126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V5, Fun little furballs

sangels
post Dec 31 2007, 12:58 AM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

sweat.gif sweat.gif Broken leg can't be fix??? So sad... cry.gif I gotta make sure my hammies don't broke their legs rclxub.gif

Yeap, I think Fumoffu is thin also, now I'm trying to make him fat and round by giving everything I think the best for him, included fresh, pure prestige, organic powder, dog food, water with vitamin drops, and etc etc... flex.gif Hope I can have a fat fat black banded soon.

hmm.gif Dehydration can cause saggy testicles???? shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif So what should I do except give him water and more fresh icon_question.gif Will this cause any injury to the testicles? Is it hurt when he walk with the testicles dragging on the floor? I don't think he can hide it anywhere with his fur also cause it just too big, obviously, it's a HE!!! wink.gif
TScrazymouse_yyh
post Dec 31 2007, 01:02 AM

www.suggiesathome .wordpress.com
12,047 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Dec 31 2007, 12:55 AM)
hmmm.. i've read sumwher in tis thread got ppl recommend rolled oats compared to instant oats.. so i tot can feed them wit rolled oats? n also some ppl say tat nuts contain unnecessary fat/oil.. sumore cabbage is stated in de first page of tis thread..

alamak confused dy hehe..
Firstly, we recommend as treats lah. You try and eat oats everyday with corn, nothing else.... you can still be alive but very weak rite? As a human, you need carbs, protein, fiber and fats....

Nuts if you give 1 or 2 is ok. We are not saying you should give 1kg of nuts to a hamster.... is the same with cabbage. It does contain some nutrition, just very very little but you must never give it a whole head. If you are only planning to give cabbage only, then it is the worst to do. Same with cucumber and apples.... you should be giving a variety. We do not just dump a single veggie in. You gotta thing about variety.

You should not be confused in this.... as a pet owner, you should research more. Ok, so we explained that rolled oats is good to be given, but then did we mention it as a staple? Why on earth are there hamster food mix being sold? If you get a pack of Prestige, then you would know just how much your hamsters are missing out in nutrition.

Instant oats bloat, it absorbs more water than rolled oats but ALL oats causes binding when consumed too much.

Added on December 31, 2007, 1:06 am
QUOTE(sangels @ Dec 31 2007, 12:58 AM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif Broken leg can't be fix??? So sad... cry.gif I gotta make sure my hammies don't broke their legs  rclxub.gif

Yeap, I think Fumoffu is thin also, now I'm trying to make him fat and round by giving everything I think the best for him, included fresh, pure prestige, organic powder, dog food, water with vitamin drops, and etc etc...  flex.gif Hope I can have a fat fat black banded soon.

hmm.gif Dehydration can cause saggy testicles????  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif So what should I do except give him water and more fresh icon_question.gif Will this cause any injury to the testicles? Is it hurt when he walk with the testicles dragging on the floor? I don't think he can hide it anywhere with his fur also cause it just too big, obviously, it's a HE!!!  wink.gif
Yah.... the vets here won't do anything.... a hamster is just too small. A rabbit or guinea pig is still ok but for a rodent, very hard I guess. Hamsters do heal well, so the leg would heal but it won't be 100% normal.

You can try a tip in fattening him. Reanne told me cashew nuts. I tried before, get the raw ones. My hamsters love it and it is fattening but much better than sun flower seeds. Give 1 a day is enough.

It's ok. It could be stress that causes the saggy testicles. Just provide everything necessary for him to be comfortable, and I think it should be less saggy. Mine also like that sometimes, but this I dunno why also coz they got their bottles of water and everything... but it usually goes away in a few hours.

This post has been edited by crazymouse_yyh: Dec 31 2007, 01:06 AM
sangels
post Dec 31 2007, 01:07 AM

829 posts

QUOTE(jayniel @ Dec 31 2007, 12:55 AM)
hmmm.. i've read sumwher in tis thread got ppl recommend rolled oats compared to instant oats.. so i tot can feed them wit rolled oats? n also some ppl say tat nuts contain unnecessary fat/oil.. sumore cabbage is stated in de first page of tis thread..

alamak confused dy hehe..
Food for hamster must be even and balance. Not too much and give only one kind of food for them cause they will not get enough nutrients just like humans, humans can't eat one kind of food for their whole life. Prestige have all kind of variety mix in it, so it provide balance nutrient for hamster. Green leaf vege is the best, like sawi and all, just give different type for everyday, especially you are breeding them. Let the sifus here to advise.... rclxms.gif

One bag of prestige can last for very long and it last longer if you mix fed with fresh vege icon_idea.gif I'm doing that, end up sometimes I gotta eat the remaining fresh vege so that it can be finish before spoiled sweat.gif Make me eat more vege also... thumbup.gif
jayniel
post Dec 31 2007, 01:08 AM

802 posts

oh hi crazymouse juz saw ur reply.. i'm not totally kiam siap till dun wan feed my hammies good food.. cos i saw de recommended food online n in tis thread, so i tot as long as got protein, vitamin, carbo maybe n etc, will be enuf instead of processed food..

sorry to offend u by doing so cos i reli dunno.. n tat's y i ask..
since u already said so, i think i'll go for prestige.. dun be angry at a noob like me cos i'm always willing to take advice n learn..
sangels
post Dec 31 2007, 01:17 AM

829 posts

Added on December 31, 2007, 1:06 am

Yah.... the vets here won't do anything.... a hamster is just too small. A rabbit or guinea pig is still ok but for a rodent, very hard I guess. Hamsters do heal well, so the leg would heal but it won't be 100% normal.

You can try a tip in fattening him. Reanne told me cashew nuts. I tried before, get the raw ones. My hamsters love it and it is fattening but much better than sun flower seeds. Give 1 a day is enough.

It's ok. It could be stress that causes the saggy testicles. Just provide everything necessary for him to be comfortable, and I think it should be less saggy. Mine also like that sometimes, but this I dunno why also coz they got their bottles of water and everything... but it usually goes away in a few hours.

[/quote]

Oic... Hope Fumoffu's testicles can be firmer and not sag anymore cause it's more saggy than we first saw him sweat.gif sweat.gif Wonder why... Maybe like you say, stress causes that sweat.gif Hope he can adapt himself soon. He is messing in the Habitrial Safari right now, the wheel also felt down when he trying to be 'spiderman' rclxub.gif He is a strong boy, pushing toilet bowl everywhere just by 2 pushes rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Just worried the saggy testicles will get hurt as he is also a clumsy boy doh.gif

Thanks for the fattening tip... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif I'll go get the raw cashew nuts for my hammies.... Then I can also fried it for myself as CNY coming soon... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Wish I could fix a broken hamster leg instead a human's leg.... cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Dec 31 2007, 01:19 AM
jayniel
post Dec 31 2007, 01:25 AM

802 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Dec 31 2007, 01:07 AM)
One bag of prestige can last for very long and it last longer if you mix fed with fresh vege icon_idea.gif I'm doing that, end up sometimes I gotta eat the remaining fresh vege so that it can be finish before spoiled  sweat.gif Make me eat more vege also...  thumbup.gif
err.. de hamster eat, cant finish then u eat ar?
btw i'll do wat u suggest..
sOuLx
post Dec 31 2007, 06:35 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

my syrian doesnt sneezes alot, today only one or two time when he woke up. not that often. maybe because of the bedding? i use only delikate right now.
dien
post Jan 1 2008, 12:36 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

just wondering.. blush.gif
is dried mealworm and mealworm same thing??

or dried mealworm is the one in cube size??

sorry for nob question..

NewbieBetta
post Jan 1 2008, 12:38 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

dried 1 is less in nutrition bah for most food dried stuff ofcos is not tat good compare to fresh rite thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
dien
post Jan 1 2008, 01:16 AM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jan 1 2008, 01:38 AM)
dried 1 is less in nutrition bah for most food dried stuff ofcos is not tat good compare to fresh rite  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
thanks for the info..

btw, i just browsed 1001 times to make sure these two different things.. tongue.gif
abang brother
post Jan 1 2008, 07:25 AM

4,967 posts

Guys, my syrian just got raped.. doh.gif D'oh.. What should i do next? And how to know whether she got pregnant or not?
hooverbell
post Jan 1 2008, 09:27 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(abang brother @ Jan 1 2008, 07:25 AM)
Guys, my syrian just got raped.. doh.gif D'oh.. What should i do next? And how to know whether she got pregnant or not?
Just got raped?? Hahahaa... congrats then.... soon u will jadi datuk... biggrin.gif

Added on January 1, 2008, 9:36 am
QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Dec 27 2007, 10:41 PM)
not the shop area which got many bank offices..the area is on the other side(accross the road)..the shop facing a construction with green metal wall(i mean the construction fence)..if u from ioi on LDP..turn left at the juntion after u pass tesco..the shop area is on ur right side..sorry not really familiar with puchong..aih got map i can show u lor..hehe

the price i think normal..the big big corn cob pack is RM24.90..they got this 1 ww..so bigggg ..never seen that big agouti rclxub.gif
Oh... i think i roughly know where... will check it out if i have time. Tks! Happy New Year! smile.gif

Added on January 1, 2008, 9:43 am
QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Dec 27 2007, 10:47 PM)

Added on December 27, 2007, 10:48 pm

near to cimb bank if not mistaken tat row or issit citibank row.. blink.gif
I'll go check it out la when got time... tks! Happy New Year cool.gif

This post has been edited by hooverbell: Jan 1 2008, 09:43 AM
BlueWind
post Jan 1 2008, 10:05 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Hey all, first of all happy new year.. smile.gif

I just wondering anybody could tell me how old was your hamster before it died?
sOuLx
post Jan 1 2008, 10:08 AM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

you mean it's lifespan?? i think around 2.5-4 years
BlueWind
post Jan 1 2008, 10:33 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

No, not the lifespan it's how long it lived with you until it dies.
sOuLx
post Jan 1 2008, 11:22 AM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

i dont know about that coz i just got my first syrian hamster couple days ago.. biggrin.gif
NewbieBetta
post Jan 1 2008, 11:32 AM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

wow..a happy new year present for u rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
sOuLx
post Jan 1 2008, 12:13 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

you can wait for 16 days gestation period and see if there is any pups around.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

abang brother
post Jan 1 2008, 12:50 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(hooverbell @ Jan 1 2008, 09:27 AM)
Just got raped?? Hahahaa... congrats then.... soon u will jadi datuk... biggrin.gif

Added on January 1, 2008, 9:36 am

Oh... i think i roughly know where... will check it out if i have time. Tks! Happy New Year!  smile.gif

Added on January 1, 2008, 9:43 am
I'll go check it out la when got time... tks! Happy New Year  cool.gif
Thanks. Don't wanna be a datuk.. xD

QUOTE(NewbieBetta @ Jan 1 2008, 11:32 AM)
wow..a happy new year present for u  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Yeah!! I forgot its 1st jan.. =(
QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jan 1 2008, 12:13 PM)
you can wait for 16 days gestation period and see if there is any pups around.. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Oh ic .. I hope so.. xD Thanks btw
jayniel
post Jan 1 2008, 04:31 PM

802 posts

my hamster gave birth juz now.. 01-01-08 3am-4am.. yeah..

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 04:31 PM