter premium lounge with another person?
celciuz
post Nov 9 2019, 07:06 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 9 2019, 07:00 PM)
wanna ask if anyone use the same principal VI and VS at the same time to enter premium lounge with another person?
Yeah, my dad done that before using VI and VS. Cause he asked then the counter said can, then go in.
SUSYH1234
post Nov 9 2019, 07:39 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Nov 9 2019, 06:41 PM)
so far the best is RM45/RM200 from citi and RM35/RM180 from scb, claimed all vouchers from 2 acc hehe
what happen if one claim the voucher but never use? the limit is on voucher or use?

1275 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:47 AM