139 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

ILLEGEAR Custom Performance Laptops v.4, AMD RYZEN 4800H with FREE AC Valhalla

chittyserv
post Jan 9 2020, 09:56 AM

1,237 posts

just got the raven SE, anyone had to press the power button extra hard to actually start up the laptop? gentle press would not boot. wonder if its an issue..
TSPrince J
post Jan 9 2020, 12:04 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(isis @ Jan 6 2020, 01:08 AM)
Am planning to get the Selenite pro with 2070, but at the moment still not enough budget saved.

Will there be another promotion after the current ends? Say a CNY promotion?

Looking to purchase some time end of Feb / early March.
Hi isis,

Yes we will have CNY sales.

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Jan 9 2020, 09:56 AM)
just got the raven SE, anyone had to press the power button extra hard to actually start up the laptop? gentle press would not boot. wonder if its an issue..
All our models' power button are designed for users to press and hold for 2 seconds to boot up to avoid accidental press. Hope clarify.
chittyserv
post Jan 10 2020, 10:08 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jan 9 2020, 12:04 PM)
Hi isis,

All our models' power button are designed for users to press and hold for 2 seconds to boot up to avoid accidental press. Hope clarify.
Oh ic, lol.. so confusing everytime i press it. Thanks for the clarification!
incubus_skj
post Jan 10 2020, 11:25 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

Hi isis,

oh looking forward to the sales laugh.gif laugh.gif

made decision to purchase the Selenite Pro already, want to see what the CNY sales is gonna look like before i click biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

TSPrince J
post Jan 10 2020, 11:51 PM

1,272 posts

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Jan 10 2020, 10:08 AM)
Oh ic, lol.. so confusing everytime i press it. Thanks for the clarification!
Glad to help smile.gif

QUOTE(incubus_skj @ Jan 10 2020, 11:25 AM)
oh looking forward to the sales  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

made decision to purchase the Selenite Pro already, want to see what the CNY sales is gonna look like before i click  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Do drop by our concept showroom and take a look of the SELENITE Pro in person smile.gif
incubus_skj
post Jan 11 2020, 12:12 AM

oh mai gotto
1,750 posts

QUOTE(Prince J @ Jan 10 2020, 11:51 PM)

Do drop by our concept showroom and take a look of the SELENITE Pro in person smile.gif
I based in penang, but I molested the unit during Comic Fiesta last month already brows.gif
Braxton__
post Jan 13 2020, 09:27 PM

Just received my Illegear Raven SE-R. The service was good with prompt responses from their sales team on both Whatsapp/Gmail.

The build quality and display is really good imo despite the former being plastic body. Display imo is really good with 144hz making CSGO a breeze.

Will update if there are any issues but so far so good.

TheUrbNorm
post Jan 14 2020, 02:15 PM

557 posts

Hi isis,

Is CNY Sales going to be better than New Year 2020 Promo? Just curious as I am planning to get one this month. Any quick hint whatsoever? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif tongue.gif
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Jan 14 2020, 02:23 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(TheUrbNorm @ Jan 14 2020, 02:15 PM)
Is CNY Sales going to be better than New Year 2020 Promo? Just curious as I am planning to get one this month. Any quick hint whatsoever?  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
At the moment, nothing definite has been confirmed yet but we will broadcast to you via WhatsApp once the details have been released soon 🤗 Stay tuned!

To receive future promotions instantly once they have been released, you may drop us a WhatsApp at +6018-6648599 biggrin.gif will add your number into our broadcast list accordingly~
TheUrbNorm
post Jan 14 2020, 02:31 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(AZIM@ILLEGEAR @ Jan 14 2020, 02:23 PM)
At the moment, nothing definite has been confirmed yet but we will broadcast to you via WhatsApp once the details have been released soon 🤗 Stay tuned!

To receive future promotions instantly once they have been released, you may drop us a WhatsApp at +6018-6648599  biggrin.gif will add your number into our broadcast list accordingly~
Alamak, PM also cannot? hahahah.... Just to check as installment options up to 24 months is always available or only at certain promotion? tongue.gif
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Jan 14 2020, 03:01 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(TheUrbNorm @ Jan 14 2020, 02:31 PM)
Alamak, PM also cannot? hahahah.... Just to check as installment options up to 24 months is always available or only at certain promotion?  tongue.gif
PMed smile.gif
TheUrbNorm
post Jan 14 2020, 03:37 PM

557 posts

QUOTE(AZIM@ILLEGEAR @ Jan 14 2020, 03:01 PM)
PMed smile.gif
Thanks bro!!!
Jared21
post Jan 14 2020, 10:35 PM

To anyone with the Selenite or Onyx suffering from unusually high package power draw, follow these steps. Full credit to eddi3x3x3 on the notebookreview forum:

1. DO NOT use geforce experience
2. Reinstall the nvidia drivers using the NVcleaninstaller (https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/...an-installer-for-nvidia-drivers-alpha.249085/)

When you run the NVcleaninstaller, make sure you select the following:
1. Display Driver (need this obviously)
2. PhysX
3. HD Audio via HDMI
4. Microsoft Visual C 2017 Runtime
5. Optimus (Need that battery life right?)
6. USB-C driver (need this for display port over usb C)
7. Shield Wireless Controller (only if you plan to stream gameplay to another device, otherwise leave it unchecked)
8. Virtual Audio
Leave everything else unchecked until nvidia fixes this issue. My CPU wattage went down from an idle 12 W average to 1-2 W average.

I'm now getting less than 1w idle on both battery and while plugged in and this fix sticks through restarts. Who needs nvidia's dumb telemetry and GFE anyways. C states also drop down to C8 with mine being around 50 to 60% in C8
brightblindeyes
post Jan 14 2020, 11:45 PM

Sigh. I was informed that my delivery for my desktop was supposed to be today from 5pm to 12am and there would be a call prior to the delivery but nope. It's already 11.45pm now and nothing. I wish I at least had some assurance or notice or update of delay or anything.

This post has been edited by brightblindeyes: Jan 14 2020, 11:47 PM
Jared21
post Jan 15 2020, 12:44 AM

Here is my new battery life as reported by windows plus a really aggressive -185mv undervolt on core, -100 on cache and -80 on igpu

Taking in to account the usual stuff i do at college like documents and the occasional youtube or spotify on break, i'd say i can get at least 5 and a half to 6 hours of real world use with this fix

chittyserv
post Jan 15 2020, 07:29 AM

1,237 posts

QUOTE(Jared21 @ Jan 14 2020, 10:35 PM)
To anyone with the Selenite or Onyx suffering from unusually high package power draw, follow these steps. Full credit to eddi3x3x3 on the notebookreview forum:

1. DO NOT use geforce experience
2. Reinstall the nvidia drivers using the NVcleaninstaller (https://www.techpowerup.com/forums/...an-installer-for-nvidia-drivers-alpha.249085/)

When you run the NVcleaninstaller, make sure you select the following:
1. Display Driver (need this obviously)
2. PhysX
3. HD Audio via HDMI
4. Microsoft Visual C 2017 Runtime
5. Optimus (Need that battery life right?)
6. USB-C driver (need this for display port over usb C)
7. Shield Wireless Controller (only if you plan to stream gameplay to another device, otherwise leave it unchecked)
8. Virtual Audio
Leave everything else unchecked until nvidia fixes this issue. My CPU wattage went down from an idle 12 W average to 1-2 W average.

I'm now getting less than 1w idle on both battery and while plugged in and this fix sticks through restarts. Who needs nvidia's dumb telemetry and GFE anyways. C states also drop down to C8 with mine being around 50 to 60% in C8
If you dont use geforce experience, wonder if auto update will still work...
Jared21
post Jan 15 2020, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(chittyserv @ Jan 15 2020, 07:29 AM)
If you dont use geforce experience, wonder if auto update will still work...
Do you really need to always update your driver?
AZIM@ILLEGEAR
post Jan 15 2020, 12:36 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(brightblindeyes @ Jan 14 2020, 11:45 PM)
Sigh. I was informed that my delivery for my desktop was supposed to be today from 5pm to 12am and there would be a call prior to the delivery but nope. It's already 11.45pm now and nothing. I wish I at least had some assurance or notice or update of delay or anything.
Hi brightblindeyes, our Sales Team shall be in touch with you in regards to your order status, will assist accordingly.
djhenry91
post Jan 15 2020, 07:29 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Braxton__ @ Jan 13 2020, 09:27 PM)
Just received my Illegear Raven SE-R. The service was good with prompt responses from their sales team on both Whatsapp/Gmail.

The build quality and display is really good imo despite the former being plastic body. Display imo is really good with 144hz making CSGO a breeze.

Will update if there are any issues but so far so good.

wow nice while i still waiting mine...hopefully i can get it this friday
ZM Fong
post Jan 15 2020, 10:10 PM

Laptop advisor
8,240 posts

sneaky
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
note: Onyx Pro review will be up soon

This post has been edited by ZM Fong: Jan 15 2020, 10:14 PM

139 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:30 PM