Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

sjz
post Dec 1 2024, 02:15 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(williamyl @ Dec 1 2024, 01:09 PM)
Please read the tnc carefully.....
Some is islamic card not eligible to join.
Some is ewallet not eligible.
choose the one suit you.
register can be done in webpages.
actually it's a good thing they separate the campaign so won't overlap both campaign cb.
20% Cyber campaign use Visa Quantum to join. (excluded VS and Visa Islamic)
Rewards more campaign for VS and Visa Islamic.

This post has been edited by sjz: Dec 1 2024, 02:16 PM
sjz
post Dec 2 2024, 09:00 AM

3,878 posts

noticed that all transactions reloading shopeepay using PBB card is tagged as Shopee for Dec trx.
probably can try luck with cyber campaign.

as Shopee desc is not e-wallet.

This post has been edited by sjz: Dec 2 2024, 09:01 AM
sjz
post Dec 2 2024, 10:54 AM

3,878 posts

noticed that maxis charge RM1 per SMS sent to 68333 for PBB campaign registration.
previous charge is definitely not RM1, mayb RM0.50 or so.

i called maxis but they state that the sms charge is by the vendor and not them.

so i had lodged a report complaint to MCMC.
pending case review.

any update will share here

This post has been edited by sjz: Dec 2 2024, 02:34 PM
sjz
post Dec 2 2024, 02:33 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 2 2024, 11:21 AM)
Why not use Web? it's been working well the past few months.
still prefer the SMS method where we receive a reply confirmation SMS indicating successful registration.
i don't really like the web as they did not give any feedback confirmation to me.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 2 2024, 12:58 PM)
Good job, but MCMC complaint portal is the most useless service ever x 99. Telco will keep closing the case and MCMC wont bat an eyelid.
ya. unless we keep appealing.
as previous charge is definitely not RM1, mayb RM0.50/.3/.15.

i gt all the bills with me.

This post has been edited by sjz: Dec 2 2024, 02:35 PM
sjz
post Dec 3 2024, 12:30 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Dec 3 2024, 09:54 AM)
What's the catch? hmm.gif
there is no catch.
everything is straightforward, instalment auto charge to monthly statement, we just pay according to statement balance will do.
probably except the early settlement penalty if you choose to cancel it before the tenure ends.

unlike other banks,
the reason we like PBB is usually PBB campaign is pretty straightforward and without hidden catch.
sjz
post Dec 4 2024, 06:46 PM

3,878 posts

some update on my case.

Maxis replied that the initial rate is RM0.50/SMS
but due to change of plan, the rate now become RM1/SMS.

they claimed they hav diff rate for diff plan.

but they proceeded to refund the difference RM0.50/SMS to me to close the case with MCMC.
sjz
post Dec 4 2024, 06:52 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Dec 4 2024, 06:48 PM)
shouldn't it be rm0.15?
initially is RM0.15/SMS, after that silently increased to RM0.50/sms.
now they claimed change plan will change to RM1/sms.
(without any notice)

but they refunded the difference.

hmm.gif hmm.gif

tats y i lodge a report.
the price increased from RM0.15 become RM1/sms

This post has been edited by sjz: Dec 4 2024, 06:53 PM
sjz
post Dec 9 2024, 09:23 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 8 2024, 08:12 PM)
Anyone here used PBB Islamic Visa or VS at Taobao app before and do you get CB? Also, the transcation went through without the need for any approval at pbb app, first time using the card there.
yes. taobao consider overseas trx no need TAC.
which is why fraud cases always happen from overseas trx. doh.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Dec 9 2024, 09:23 AM
sjz
post Dec 19 2024, 07:07 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 19 2024, 06:31 PM)
Now my turn to kena Digi bill 80 cents for 2 calls i made to 03-8000-8000. I thought only 1300 is suspiciously chargeable number. Now 03 also can charge.
just complaint it.
i think high chance they will waive it.

they don't dare to mess with MCMC since this number belongs to the gov hotline tongue.gif
sjz
post Jan 9 2025, 08:48 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jan 9 2025, 07:23 AM)
if 1%, might as just use MBB FCB.

I'm guessing a lot of people will be complaining (again) why they not getting 2% in the Feb statement even trans is in Jan. laugh.gif
I don't think so.
As previously its due to the max cb cap reduced from RM30 to RM15.
so Pb argument is CB rate follow trx date but max cb cap shall follow statement date.

for eg. in the previous month you make RM750 4% cb you supposedly getting RM30 cb, but after you perform the trx, PB announce new revised cb cap RM15, your nxt statement for tat particular trx only getting RM15 max cb

we disagree and make a complaint, as when we perform the trx, they did not make the revise cb announcement yet.
eventually they credit the missing cb bck to us.

since PB also agree cb rate shall follow trx date, so i don't think there will b any prob arose this round

This post has been edited by sjz: Jan 9 2025, 08:53 AM
sjz
post Jan 15 2025, 10:22 AM

3,878 posts

T&C:
https://www.pbebank.com/media/arncvdcj/tc_0-flexipay.pdf

Finally Renewed!!

0% with PB Visa Flexipay Min spend RM300
Period: 15 Jan - 30 Jun 2025.

This round even better deals.
Min spend RM300 with Visa, able to convert to 6 months 0% Flexi Pay already. tongue.gif tongue.gif
(Previous Min spend RM1000)

Probably done so to counter their revision of benefits for VS and QV cards effective 1 Feb. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Jan 15 2025, 10:27 AM
sjz
post Jan 20 2025, 02:22 PM

3,878 posts

Just an update on the 6 month 0% Visa Flexipay.
As the campaign start date is 15 Jan.

I called CS to convert my trx done earlier of the month before this date.
Initially CS told not allow as trx date before start of campaign.

I asked CS to submit appeal for their mgmt approval.
Eventually successfully converted 6 month 0% Visa Flexipay after 2 days. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Jan 20 2025, 02:23 PM
sjz
post Feb 7 2025, 06:23 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Feb 7 2025, 04:56 PM)
SPaylater is consider online, but it's also under direct marketing which is under exclusion category, so no rebate by using PB VS
you are giving wrong info!! doh.gif
i am getting cb for my PB VS from Spaylater payment trx every month!

This post has been edited by sjz: Feb 7 2025, 06:24 PM
sjz
post Feb 18 2025, 10:40 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Feb 18 2025, 10:31 AM)
today received email from pbmktg@publicbank.com.my

.. saying card deactivated since 2023?
1 of my card happened before.
based on cs, the card is still active and can be used but only with limited online usage of the card and some trx might be rejected.
could b due to some suspicious activities PBB detected before and hence they flag the card permenantly.

just call cs for a replacement card will do.

This post has been edited by sjz: Feb 18 2025, 10:41 AM
sjz
post Feb 18 2025, 01:36 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Feb 18 2025, 11:36 AM)
I think there's a lot of confusion caused by the email. If they deactivated the card for unsecured online txn since 2023, why now only send email to notify?
probably due to they think the card is partly compromised, but not fully.
so they tell you can continue using the card if you feel ok or you can choose to replace it.

this is the reason cs told me too.

the choice is yours.

for my case, they never inform me at all on this.
until i call CS due to some overseas online trx unable to perform, only realized this.

This post has been edited by sjz: Feb 18 2025, 01:37 PM
sjz
post Feb 20 2025, 12:15 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(Md.Jeffrey @ Feb 20 2025, 09:33 AM)
How to terminate public bank credit card nowadays ya? still need to go their branch?
called and they ask to email them to cancel
sjz
post Mar 3 2025, 09:18 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Mar 3 2025, 09:08 AM)
ewallet is already excluded from getting cash back long time back. and now the cash back rate is revised to 2% not 3% anymore.
previously there is a loophole for shopeepay where VS still getting CB.
sjz
post Mar 4 2025, 10:56 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 3 2025, 08:51 PM)
They have lah. Just that shoppee using PB as one of their payment gateway, 拉上保下 can give cashback. But when it starts giving problem, they just take it off.
i think this is the best guest we hav so far. tongue.gif tongue.gif

so its more like a hit or miss approach

This post has been edited by sjz: Mar 4 2025, 10:56 AM
sjz
post Mar 6 2025, 02:51 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Mar 6 2025, 12:07 PM)
i think "keyword" is not important... the important part is to appeal (nicely la. no need to be rude) their first reply and get "management review".
just politely push them to submit the request for management approval.

i feel that so called management approval is quite depending on how the CS write in the remarks.

This post has been edited by sjz: Mar 6 2025, 02:52 PM
sjz
post Mar 19 2025, 01:33 PM

3,878 posts

i think its best we put a stop to all SST waiver related discussions here to prevent further complications since mod @hye had given the below warning

"Members, please be warned that Service Tax waivers discussions are not allowed anywhere in the cc section. Action will be swift on discussions and members participating in such."

This post has been edited by sjz: Mar 19 2025, 01:35 PM

17 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0689sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:43 PM