79 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

TSblurjoey
post Jan 23 2020, 11:28 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(renjiv2 @ Jan 23 2020, 10:46 PM)
hi guys, as the quote my previous issue above, it still got the same problem even change multiple memory card, seem it not the card problem.  doh.gif
is so annoying everytimes had to ON/OFF restart the cam to rec. vmad.gif
my current unit firmware : V-1.04.03a_CN

similar problem as the video link below, but my one is chinese firmware & still can record after restart the 1-2 times....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uyRwNNagBko

oready try search youtube & google, cant find any solution....
any other way can fix the error?? or any guide or tutorial link can share to flash the chinese to english firmware???? guess wanna try different firmware see how it work....
Think you better get the seller to help you claim warranty...
TSblurjoey
post Jan 24 2020, 09:10 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Jan 24 2020, 12:30 AM)
I like u1000 but a little bulky than most

If i want just to record High quality footage and parking recording is which model
Can look at Thinkware Q800 Pro as it's 2K recording instead of 4K like the U1000.

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jan 24 2020, 12:41 AM)
In the comments section of that youtube video you mentioned, Mahesh Gunawardena posted a link to firmware on his Google drive. He also tells you how to flash it to the camera. Others with the same problem have reported success in solving the problem with that firmware.

The unknown factor is whether the CN version of the camera can accept Mahesh's firmware. Suggest that you write to him for clarification first. If he says it's ok and u r feeling brave, then give it a try at your own risk. Hopefully it won't brick your camera, and will solve your problem.
Have to be careful not to brick the Yi dashcam. Last time can by changing the serial numbers but now not sure d.
TSblurjoey
post Jan 25 2020, 08:19 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Jan 25 2020, 03:31 PM)
Bear in mind, the battery may not reach your hand. Either lost or confiscated by checking gate officer. I bought few type of battery, only 1 order reached my hand. Rest is unknown status but I got AliExpress refunded for my order. iPhone battery, small rc lipo battery.
I try not to get battery items from overseas unless I really can't get locally. A few batteries got sent back to the sender.
TSblurjoey
post Jan 25 2020, 08:23 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(skyvisionz @ Jan 25 2020, 07:26 PM)
Hi guys, any recommend for back dash cam?  Currently using 70mai 1s for front
Get another 70mai 1s as rear or a 70mai Pro use as the front and change the 1s to be the rear.

Or if got extra angpau can get a better dual dashcam like mini0906 or A129 Duo.
TSblurjoey
post Jan 25 2020, 08:27 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(arabella @ Jan 25 2020, 08:22 PM)
Sorry if I am repeating a question, but with 90 pages, I might have missed it.

Has anyone tried the hidden model XPF 170?  it's sold online by a Malaysian company. The front camera is hidden behind the rearview mirror.
Front and back cameras, capacitor and parking monitoring, less than RM 350.
This? https://shopee.com.my/Buick-All-Model-XPF-1...79707.726411937

It's a China OEM dashcam.

If not mistaken, some shop selling these for over rm1k+ for Premium Euro cars in Sunway
TSblurjoey
post Jan 26 2020, 01:48 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jan 26 2020, 01:23 AM)
anyone know if i will break my car warranty if I touch the fusebox when installing the dashcam?
Anything not factory install is void warranty by all car manufacturers.
TSblurjoey
post Jan 26 2020, 01:54 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jan 26 2020, 08:56 AM)
70mai 1s has better video quality than the B1W?? :confused: 
Dude I watched that video TWICE just now to be sure, and I have to totally disagree with you. The B1W outperforms the 70mai 1s  especially in the night scenes. It's so much brighter and you can see much more at night.
Sure the B1W's image is over-brightened, over-sharpened and over-processed, but it does the job a dashcam is supposed to do: record what's going on around the vehicle. I saw much inky darkness in the 70mai 1s's night videos.

But put all that aside. Your A119 v2 is a good performance and reliable dashcam, and you know it from personal experience. If you can find the extra budget, why not get your sister the same camera, or even consider the A119 v3 (which has even better low-light performance).
QUOTE(chilskater @ Jan 26 2020, 12:41 PM)
A119V2 with hacked firmware very nice... Im interested to get ur GPS & CPS if sell separately
Now 70mai and Viofo got custom firmwares by 3rd party dashcam enthusiasts which improves video quality.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 26 2020, 02:07 PM
TSblurjoey
post Jan 26 2020, 07:21 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jan 26 2020, 05:42 PM)
Interesting! I googled around and only found tweaked firmware for the 70Mai Pro, nothing for the 70Mai 1s. Got any video comparisons of that?
I've only read about it in DCT forum. Got an enthusiast even translated the Chinese firmware English and tweaked it.
TSblurjoey
post Jan 30 2020, 09:26 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(arabella @ Jan 29 2020, 11:37 PM)
Similar, it's from Lazada.
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.ZA5bp
Same company.
Just wondering if anyone has it installed. The salesman installed a cheap little one, within a month it fell off, the suction gave up.
This one seems more secure, attached to the rearview mirror.

1 k in the shops? Wow, this is a good deal?
All suction mount is known to fall over time due to heat and other variables.

The price in Lazada post is about the same price they are selling in Aliexpress.

If you like the design and concept, can install it into your car and test it out and let us know if it is good or not.

But the rear cam only 720p sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSblurjoey
post Jan 30 2020, 11:18 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(AtMostFear @ Jan 30 2020, 10:59 PM)
When the batteries/capacitors on dashcam die, we only lose the parking function & system settings such as dates, etc. right? The dashcam will still work normally when the car is turned on?
The dashcam will still function normally when having power. Only the date and time are reset every time. And also the last video file might be lost when you off your engine or in an accident which is dangerous.
TSblurjoey
post Feb 2 2020, 04:29 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Momo2014 @ Feb 2 2020, 02:41 PM)
Any recommendations on double sided tape that sticks really well?
QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Feb 2 2020, 03:06 PM)
No idea what's better than 3M
The clear acrylic double-sided tape is good and also easier to remove...
TSblurjoey
post Feb 3 2020, 10:23 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Feb 2 2020, 07:07 PM)
3M VHB tape can be enchance by using '3M primer 94'
I think this is an overkill sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSblurjoey
post Feb 5 2020, 02:42 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(arabella @ Feb 5 2020, 01:03 PM)
Still thinking. The front camera is fixed to the mirror which is an advantage. But the rear camera uses suction I think.
My car is under warranty so I need to check if it will be voided or something.
Huh? Stick using suction or tape mount on windscreen won't void the warranty sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Most will say using the hardwire kit via fuse taps to the fuse box will void the warranty and some will say void warranty for the ciggie port if something happens to the ciggie port.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 5 2020, 02:43 PM
TSblurjoey
post Feb 5 2020, 09:39 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Feb 5 2020, 04:42 PM)
the most stupid shit a dealer/SA can say, why the heck put 12v port for?

Might as well say don't drive the car at all, because driving the car causes unwanted wear and tear towards the whole car, warranty will void for every single component  mega_shok.gif
Honda said mine no warranty cause the damage was done by my Aukey USB car charger.

QUOTE(kiats123 @ Feb 5 2020, 09:04 PM)
Hi all, have recently installed Thinkware F200 and everything works perfectly fine - loved it!

Just one thing right, after downloading the clips, when watching them using the app itself is fine but somehow there's an error when viewing from "gallery" on my phone. Has anyone encountered this before?

Also, I've tried downloading a different media app to view the clips and work just fine too. Not sure if there's any configuration/setting that I've missed?

The phone I'm currently using is ASUS ROG Phone II... Do share your advice...
Should be missing codecs to play the videos only. I'm using MX player on my S9+.
TSblurjoey
post Feb 7 2020, 09:51 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(wkc5657 @ Feb 6 2020, 09:04 AM)
this is epic.....tried going to another dealership?

Maybe just don't say anything about you using a car charger, maybe they will change under warranty for you.
Have already changed 2 spoilt ciggie ports for rm50 each. Now using 3rd 1 for a few years no problem with the USB charger sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSblurjoey
post Feb 7 2020, 05:54 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kiats123 @ Feb 7 2020, 02:31 PM)
Any better solution to this other than using a diff media player than the default one?
This is a codec issue. It will need to have the codec installed. Phones are different than on Windows which you can install the codec while phone you'll need the player with the codec embedded.
TSblurjoey
post Feb 9 2020, 01:11 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(misaka @ Feb 8 2020, 07:11 PM)
should i get the Xiaomi 70MAI PRO or Xiaomi 70MAI 1S
Depends if you want with a screen or without a screen. Wedge design or bar design. Etc.
TSblurjoey
post Feb 11 2020, 09:43 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(cmblueblue @ Feb 11 2020, 09:30 PM)
Hello anyone using or heard of this brand woshitu?

Looking at the review and specs... Looks reasonable!

https://s.lazada.com.my/s.0Zz8V
Now all releasing these digital rearview mirror dashcam. Can try geh.
TSblurjoey
post Feb 15 2020, 09:41 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Feb 15 2020, 10:45 AM)
Hi all, I've read this thread recently and starting to get a feel of what to look for. However, I don't have the confidence to self install. Is there any good installer in melaka? Otherwise, can recommend near sunway pyramid that is open on Sunday (going down for the weekend)?
I'm thinking of getting the viofo 119 front and rear from online.
QUOTE(cmblueblue @ Feb 15 2020, 09:33 PM)
Same here... Any recommendations?
Sicurez in Sunway should be open on Sunday. But if not mistaken, they don't install for dashcams not bought from them. Call them 1st to confirm.

They are the authorized Malaysia distributor for Thinkware and Viofo.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 15 2020, 09:42 PM
TSblurjoey
post Feb 15 2020, 09:50 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(anwa @ Feb 15 2020, 09:46 PM)
Their website says all in, a129 duo , install hardwire, 64gb card rm970+. Contemplating if I should spend so much...how long is the lifespan of these thing? Install and forget next 5 years?
Wait for sales should be cheaper... Or check their Lazada store and see got sales or not.

If not mistaken, all their dashcams comes with 18 months 1 on 1 exchange warranty.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Feb 15 2020, 10:03 PM

79 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.1399sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:12 AM