63 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

Huawei B618 Router V2, We are back!

ming0000
post Dec 14 2019, 09:51 PM

450 posts

Is that B618-65D can ON for working 16 hours perday?
fruitie
post Dec 14 2019, 10:04 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(ming0000 @ Dec 14 2019, 09:51 PM)
Why not? 24H is also possible.
GameSky
post Dec 15 2019, 09:28 AM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(Hwoarang45 @ Dec 13 2019, 02:25 PM)
awww damn that sucks is it because they dont have public ip ? can i complain to tmnut, anyone tried to get open ip range? im tied to 2 years contract, if possible i like to cancelled and use digi also haiz..

i wonder will using VPN helps gets proper NAT status.
they won't. it's not how the system works and wireless broadband isn't the same as fixed line when comes in NAT-ing.. tm unifi air seems got weird nat-ing tho..i don't have unifi air so can't test with vpn..maybe you could try and report back.

or even direct whole weeks. (as in above reply)
acmilan01
post Dec 15 2019, 09:52 AM

173 posts

Hi i just buy tp link ac 1200 4g+ archer mr600, the connection only 2 signal for digi, do u think upgrade to b618 will help ?
Xaser_3
post Dec 15 2019, 06:36 PM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

No problem running it 24 hours a day, 365 days a year Bro. Just keep it covered from direct sun light since you are placing yours near the window.
ahbeng88
post Dec 16 2019, 01:04 AM

May i ask from where I can download the HManger version as the screen you attached? Thanks.
ahbeng88
post Dec 16 2019, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(arecheese @ May 3 2019, 10:31 PM)

Hye guys. Just started using Celcom Wi-Fi. My speed especially at night is below 10mbps which is really disappointing. Any idea how to improve my speeds? Thanks in advance
May i ask from where I can download the HManger version as the screen you attached? Thanks
ming0000
post Dec 18 2019, 06:21 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 14 2019, 10:04 PM)
Why not? 24H is also possible.
QUOTE(GameSky @ Dec 15 2019, 09:28 AM)
or even direct whole weeks. (as in above reply)
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Dec 15 2019, 06:36 PM)
No problem running it 24 hours a day, 365 days a year Bro. Just keep it covered from direct sun light since you are placing yours near the window.
Wahahah, so nice this unit can operate for heavy use.
I seldom 24 hours per day. laugh.gif

Wish to ask, I have a Malus VPN and SpeedCN VPN, use to watch Tencent TV and Youku TV. SpeedCN function perfect, buy Malus VPN slow like hell.
Is that Digi i150 problem or B618 blocking some VPN?
GameSky
post Dec 18 2019, 09:56 PM

Nyancat too much
6,381 posts

QUOTE(ming0000 @ Dec 18 2019, 06:21 PM)
I seldom 24 hours per day.  laugh.gif

Wish to ask, I have a Malus VPN and SpeedCN VPN, use to watch Tencent TV and Youku TV. SpeedCN function perfect, buy Malus VPN slow like hell.
digi network afaik route via singapore
chenchet
post Dec 19 2019, 07:38 AM

QUOTE(ming0000 @ Nov 29 2019, 10:39 PM)
I using web ui click B3 and B7, is it will lock to 2CA same ask Hmanager?  smile.gif

How to get this web UI? Just update the firmware?

This post has been edited by chenchet: Dec 19 2019, 07:39 AM
Xaser_3
post Dec 19 2019, 08:49 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

It depends Bro. Some VPN's are faster than others. It all depends whether you are a premium subscriber or not. Free users get snail speeds most of the time.
imzate03
post Dec 19 2019, 09:38 AM

81 posts

mine, i year + 1 month as today on never stop. no issue so far. b618 worth every single ringgit
fruitie
post Dec 19 2019, 10:46 AM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

I don't shut it off even I'm not at home (e.g. working or hanging outside), however if I will be away for more than a day then I will shut it off. laugh.gif
ming0000
post Dec 19 2019, 05:14 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(chenchet @ Dec 19 2019, 07:38 AM)
How to get this web UI? Just update the firmware?
Use IE or Chrome type 192.168.8.1
Login Username and password
then go to Setting -> Dial-up-> Network Settings
ming0000
post Dec 19 2019, 05:20 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Dec 18 2019, 09:56 PM)
digi network afaik route via singapore
Using Malus VPN into China, streamyx and Maxis function perfect, Digi problem. blink.gif
SpeedCN VPN working perfect with all. smile.gif

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Dec 19 2019, 08:49 AM)
It depends Bro. Some VPN's are faster than others. It all depends whether you are a premium subscriber or not. Free users get snail speeds most of the time.
Malus and SpeedCN this 2 VPN into China i subcsribe VIP already.
Been contact to Malus and try to checking what the problem.
Should be their VPN port in problem, waiting them add one more Malaysia port.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 19 2019, 10:46 AM)
I don't shut it off even I'm not at home (e.g. working or hanging outside), however if I will be away for more than a day then I will shut it off. laugh.gif
Ha, u also a heavy user too.
I'm always off when i going sleep, and on back at morning, my router working around 15 hours per day. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ming0000: Dec 19 2019, 05:23 PM
saitong09
post Dec 19 2019, 07:51 PM

10,820 posts

QUOTE(ming0000 @ Dec 19 2019, 05:20 PM)
I'm always off when i going sleep, and on back at morning, my router working around 15 hours per day.  laugh.gif
Will life shorten if frequent On/Off as compare to 24/7?
dark_axl21
post Dec 19 2019, 08:00 PM

TUKANG
660 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 19 2019, 07:51 PM)
I think the issue is with heat dissipation like all other equipments?
HolySatan
post Dec 19 2019, 09:41 PM

1,116 posts

everyday 4-6 time change simcard from b618 to e5788/M1
b618 at home
e5788/M1 work & lepak
fo far no problem
since 2018
ming0000
post Dec 19 2019, 11:45 PM

450 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Dec 19 2019, 07:51 PM)
This question need other help answer.
Normally I ON it at morning and Shut Down at midnight. laugh.gif

QUOTE(dark_axl21 @ Dec 19 2019, 08:00 PM)
I think the issue is with heat dissipation like all other equipments?
Actually B618 not so heat, this item are great. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ming0000: Dec 19 2019, 11:46 PM
fruitie
post Dec 19 2019, 11:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(ming0000 @ Dec 19 2019, 11:45 PM)
This question need other help answer. 
Normally I ON it at morning and Shut Down at midnight. laugh.gif
Why wanna shut it down?