ShopeePay, New wallet for shopee
car_computer
Mar 17 2021, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(xhruso00 @ Mar 17 2021, 03:40 PM) My Shopeepay account got banned. After talking to support they said I used Petron daily cashback. I do not use multiple accounts neither phones.  weird .... - hv you done any withdrawal from shopeepay before ? - is the petron shop related to you ( registered with your name, ic, phone ) ? This post has been edited by car_computer: Mar 17 2021, 03:49 PM
soonwai
Mar 17 2021, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(xhruso00 @ Mar 17 2021, 03:40 PM) My Shopeepay account got banned. After talking to support they said I used Petron daily cashback. I do not use multiple accounts neither phones.  Are you in Sandakan?
cybpsych
Mar 17 2021, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(xhruso00 @ Mar 17 2021, 03:40 PM) My Shopeepay account got banned. After talking to support they said I used Petron daily cashback. I do not use multiple accounts neither phones.  just furnish the info. nothing wrong although your daily spending at petron is "abnormal" for a casual user. it's their fraud monitoring/suspicious transaction monitoring. they also need to do sampling check on all shopeepay users, not just you alone.
TSbeebee1314
Mar 17 2021, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 17 2021, 08:47 AM) If you are subscribing any internet plan >RM15, you can top up anytime, no need to wait till due date. The account will be automatically reactivated. P/S: Digi is using IPAY88. I wanna topup nearer due date coz they give the 5% bonus credit from digi. Can use it to purchase my Internet plans
cucikaki
Mar 17 2021, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 17 2021, 03:44 PM) trying to prevent ppl from swiping on friend/own company kot. but anyway, not to worry if the spending are legit. good that they are checking for those who try to cheat. But again, shouldnt be an issue in the first place. I kena once last year due to frequent transaction at mydin. Mydin just behind my house, swipe almost everyday. It’s just inconvenient as u need to wait to be reactivate and the hustle of providing whatever they asked for
MGM
Mar 17 2021, 04:21 PM
Ok lesson learned dont do it like everyday.
!@#$%^
Mar 17 2021, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(cucikaki @ Mar 17 2021, 04:12 PM) But again, shouldnt be an issue in the first place. I kena once last year due to frequent transaction at mydin. Mydin just behind my house, swipe almost everyday. It’s just inconvenient as u need to wait to be reactivate and the hustle of providing whatever they asked for but it is indeed abnormal behaviour imo, and i believe many are swiping at their friends' shop and all. just standard operating procedure to verify these and you're good to go.
ClarenceT
Mar 17 2021, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 17 2021, 05:47 PM) but it is indeed abnormal behaviour imo, and i believe many are swiping at their friends' shop and all. just standard operating procedure to verify these and you're good to go. It will be very much easier if you have a Revenue Monster or ipay88 account.
!@#$%^
Mar 17 2021, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 17 2021, 06:17 PM) It will be very much easier if you have a Revenue Monster or ipay88 account.  still will trigger abnormal behaviour right? just for that few ringgit. haha
thecurious
Mar 17 2021, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(xhruso00 @ Mar 17 2021, 03:40 PM) My Shopeepay account got banned. After talking to support they said I used Petron daily cashback. I do not use multiple accounts neither phones.  QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Mar 17 2021, 03:44 PM) trying to prevent ppl from swiping on friend/own company kot. but anyway, not to worry if the spending are legit. good that they are checking for those who try to cheat. Even if its to check for actual transactions, why do they need to ask for so many irrelevant information that cant be used to verify the transactions? trying to collect user data?
ClarenceT
Mar 17 2021, 07:43 PM
QUOTE(thecurious @ Mar 17 2021, 07:06 PM) Even if its to check for actual transactions, why do they need to ask for so many irrelevant information that cant be used to verify the transactions? trying to collect user data? Look like it is not a verified account.
!@#$%^
Mar 17 2021, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 17 2021, 07:43 PM) Look like it is not a verified account. that makes sense
ziniowong
Mar 17 2021, 11:42 PM
Anyway the shopeepay cashback is not worth chasing anymore. I've got like at least 6 missing cashback...all unresolved for over a month already.
XeactorZ
Mar 17 2021, 11:43 PM
Just now 7pm paid my maxis bill at PAM, still got RM 4 cashback
cucikaki
Mar 18 2021, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 17 2021, 07:43 PM) Look like it is not a verified account. My main acc was suspended. However reactivate back after 3 days. Even ask for utility bill that matches my ic address.
Low Yat FreaK
Mar 18 2021, 01:01 AM
Double Post
This post has been edited by Low Yat FreaK: Mar 18 2021, 01:09 AM
Low Yat FreaK
Mar 18 2021, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(ziniowong @ Mar 17 2021, 11:42 PM) Anyway the shopeepay cashback is not worth chasing anymore. I've got like at least 6 missing cashback...all unresolved for over a month already. 1 Happen to me recently cs replied need 3 day for feedback from relevant team
alandhw
Mar 18 2021, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(ziniowong @ Mar 17 2021, 11:42 PM) Anyway the shopeepay cashback is not worth chasing anymore. I've got like at least 6 missing cashback...all unresolved for over a month already. It is not very consistent and end up need to logged case follow up with CS.
ziniowong
Mar 18 2021, 09:35 AM
QUOTE(alandhw @ Mar 18 2021, 09:26 AM) It is not very consistent and end up need to logged case follow up with CS. the problem is that with every follow up they asked me to wait for another 7 business days. this has been going on for over a month. i only get less than half of my entitled cashback auto credited
Wolgie
Mar 18 2021, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(Wolgie @ Mar 17 2021, 12:30 PM) Before i reload, i check the valid, is until 8 Apr 2021. Then after reload, rm15, still 08 April 2021. 3.74 add 15 = 18.74 balance.  i though can add rm15+15, but now if valid not add 15days, i think need reload direct rm30. mine DIGI PREPAID LIVE P2P 2nd) is DIGI Prepaid Live, inside got 120.24. but seem valid not 180days. Prepaid so many package  QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Mar 17 2021, 12:43 PM) If you have added monthly internet plan (>RM15), the validity will be automatically extended by 30 days at 9/4 (when renewal of monthly plan), so you can top up anytime now even though the current validity will last till 8/4. Today i reload another RM15 cashback rm3 from DIGI Seem the validity date still until 8/4 only. Currently balance 33.74