Personal Loan, which banks offer the best deal?
mdduan
Oct 30 2009, 10:48 PM

anyone tried agrobank.. they have promotion.
interest rate from 4.9% to 5.10%.. but only for gov. and glc
interested call agrobank kl: 03-26912754 or En. Syed: 012-9609111..
promotion end 31/11/2009
mmusang
Oct 31 2009, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ Oct 29 2009, 05:04 PM) Public Bank. 4.99% for 4 years +. 3.40% for 2 & 3 years. I just made mine. About a week to get approval and the money is in. http://www.publicislamicbank.com.my/pibb/e..._pfinancing.pdfi think above rates is for gomen or GLC only
ahnien
Oct 31 2009, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(mmusang @ Oct 31 2009, 01:36 AM) i think above rates is for gomen or GLC only correct, some of the banks like public bank, allianz bank, argro, koperasi, al-rahji bank onli provides the loans to gov staffs. and their rate is quite attractive as well. though.... the loan repayment method is based on monthly salary deduction la. this could affect housing loan application
mars1069
Nov 1 2009, 12:42 AM
I received call from HLB yesterday, they offer me cash advance from my credit card, surprisingly that the interest rate is cheapest than PL. Upon withdrawal charges 3%, service charges Rm25 (one time), 3.2% interest per year. Very cheap, right? But I told him I dun need cash, I have a lot of cash
ahnien
Nov 1 2009, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(mars1069 @ Nov 1 2009, 12:42 AM) I received call from HLB yesterday, they offer me cash advance from my credit card, surprisingly that the interest rate is cheapest than PL. Upon withdrawal charges 3%, service charges Rm25 (one time), 3.2% interest per year. Very cheap, right? But I told him I dun need cash, I have a lot of cash  weird. that would be killing off HLB's own PL but i think they only offer to customers with good payment records. i heard one of my customer with citibank creditcard, he said citibank provided him cash advance at 4%+ as well. not bad oso. i guess they dint mention, once you default or made any late payments, the interest rate goes back to 17.5% cash advance is dangerous!!! dont ever touch it. unless its really for emergency and you are sure you can repay it the next day. most cash advance profit rate is calculated on daily rest
changjie83
Nov 1 2009, 06:26 PM

i saw one promotion HSBC Amanah, what is "Termasuk Sumbangan Takaful" and "Tanpa Sumbangan takaful"? i know one are cheaper repayment if compare both.
This post has been edited by changjie83: Nov 1 2009, 06:27 PM
mars1069
Nov 1 2009, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(ahnien @ Nov 1 2009, 01:53 PM) weird. that would be killing off HLB's own PL but i think they only offer to customers with good payment records. i heard one of my customer with citibank creditcard, he said citibank provided him cash advance at 4%+ as well. not bad oso. i guess they dint mention, once you default or made any late payments, the interest rate goes back to 17.5% cash advance is dangerous!!! dont ever touch it. unless its really for emergency and you are sure you can repay it the next day. most cash advance profit rate is calculated on daily rest Hey, I made the wrong statement, it is ZERO interest, only pay for the 3% one time charge & RM25 processing fee. But not all card members are eligible, only those "Selected" CC members can apply, I am one of them but I still refuse coz no need money now...
neveek1
Nov 2 2009, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(changjie83 @ Nov 1 2009, 06:26 PM) i saw one promotion HSBC Amanah, what is "Termasuk Sumbangan Takaful" and "Tanpa Sumbangan takaful"? i know one are cheaper repayment if compare both. Some loans are inclusive of Takaful coverage while some are not. Takaful is a form of an Islamic insurance concept. It basically protects you and your love ones in the act where you are unable to repay the loan due to death or temporarily permanent disability.
keperek
Nov 2 2009, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Phoeni_142 @ Oct 30 2009, 09:06 PM) neveek1 only 1 out of 50 customers will get the rate of 5.5% flat. Obviously, you're on a risk based pricing platform There is NO WAY u will have 5.5% flat rate as a board rate. Your Approval Rate should also be very bad, and income survivability for you will be volatile at best. If u have problems and want other options in your career, you PM me. Anson Lee I asked which COMMERCIAL bank offers a rate lower than 13.5% effective rate. Please know the difference between a flat and effective rate first. Secondly, Bank Rakyat is a COOPERATIVE Bank. NOT a COMMERCIAL Bank. There's a HUGE difference. And I won't bother explaining more here. thanks. so whats the diff between flat rate & effective rate?
sskillercom
Nov 2 2009, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(keperek @ Nov 2 2009, 09:57 PM) so whats the diff between flat rate & effective rate? effective rate is used to standardized the flat rate and reducing rate in order to do comparison
Eng_Tat
Nov 3 2009, 01:40 AM
anyone here working in ocbc kelantan?
nh_seller
Nov 4 2009, 01:43 AM
looking for PL for 8k - 10k. already applied from al-rajhi,eon bank both rejected (sad).
adilee
Nov 4 2009, 02:01 AM

Hi, i'm adiLee from HSBC Amanah..If anybody would like to apply for personal financing or balance transfer, may contact me,my number is 012-7624526...Hope can provide u our services.. Added on November 4, 2009, 2:03 amQUOTE(changjie83 @ Nov 1 2009, 06:26 PM) i saw one promotion HSBC Amanah, what is "Termasuk Sumbangan Takaful" and "Tanpa Sumbangan takaful"? i know one are cheaper repayment if compare both. Hi,i'm adiLee working with HSBC...the different is actually depends on the financing amount...for like financing amount bout 10k,the instalment different is bout RM4-6/month...of cos without takaful is bit cheaper,but having takaful,u may get 0.5% discount on the interest rate.. This post has been edited by adilee: Nov 4 2009, 02:03 AM
Lord_Ashe
Nov 4 2009, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(adilee @ Nov 4 2009, 02:01 AM) Hi, i'm adiLee from HSBC Amanah..If anybody would like to apply for personal financing or balance transfer, may contact me,my number is 012-7624526...Hope can provide u our services.. Added on November 4, 2009, 2:03 amHi,i'm adiLee working with HSBC...the different is actually depends on the financing amount...for like financing amount bout 10k,the instalment different is bout RM4-6/month...of cos without takaful is bit cheaper,but having takaful,u may get 0.5% discount on the interest rate..  Hi adilee, I met up with one HSBC amanah guy - basically was told that because i'm serving my notice period now (worked in current company for 1 year+, joining new company in Jan 2010) my application for 20k will definitely be rejected. He even called his credit officer friend la, the regional manager la.... they all said SURE REJECT. Pity, I had all the documents ready.
Master C
Nov 4 2009, 05:28 PM
Looking PL 20k/ 5years. Email me at cryptxxx@yahoo.com. Shopping around at the moment
putremas
Nov 4 2009, 07:45 PM
a good news for government servant in putrajaya. MBSB is offering personal loan special only for government servant working in putrajaya with personal loan at 4.9% for 15 years. you can see the ads at their website www.mbsb.com.my. i'm not the agent.
Phoeni_142
Nov 4 2009, 08:27 PM
too bad the TAT is 14 to 21 days.
jack2
Nov 5 2009, 03:34 PM
Any Standard Chartered Bank agent for personal loan?
skadimo
Nov 6 2009, 09:39 AM

Guys, need help here.. I'm getting married this December.. I really need to make a personal loan as I want to help my parents in terms of financial. My salary is 2k per month after deduct EPF, Socso ~ 1.8k monthly. Im 27, work as a project engineer at a construction company doing oil n gas stuffs. I started working on June 1st and this is my 1st job after graduated early this year. I plan to make 5k personal loan for 2 years. Really appreciate for any advice and help from u guys. so far there was no success with HLB and Alrajhi. This post has been edited by skadimo: Nov 6 2009, 09:41 AM
greenmonster
Nov 6 2009, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(skadimo @ Nov 6 2009, 09:39 AM) Guys, need help here.. I'm getting married this December.. I really need to make a personal loan as I want to help my parents in terms of financial. My salary is 2k per month after deduct EPF, Socso ~ 1.8k monthly. Im 27, work as a project engineer at a construction company doing oil n gas stuffs. I started working on June 1st and this is my 1st job after graduated early this year. I plan to make 5k personal loan for 2 years. Really appreciate for any advice and help from u guys. so far there was no success with HLB and Alrajhi.  maybe u can try uob easi cash. the last time i applied, with no credit record and etc and they approved it. but since its ur first job and less than a year in employment, that might be a problem. anyhow no harm in trying.