126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

Chubby Hamsters V5, Fun little furballs

sangels
post Jan 3 2008, 06:43 PM

Too cute not to fall in love with
829 posts

QUOTE(Core_Trace(R) @ Jan 3 2008, 04:12 PM)
wow.....syrian hammy looks cute
aready got WW.....my pearl one really cute.....like to 'grab' her a lot.....

thinking of getting a syrian......i like the long hair creamy color one.....like missgeek's Mini,lol
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif Get the Syrian!!! No regret getting Jackjack even I already got 2 robos. Get a tame or half tame one. You'll enjoy playing with them as they are big enough and very comfy to hold them in your hands wub.gif wub.gif

Added on January 3, 2008, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jan 3 2008, 06:29 PM)
i think i want to get the that organic supplement too for my Montee.
the thing is,i'm living at the end of s'gor laugh.gif..if the price is rm18, plus petrol and tolls..quite sakit for me .. biggrin.gif
hmm.gif Where do u stay? End of Selangor??? Where is the start of Selangor??? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by sangels: Jan 3 2008, 06:45 PM
sOuLx
post Jan 3 2008, 07:01 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Jan 3 2008, 06:43 PM)
hmm.gif Where do u stay? End of Selangor??? Where is the start of Selangor???  unsure.gif
no lah, kidding only.. i'm at UIA gombak..
for us, its very far from everything,except Lebuhraya Pantai Timur.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sOuLx: Jan 3 2008, 07:03 PM
blurjoey
post Jan 3 2008, 07:55 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jan 3 2008, 07:01 PM)
no lah, kidding only.. i'm at UIA gombak..
for us, its very far from everything,except Lebuhraya Pantai Timur..  sweat.gif
We also at Cheras ler but still going around searching for the best stuff for our hammy boys. We went to Sunway, PJ, One Utama, Kepong, even we went for vacation in PD also keep looking for their stuffs sweat.gif cos we love them and wanna give them the best. Now asking a friend to look for a Sanko wheel 21cm for Fumoffu rclxm9.gif Hope he can find it.

Go get the good stuffs for your hammy as they will be healthier and happier thumbup.gif
dien
post Jan 3 2008, 08:15 PM

:: Newbie ::
3,254 posts

many pages have to read..
i'm really sleepy tonight.. yawn.gif yawn.gif just registered for my DPLI today.. and have to attend orentation days..

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh @ Jan 2 2008, 01:56 AM)
Dried mealworms look like normal mealworms

The cube one is tubifex worms.... cacing air, something like that.... smelly and is for fish ah, not hamster.
Not everything dried has less nutrition. For certain fruits, dried extracts the water out, making it more dense with fiber and high in sugars.... that is for fruits lah. If for meat, a bit not so good coz it has to be dried with a bit of salt...
btw, tq for your info..
i just noticed that dried mealworms are packed in bottles or plastic back..
its not the alive one.. smile.gif
Reanne
post Jan 3 2008, 08:32 PM

Elite is only a tag. So don't PM me to delete ur post.
2,903 posts

Check the adoption thread. There's a black banded male syrian for adoption.
blurjoey
post Jan 3 2008, 08:48 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Reanne @ Jan 3 2008, 08:32 PM)
Check the adoption thread. There's a black banded male syrian for adoption.
Got pics of the black banded?
sangels
post Jan 4 2008, 01:24 AM

829 posts

Just now cleaning up my hammies houses with Blurjoey. Was so busy cleaning the tanks and cage, change the bedding, toilet sands, food and water for 4 of them rclxub.gif

Suddenly found something weired on Fumoffu's left leg, saw a piece of hay on his leg, thought it's just sticked and we continue our work and let him play and clean himself in the bathing sand. After cleaning his tank, we wanna put him back into the tank. We realized that the hay is actually go round and knotted on his leg ohmy.gif and it tied tighter when he tried to pull it out by biting it but this make the knot even tighter shocking.gif We getiing nervous and trying to untie it but we can't cry.gif cry.gif and at the same time we saw both of his legs are different in size, his left leg is swelling up cry.gif We force to hold him tight and cut the knot with a blunt tip scissor sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif we managed to cut the knot out and free his leg and his hair get trimmed out a bit by doing this, the process was so scary and nervous as he keep moving and struggling due to pain and extremely uncomfortable. Feel so sorry for him cos I didn't notice that earlier cry.gif Thank God he was alright now and his left leg go back to normal sweat.gif really make us sweat.

Fumoffu's latest pics:

This post has been edited by sangels: Jan 4 2008, 01:29 AM

Core_Tracer
post Jan 4 2008, 10:09 AM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

i heard syrian is smelly compare to the others..is it true?
blurjoey
post Jan 4 2008, 11:21 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Core_Trace(R) @ Jan 4 2008, 10:09 AM)
i heard syrian is smelly compare to the others..is it true?
Actually all pets are smelly except those which pee less. It really depends on how many times you clean their tanks and change their bedding. Ventilation is also a factor.
Core_Tracer
post Jan 4 2008, 11:58 AM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

mmm.....thanx
do u have a hamster,joey?
is it syrian?

wonder if any member here can sell me the long hair creamy one,lol
blurjoey
post Jan 4 2008, 12:01 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Me & sangels have 2 syrians and 2 robos currently...
sangels
post Jan 4 2008, 12:32 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Core_Trace(R) @ Jan 4 2008, 11:58 AM)
mmm.....thanx
do u have a hamster,joey?
is it syrian?

wonder if any member here can sell me the long hair creamy one,lol
Maybe you can ask Missgeek whether she still wanna let go Mini since Soulx got his already. But she will require you to take real good care of 'him' or 'her', wonder Missgeek has confirm Mini's sex hmm.gif hmm.gif

Core_Tracer
post Jan 4 2008, 03:26 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

soulx......wonder i know him....

if miss geek dont wanna let go.....do u know where i can find the creamy one?

blurjoey
post Jan 4 2008, 04:58 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Core_Trace(R) @ Jan 4 2008, 03:26 PM)

Dude,

If you want tamed syrian you can go to PetShack in Sunway or get 1 from Nezu. But the cream color cannot guarantee.

Or you can go Pets More, Pet Safari, Pet Lovers Center or Pet Family to buy a syrian.

Please read the previous posts for more info.
missgeek
post Jan 4 2008, 05:41 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(Core_Trace(R) @ Jan 4 2008, 03:26 PM)

Mini is a BOY! tongue.gif with hugeeeeee balls for his age, hahaha.
You want him? The best is you come see him first lor... play2 first... see if u like him. smile.gif I realised that soft color syrians are more docile than bright color. Not that I already take care a lot of syrians lar... hahah. Just based on those I have onli biggrin.gif

PM me if u wanna look see. nod.gif

Added on January 4, 2008, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(sangels @ Jan 4 2008, 01:24 AM)
Just now cleaning up my hammies houses with Blurjoey. Was so busy cleaning the tanks and cage, change the bedding, toilet sands, food and water for 4 of them  rclxub.gif

Suddenly found something weired on Fumoffu's left leg, saw a piece of hay on his leg, thought it's just sticked and we continue our work and let him play and clean himself in the bathing sand. After cleaning his tank, we wanna put him back into the tank. We realized that  the hay is actually go round and knotted on his leg  ohmy.gif  and it tied tighter when he tried to pull it out by biting it but this make the knot even tighter  shocking.gif  We getiing nervous and trying to untie it but we can't  cry.gif   cry.gif and at the same time we saw both of his legs are different in size, his left leg is swelling up  cry.gif We force to hold him tight and cut the knot with a blunt tip scissor  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif we managed to cut the knot out and free his leg and his hair get trimmed out a bit by doing this, the process was so scary and nervous as he keep moving and struggling due to pain and extremely uncomfortable. Feel so sorry for him cos I didn't notice that earlier  cry.gif Thank God he was alright now and his left leg go back to normal  sweat.gif really make us sweat.

Fumoffu's latest pics:
Awhh poor fumoffu! But thank god he's ok smile.gif
fumoffu also soooooooooooooo cute cute cuteeeeeeeeeeeee!

MoFo still my sweetheart, I love all... but cannot help to love MoFo the most!!!! blush.gif He makes my night everytime smile.gif

Added on January 4, 2008, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Jan 2 2008, 11:27 PM)
y his eyes so sepet ???
That pic just woke up, teehehe. real life his eyes not sepet one. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(crazymouse_yyh)
Mobee is not a Sable, he looks like an umbros. Golden Umbros.... I think that is it.

He is long haired.

Is the colour something like this?

Ahhhh.. ok ok. Now can see different alreay! Yeah lor. I agree, he is Golden Umbros. He looks more like the pic won took from nezu:

QUOTE(won)
I am just curious, since you have already misjudge Mini's sex, it is possible that Mobee is a long haired female?
Coz I asked Nezu before, and she explained that for long hair male syrian - the fur is very long one until like a moving ball of fur (i used to have 2 of these) but for long hair female, it is fluffy but will not grow as long as male. My momo is a long hair sable banded.
I am just wondering since your mobee fur looks longer than normal short hair syrian though.

Hmmmm.... I saw tiny balls already. Hehe.
MoFo also is a long hair but he doesnt have very long like walking ball. But ppl still told me he is long hair and he is a boy! But I also read that he a long hair gene carrier too... that's why his hair is not short short and not long long. All these are confusing... but me don't really care lah, long short male female, hehe. I think if you are into breeding then you shud care u need to know what to produce etc etc... for me, as long as their healthy, it's fine (geez, now I sound like a pregnant mom).

Btw, Momo so cuteeeeeeeeeee. Happy New Year back to Momo --- from MoFo, Mokie, Mobee & Mini

This post has been edited by missgeek: Jan 4 2008, 06:24 PM
Core_Tracer
post Jan 4 2008, 06:45 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 4 2008, 04:58 PM)
Dude,

If you want tamed syrian you can go to PetShack in Sunway or get 1 from Nezu. But the cream color cannot guarantee.

Or you can go Pets More, Pet Safari, Pet Lovers Center or Pet Family to buy a syrian.

Please read the previous posts for more info.
i dont like PetShack...not much choices....furthermore, i can smell the animals 10m b4 entering the shop,lol tongue.gif

btw,thanks 4 the info

Mini is a BOY! tongue.gif with hugeeeeee balls for his age, hahaha.
You want him? The best is you come see him first lor... play2 first... see if u like him. smile.gif I realised that soft color syrians are more docile than bright color. Not that I already take care a lot of syrians lar... hahah. Just based on those I have onli biggrin.gif

PM me if u wanna look see. nod.gif
what?...mini is a BOY?lol

dont like seeing BALLS hanging around,haha

BTW,ill pm u if im interested, rclxms.gif

sOuLx
post Jan 4 2008, 07:58 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

i wonder who is Core_Trace(R).same college huh? biggrin.gif

anyway,if you urgently need a syrian, just go the WangsaMaju carrefour.they have young syrian.but not recommended biggrin.gif.. or u can go to suggested place,Pets More, Pet Safari, Pet Lovers Center or Pet Family.
NewbieBetta
post Jan 4 2008, 08:05 PM

The Sexy Man
3,706 posts

eh..is mini up for sale?
Core_Tracer
post Jan 4 2008, 08:08 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Jan 4 2008, 07:58 PM)
i wonder who is Core_Trace(R).same college huh? biggrin.gif

anyway,if you urgently need a syrian, just go the WangsaMaju carrefour.they have young syrian.but not recommended biggrin.gif.. or u can go to suggested place,Pets More, Pet Safari, Pet Lovers Center or Pet Family.
hmmm.....ur from bilal?im from faruq.....

im interested in syrian but certain color only.....
like crazymouse's Caeser and missgeek's Mofo and Mini,lol
blurjoey
post Jan 4 2008, 08:09 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Core_Trace(R) @ Jan 4 2008, 06:45 PM)
i dont like PetShack...not much choices....furthermore, i can smell the animals 10m b4 entering the shop,lol tongue.gif

btw,thanks 4 the info
what?...mini is a BOY?lol

dont like seeing BALLS hanging around,haha

BTW,ill pm u if im interested, rclxms.gif
Hm... I thought pet shops sells animals that is why they smell like animals... No ar? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif

I wonder what pet shops suppose to smell like? blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

126 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0553sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:48 PM