Personal Loan, which banks offer the best deal?

mars1069
post Oct 29 2009, 09:36 AM

2,207 posts

if someone's record shows he is a good paymaster, can he negotiate for better interest rates for PL?
mars1069
post Nov 1 2009, 12:42 AM

2,207 posts

I received call from HLB yesterday, they offer me cash advance from my credit card, surprisingly that the interest rate is cheapest than PL. Upon withdrawal charges 3%, service charges Rm25 (one time), 3.2% interest per year. Very cheap, right? But I told him I dun need cash, I have a lot of cash smile.gif
mars1069
post Nov 1 2009, 09:20 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(ahnien @ Nov 1 2009, 01:53 PM)
weird. that would be killing off HLB's own PL  hmm.gif
but i think they only offer to customers with good payment records.

i heard one of my customer with citibank creditcard, he said citibank provided him cash advance at 4%+ as well. not bad oso.
i guess they dint mention, once you default or made any late payments, the interest rate goes back to 17.5%  sweat.gif

cash advance is dangerous!!! dont ever touch it. unless its really for emergency and you are sure you can repay it the next day.
most cash advance profit rate is calculated on daily rest
Hey, I made the wrong statement, it is ZERO interest, only pay for the 3% one time charge & RM25 processing fee. But not all card members are eligible, only those "Selected" CC members can apply, I am one of them but I still refuse coz no need money now...

0.0157sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:58 AM