17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Credit Cards Public Bank Credit Cards V6, PB Visa Sig 3% & Quantum 2% Cash Back

sjz
post Apr 2 2025, 12:58 PM

3,878 posts

cn share the details for new PBV campaign here for a sneak peek?

This post has been edited by sjz: Apr 2 2025, 12:59 PM
sjz
post Apr 3 2025, 04:54 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 3 2025, 04:49 PM)
Spend More Earn More Rewards with PB Visa Credit Card

I got RM118 for Min RM5000 spending. Next tier is RM8000 earning RM188.

1 Jan - RM2030
2 Jan - RM1000
8 Jan - RM6380

From 1-7 Jan, various small amounts total RM200, so it is not possible to hit RM5000 before 8 Jan. So how come I can get RM118? How come I cannot get RM188?

Is my logic correct?
1 possible scenario is
on 8 Jan, the CB quota for RM8000 earning RM188 CB tier is fully redeemed while CB quota RM118 for Min RM5000 spending still available.
so you got RM118 instead of RM188.

This post has been edited by sjz: Apr 3 2025, 04:54 PM
sjz
post Apr 3 2025, 06:29 PM

3,878 posts

Spend Now Earn Cash Back Everyday with PB Visa Credit Card

Link:
https://www.pbebank.com/en/promotions/lates...sa-credit-card/

T&C
https://www.pbebank.com/media/2ewfxr4h/tc_q2-mass-usage.pdf

Campaign t&c is out.

This post has been edited by sjz: Apr 3 2025, 06:32 PM
sjz
post Apr 6 2025, 09:44 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Apr 5 2025, 08:55 PM)
If me i'll keep it if they sponsor GST. Take the $50, use card for campaigns. By next year only consider cancel. If they expect to use the $50 to offset GST, i'll cancel. $25 not worth the hassle.
i plan to do the same for QV.
but need to be careful not to do any trx after the SST, if they refuse to rebate it,
tell them to reverse the charge and cancel the card straightaway.
sjz
post Apr 7 2025, 09:33 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(kimi0148 @ Apr 7 2025, 09:31 AM)
Questions:
1. if i have PB and PBI principal card, if i register once with PB card, do i still need to register another for PBI? or it will auto tracked? or need register separately?
2. Do i get 2 separate cash back for PB and PBI or it's combined? means 120 max inclusive of both PB and PBI? or separate i.e can get rm240?
please read the t&c, it's stated very clearly there.
sjz
post Apr 7 2025, 09:49 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(kimi0148 @ Apr 7 2025, 09:47 AM)
The web page registration still need card number i think.

"multiple credit cards", "all other credit cards and the supplementary card(s)" could be could interpreted differently like within the same PB/PBI entity only.  hmm.gif
is this clause clear enough?

The maximum Cash Back payment will not exceed RM120 each participating month per Eligible Cardmember on a first-come, first-served basis.
sjz
post Apr 9 2025, 10:44 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Apr 9 2025, 10:38 AM)
Stupid question

If my statement balance is 4k and total outstanding is 10k,  i did some Balance Transfer 5k from other bank to this card, do i still need to pay the statement balance?
BT is considered as payment.
so no need if the BT amt is more than your statement balance
sjz
post Apr 15 2025, 09:50 AM

3,878 posts

noticed recently PBB campaign mainly focus more on Master rather than Visa.
0% BT, Cash, various campaigns etc. all for master and very few for Visa.

unlike previously Visa get all the campaigns.

This post has been edited by sjz: Apr 15 2025, 09:51 AM
sjz
post Apr 15 2025, 02:54 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 15 2025, 10:36 AM)
Not really. Maybe you don't participate in Visa campaigns...

(1) Spend Now Earn Cash Back Everyday (PBV)
(2) Travel Campaign (PBGR)
(3) EcoEmpower Cashback Celebration (PBBS)
(4) 15th Monthly at Lazada

Also,
(1) Qatar Air: up to -15%
(2) Klook: -12% weekend
those campaign, except for the PBV campaign, others are very specific and pretty useless, at least for me.

campaign missing,
for eg.
0% BT
0% Cash
Quantum Weekend Cashback / eCommerce
Grocery Campaign etc etc.

This post has been edited by sjz: Apr 15 2025, 02:56 PM
sjz
post Apr 15 2025, 03:09 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 15 2025, 02:58 PM)
Haha 0% BT/Cash is useless for me, even Quantum Cyber is not attractive to me (because other channels can give me similar savings on utilities).
remember previously they hav campaign for utilities, insurance etc. too.. nod.gif
sjz
post Apr 17 2025, 09:17 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Apr 16 2025, 02:37 PM)
look like i need to keep trying.. called on Monday, rejected n not even wan to submit request.. said they no longer can submit request..  bruce.gif
as we discussed many times before.
just hang up and make another call hopefully connect to a different person.
if same person, hang up and call again.
sjz
post Apr 17 2025, 12:20 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(fattybombibi @ Apr 17 2025, 11:48 AM)
Totally agree with you. I like the 0% Cash campaign too—can withdraw and roll it somewhere else for some cashflow. Last year, there were Visa campaigns almost every month and I was getting something nearly every time. 2025 seems like it’s all MasterCard only

I’m refinancing with PBB now, and they said I need to “take one product”—so I just told them to gimme the World MC lah 😂
yes. go for the World MC.
can get some free meals at selected fine dining places tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Apr 17 2025, 12:20 PM
sjz
post Apr 17 2025, 02:37 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Apr 17 2025, 02:23 PM)
World Mastercard can get free meh? I thought only World Elite can get.
oo.. seem like the free one only for world elite.
pb is only world mc.

sjz
post Apr 22 2025, 04:30 PM

3,878 posts

PBB card benefit getting from bad to worst with multiple revisions over the years.

their campaigns could be the reason ppl still stay with them
sjz
post Apr 23 2025, 08:43 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 22 2025, 05:17 PM)
expected la. they are earning less from interchange fee due to BNM's ICTF.

nothing much left to "revenue share" with cardholders sweat.gif
luckily see some other banks still remain their card features tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 23 2025, 02:47 AM)
Ahh.. the good old days
I’ve already terminated my Quantums.

VS I’m still keeping for now since I still have that spend… but won’t last for long… and the Islamic Visa..

And PBB VI also no perk… they don’t really have any beneficial cards left.
keep for campaign & 0% flexipay only

This post has been edited by sjz: Apr 23 2025, 08:44 AM
sjz
post Apr 23 2025, 10:10 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 23 2025, 10:02 AM)
scheme interchange fee is very small. it will not be enough to cover whatever costs the bank/host need to pay in the end... but with bigger volume of transactions happening, it can help to reduce the cost incurred, cumulatively.

of course banks wants to grow card businesses to earn other revenue (eg fees like late payment, interest, etc) ....
fyi, banks earn more interchange fee from overseas/non-MY transactions, rather than local.
for ATM, issuing banks actually need to PAY the interchange fee (not earning).
overseas/non-MY transactions i think gt 1%+ additional fee incurred too on top of the spread in forex rate.

This post has been edited by sjz: Apr 23 2025, 10:10 AM
sjz
post Apr 28 2025, 03:23 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Apr 28 2025, 01:42 PM)
If not mistaken innocent.gif
Visa Plat can online, can ewallet
Visa Sign can online, cannot ewallet
Visa Plat can online, can ewallet, any amount
Visa Sign can online, cannot ewallet, Min RM100 per trx for CB

sjz
post May 3 2025, 07:54 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ May 2 2025, 07:04 PM)
Yeah my shopee reload on 1st of May didn't appear also. But my reload today appear. Weird.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 2 2025, 07:07 PM)
Okay so means I am not alone.
Same for me too.
All transactions on 1st May already posted on 2nd May still not appear in apps for PBi Visa.

check on website can see the trx already posted.
but nothing on apps.

Only PBi card got this problem.
My VS no such issues, everything normal .

This post has been edited by sjz: May 3 2025, 07:55 AM
sjz
post May 5 2025, 09:17 AM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ May 5 2025, 01:46 AM)
PBB is getting onto my nerve. Am trying to do a booking via Agoda using the promo below but my transaction keep failing. So gave them a call and ask why, CS said Agoda doesn't use 3D Secure hence why it failed. Ok, I asked to enable my card for non 3D Secure transaction, guess what they reply? Oh sir, we can't do so. The only way for us to do is to cancel your card and re-issue you a new card so you can use it for non 3D secure transactions. shakehead.gif

I need my 20% discount sweat.gif
i think this is as discussed before.
their system tag your card as some sort of compromised, so can't use for transactions deemed high risk (without Secure TAC) .
need to issue new card

This post has been edited by sjz: May 5 2025, 09:17 AM
sjz
post May 5 2025, 01:59 PM

3,878 posts

QUOTE(tifosi @ May 5 2025, 10:37 AM)
This is the first time I encountered. My go to card for Agoda are usually MBB/UOB/Affin but no issue with it.
cn search key word compromised to see others sharing on this previously

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0577sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:50 PM