post Dec 5 2019, 09:54 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 5 2019, 09:50 PM)
The 5G phone will come 1st next year
2022 big city, your area maybe 2025 tongue.gif
2025, 5G plan will become cheap liao.
Home that time can Unlimited 5G with Huawei B818 loh. laugh.gif
Seen B618 is great, my i150+B618 can boost to 140mbps at midnight, normally around 40-80mbps. smile.gif

This post has been edited by ming0000: Dec 5 2019, 09:55 PM
ming0000
post Dec 5 2019, 11:15 PM

450 posts

Huawei B618 2CA 4x4MIMO, how it work for Digi Infinite 150?

When using 2CA B3+B7 4G+
Band 3 2x2mimo
Band 7 2x2mimo
or
Band 3 4x4mimo
Band 7 4x4mimo
or
Band 3+7 4x4mimo at the same time? confused.gif

Xaser_3
post Dec 6 2019, 09:46 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(ming0000 @ Dec 5 2019, 09:54 PM)
2025, 5G plan will become cheap liao.
Home that time can Unlimited 5G with Huawei B818 loh.  laugh.gif
Seen B618 is great, my i150+B618 can boost to 140mbps at midnight, normally around 40-80mbps.  smile.gif
It's slower during the day time due to network congestion. After midnight, less users hence why the speed boost.
ming0000
post Dec 6 2019, 03:52 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Dec 6 2019, 09:46 AM)
It's slower during the day time due to network congestion. After midnight, less users hence why the speed boost.
So i try download Steam game and other and midnight, more fast abit. laugh.gif

By the way, wish to know that, is that any smartphone support 2x2 or 4x4 MIMO same as B618?
B618 4G router and phone 4x4 MIMO same function?

This post has been edited by ming0000: Dec 6 2019, 03:53 PM
Xaser_3
post Dec 6 2019, 06:12 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(ming0000 @ Dec 6 2019, 03:52 PM)
So i try download Steam game and other and midnight, more fast abit.  laugh.gif

By the way, wish to know that, is that any smartphone support 2x2 or 4x4 MIMO same as B618?
B618 4G router and phone 4x4 MIMO same function?
Usually flagship smartphones have quite good modem specs. Like the Note 10+ has enhanced 4x4 MIMO, Up to 7CA, LAA, LTE Cat.20
Up to 2.0Gbps Download / Up to 150Mbps. The MIMO functions are similar.
ming0000
post Dec 8 2019, 03:04 AM

450 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Dec 6 2019, 06:12 PM)
Usually flagship smartphones have quite good modem specs. Like the Note 10+ has enhanced 4x4 MIMO, Up to 7CA, LAA, LTE Cat.20
Very nice, will try search CA and MIMO smartphone next round. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Dec 9 2019, 04:40 PM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

No discussion about unlocking. Related post has been nuked.
wolf1991
post Dec 10 2019, 06:16 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Dec 6 2019, 06:12 PM)
Ya that's why it make me wonder whether I should get a router for my unifi air or not. I am using old mate 10 pro and it supported till LTE-A (3CA) Cat18 1200/150 Mbps and 4x4 MU-MIMO according to website (All of the units will use Huawei’s latest Category 18 integrated LTE modem, capable of 1.2 Gbps download using 4x4 MIMO).

So far I am on 4g+ but getting only 15 to 40 mbps. Really wondering whether a standalone router can boost the speed as my phone spec even better than most sim supported router...........

Xaser_3
post Dec 10 2019, 07:47 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(wolf1991 @ Dec 10 2019, 06:16 PM)
Ya that's why it make me wonder whether I should get a router for my unifi air or not. I am using old mate 10 pro and it supported till LTE-A (3CA) Cat18 1200/150 Mbps and 4x4 MU-MIMO according to website (All of the units will use Huawei’s latest Category 18 integrated LTE modem, capable of 1.2 Gbps download using 4x4 MIMO).

So far I am on 4g+ but getting only 15 to 40 mbps. Really wondering whether a standalone router can boost the speed as my phone spec even better than most sim supported router...........
The phone modem specs look really good on paper but in reality, power wise they can't surpass those of a standalone 4G router, especially ones like the B618. A dedicated router most definitely will give you a speed boost compared to the phone.
alextan99
post Dec 11 2019, 12:04 PM

Wassup
2,660 posts

Hi all, I heard that now even unifi B618 are locked to carrier. Could someone confirm this for me? Thanks
Xaser_3
post Dec 11 2019, 12:51 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Dec 11 2019, 12:04 PM)
Hi all, I heard that now even unifi B618 are locked to carrier. Could someone confirm this for me? Thanks
Yes, that is confirmed for the new Unifi B618 modem with 2 years contract.
wolf1991
post Dec 11 2019, 01:22 PM

848 posts

QUOTE(alextan99 @ Dec 11 2019, 12:04 PM)
Ya sim locked as stated by xaser above. If don't wanna bind by contract, just get your own WiFi router and subscribe to sim only package.

Currently b618-65d is one of the well known router with good feedback with unifi air but the market price is rather high for around 800.

Another good choice as stated by spec everything is Huawei B525s-65a. The max supported speed are lower than the b618 but as of current Internet package with Malaysia, it seem sufficient and it even support for band 38 which is not supported by b618-65d.

Pros over the b618
More lan port
Support band 5, 38, 40
Lower price point of around 500 to 600

Cons
Lower max supported speed (cat 6 max 300dl, 50ul)
Support only 2x2 mimo for wifi 2.4ghz, and 3x3 mimo for 5ghz
Versus b618 4x4 mimo
Less current user experience feedback as b618 is more popular

With your own router, anytime u can switch to other package like celcom, digi etc etc without worry for penalty. Unfortunately I cannot comment much for the router quality as I didn't own either one and still using my phone to hotspot etc etc.
ming0000
post Dec 12 2019, 02:07 AM

450 posts

ExpressVPN, is that this VPN can support steaming to China drama app?
Cant see any server location for China at ExpressVPN website.
Saw other one Malus VPN, this can support China.

This post has been edited by ming0000: Dec 12 2019, 02:08 AM
fruitie
post Dec 12 2019, 08:37 AM

Rise and Shine
72,803 posts

QUOTE(ming0000 @ Dec 12 2019, 02:07 AM)
ExpressVPN, is that this VPN can support steaming to China drama app?
Cant see any server location for China at ExpressVPN website.
Saw other one Malus VPN, this can support China.
ExpressVPN doesn't have China servers, so it won't work. It's good for US content.
Hwoarang45
post Dec 12 2019, 11:49 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

any gamer here? esp destiny 2? no matter what port forwarding i set in the virtual server page, including enable DMZ i still get NAT restricted in destiny 2, anyone can help?

B618 unifi stock + unifi air sim
GameSky
post Dec 12 2019, 06:13 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Dec 12 2019, 11:49 AM)
any gamer here? esp destiny 2? no matter what port forwarding i set in the virtual server page, including enable DMZ i still get NAT restricted in destiny 2, anyone can help?

B618 unifi stock + unifi air sim
due to unifi air, it's a hit and miss sometime. even ps4 also getting nat3.
but no problem with digi

This post has been edited by GameSky: Dec 12 2019, 06:13 PM
ming0000
post Dec 12 2019, 09:41 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 12 2019, 08:37 AM)
ExpressVPN doesn't have China servers, so it won't work. It's good for US content.
Ya i try already, ExpressVPN really cant steaming Tencent TV. laugh.gif
So i use Malus VPN, special China Steaming app but face a problem.
I test Streamyx 8mbps with TPlink modem and Digi i150 with B618+65.

Streamyx 8mbps+TPlink modem steaming Tencent TV, every drama startup will have a advertisement around 1 minute.

Digi i150 with B618+65 steaming Tencent TV, there is no advertisement when drama start, and buffering time arond 1 minute. blink.gif

is that B618-65 filtering all those advertisement? blink.gif

This post has been edited by ming0000: Dec 12 2019, 09:43 PM
Hwoarang45
post Dec 13 2019, 02:25 PM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Dec 12 2019, 06:13 PM)
due to unifi air, it's a hit and miss sometime. even ps4 also getting nat3.
but no problem with digi
awww damn that sucks is it because they dont have public ip ? can i complain to tmnut, anyone tried to get open ip range? im tied to 2 years contract, if possible i like to cancelled and use digi also haiz..

i wonder will using VPN helps gets proper NAT status.

This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Dec 13 2019, 02:26 PM
Xaser_3
post Dec 14 2019, 04:53 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Dec 13 2019, 02:25 PM)
awww damn that sucks is it because they dont have public ip ? can i complain to tmnut, anyone tried to get open ip range? im tied to 2 years contract, if possible i like to cancelled and use digi also haiz..

i wonder will using VPN helps gets proper NAT status.
For what it's worth to obtain a proper NAT and peace of mind for gaming online, it's better to pay the penalty and terminate the Unifi Air and go with DiGi Infinite. But please make sure you can coverage in your area before signing up.

63 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:11 PM