Personal Loan, which banks offer the best deal?
-stanz-
Feb 5 2010, 04:02 AM

i have a question here, i always get calls from those loans agency but they say i must be a credit card holder for a year..why must it be a year oni eligible for the loan ?
lets say if i wan to get a loan at this moment, what documents do i need to get ready? and i have 2 cars under my name=.= as well as some installment credit card purchase..am i able to get a loan ?
theanswerL2
Feb 5 2010, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Amanda99 @ Feb 3 2010, 10:01 PM) side track a bit... i want to ask those agents here, how do you guys select ppl to call? I've been receiving tons of phone calls from agents asking me whether interested in PL, but the thing is, i don't have outstanding debts etc, credit card always settle on time....so why target me leh? i iz confused....  u are pre approve customer selected from bank.
Conroe
Feb 5 2010, 01:33 PM

Asking for a friend, He need arround RM25k-RM30k PL. He's working in maxis with sallary of RM1.8k + commission RM2.3k Got car loan with him which he never miss to pay by due date. Izit possible?
adilee
Feb 6 2010, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(Conroe @ Feb 5 2010, 01:33 PM) Asking for a friend, He need arround RM25k-RM30k PL. He's working in maxis with sallary of RM1.8k + commission RM2.3k Got car loan with him which he never miss to pay by due date. Izit possible?  is better apply with few banks n see which approve with the amount he wan n with lower rate...i m from hsbc...anything, can kindly sms o call me..tq
keeseng12
Feb 6 2010, 10:28 AM
would like to share something with everyone here. please correct me if i'm wrong.
one of my friends bought a motorbike lately, second-hand, costs around RM4K. at first he applied for the personal loan of RM6K and i'm not sure how much does the interest cost. all i know about that personal loan is that he need to pay roughly RM3++ (let's assume R300) per month for 2 years. (that's like more than 10% interested if you ask me).
then there's 1 manager that suggested a different approach for him. he suggested him to get a credit card. pay the amount that he need to pay (RM4K) and do something called credit-card-balance-transfer. from what the manager said, the interest is lower, the amount to pay is lower and it's much easier.
so, from what i can see here, for any item (tangible/non-tangible) that cost less than 6K (rough estimation), might as well try out this approach. it seems to be work better.
i'm not so sure with the full story, i personally feel it's worth sharing.
Leo the Lion
Feb 6 2010, 06:26 PM
I wanna apply rm3k for Fast Cash Express from CIMB. I wonder, my birth date is 8th August 1989, am I eligible to apply the loan although I'm not fully 21 years old? TQ
This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Feb 6 2010, 09:01 PM
sskillercom
Feb 6 2010, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 6 2010, 06:26 PM) I wanna apply rm3k for Fast Cash Express from CIMB. I wonder, my birth date is 8th August 1989, am I eligible to apply the loan although I'm not fully 21 years old? TQ muz be above 21
raymond1003
Feb 6 2010, 11:56 PM

any alliance bank agent here?
DanielOoi
Feb 9 2010, 05:28 PM
For those who are interested to get loan or restructure your credit card outstanding balance and reduce your interest charge incurred by the banks, kindly PM me.
moonh
Feb 9 2010, 06:14 PM

bank islam's rate for personal loan is now only 3.25% p.a., according to website. is this the lowest? http://www.bankislam.com.my/
eggyolk
Feb 10 2010, 11:33 AM

Can consider quite low with 3.25%. Almost BLR d. Is it open to others?
moonh
Feb 10 2010, 01:41 PM

QUOTE(eggyolk @ Feb 10 2010, 12:33 PM) Can consider quite low with 3.25%. Almost BLR d. Is it open to others? open to all (according to the officer). it states that it's only eligible to govt servant & public listed co employees only. but, my friend has applied; and he got it even though he's not one of the above. one thing not good about bank islam is the service, really SLOW!! think this is the lowest rate. any lower than this at the mo?
doyok2630
Feb 10 2010, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(moonh @ Feb 10 2010, 01:41 PM) open to all (according to the officer). it states that it's only eligible to govt servant & public listed co employees only. but, my friend has applied; and he got it even though he's not one of the above. one thing not good about bank islam is the service, really SLOW!! think this is the lowest rate. any lower than this at the mo? yes open to all but min income rm3000 for private sector
bcts85
Feb 22 2010, 12:14 PM

guys,can kindly advise me, i am interested to get a personal loan 10k - 15k.
never had any loan to pay for now.
salary from 2.5k above.. which bank is the best offer currently? ay agent here do kindly pm me also... thanks.
Syd G
Feb 22 2010, 12:24 PM
Mom. Servant of God.
I just paid off my Citibank personal loan 8 months earlier than scheduled. This is because my CC rate is 13.5%, but effective rate of that personal loan is 14.95% Felt like a huge burden lifted from my shoulders
attahun
Feb 23 2010, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 22 2010, 12:24 PM) I just paid off my Citibank personal loan 8 months earlier than scheduled. This is because my CC rate is 13.5%, but effective rate of that personal loan is 14.95% Felt like a huge burden lifted from my shoulders  good for you..looking to do the same..hopefully. Added on February 23, 2010, 11:59 amQUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 6 2010, 06:26 PM) I wanna apply rm3k for Fast Cash Express from CIMB. I wonder, my birth date is 8th August 1989, am I eligible to apply the loan although I'm not fully 21 years old? TQ i think fast cash express interest rate damn high laaa.. This post has been edited by attahun: Feb 23 2010, 11:59 AM
mamadox
Feb 24 2010, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(moonh @ Feb 9 2010, 06:14 PM) bank islam's rate for personal loan is now only 3.25% p.a., according to website. is this the lowest? http://www.bankislam.com.my/3.25% only for 3 years & below.. within 7 days, u can get the money if everything clear.. monthly installment auto debit directly from your salary. & you must use Bank Islam account
arvil22
Feb 24 2010, 04:34 PM

need PL Urgently ....Any Agent Feel Free To Contact Me Thanks
adilee
Mar 2 2010, 01:29 AM

HSBC Amanah "Happy Deal" promotion only til end of this month.... -1% of interest rate....may sms me o call me for details... thank you for those who support me b4...thank u..
witchx
Mar 2 2010, 01:46 PM

what are the rates of personal loans nowadays or in general?
If i am not in the country, can i still get a personal loan from a local bank?