79 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

LYN Dashcam Discussion V2 | Dashcam Talk Malaysia, Everything related to dashcam!

TSblurjoey
post Dec 19 2019, 01:57 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Dec 19 2019, 12:48 PM)
Timezone setting. Gmt+8 will hold the timer correctly. Otherwise it will auto sync based on GPS detection.

Wonder how the imx327 performance?
Timezone and all settings are set before I install it in my car.

Not my first dashcam sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Want a sneak peek? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

TSblurjoey
post Dec 19 2019, 04:43 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Dec 19 2019, 03:41 PM)
I always default setting then preset timezone +8gmt for my customer. So far no issue for my side. Initial if I don't preset, it's will have issue time changing.
Hm... Later I go try and see...
TSblurjoey
post Dec 19 2019, 09:08 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Dec 19 2019, 04:43 PM)
Hm... Later I go try and see...
Reset back to the factory still the same when first on the date and time is reset until GPS is connected then sync according to timezone.
TSblurjoey
post Dec 19 2019, 10:03 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Dec 19 2019, 09:32 PM)
Default setting the set timezone while waiting for GPS connected. It will auto sync then the timer won't change anymore. Should be correct timer after that.
Nope the date & time will reset after off engine sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Other settings still intact.
TSblurjoey
post Dec 23 2019, 12:29 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Dec 22 2019, 09:22 PM)
Anyone bought & install dashcams at Sicurez before? How busy are they? Many cars queing to install?

Don't really have much time nowadays to spend at workshops/accessories shop unlike last time 😆

Planning to install Viofo A129 Duo + additional hardwire kit + etc.
Just give them a call to schedule an installation appointment so no need to wait long before other cars.
TSblurjoey
post Dec 23 2019, 04:25 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Today play with this Acumen XR-10. Digital rear view mirror dashcam. Got reverse cam function also.

Think my mini0906 testing is halted for the time being. Waiting for something from the MegTech on some issues.
TSblurjoey
post Dec 26 2019, 04:07 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(evilfish @ Dec 26 2019, 02:20 PM)
Good afternoon to all the Sifus, i have recently bought a 70mai dash cam pro for my wife. we are happy with its performance but wife request a rear camera (not for reversing purposes) - can anyone give me a suggestion that won't break my piggy bank? I have the70mai dash cam pro installed with 3wire kit. Please advise.
The cheapest way is to get another dashcam and install it at the rear windscreen. Can consider the 70mai dashcam or the B1W but you'll need to think where to get the power from and another micro SD card is required.

Or you can pain 1 time and get a dual dashcam, cheapest will be the mini0906 and the recommended Viofo A129 Duo.
TSblurjoey
post Dec 29 2019, 11:16 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(mitkey06 @ Dec 29 2019, 03:15 PM)
Is this good for reverse purpose ? my old camry does not have reverse cam.

I have also found Junsun A910. can I know where to install the Junsun A910 ?
This have reverse camera function but I didn't wiretap my reverse light wire to test it out. The rear cam is 1080p.

Usually, all these brands don't have dealers here. You'll need to find a trusted accessories shop to install them or DIY.
TSblurjoey
post Dec 29 2019, 11:18 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ad2000 @ Dec 29 2019, 06:12 PM)
Ah well..still that is what Sicurez told me about auto focus and hardwired and why would they offered to change it 1 to 1 as warranty anyway  cool2.gif
I think what they meant that it could be the parking mode running and an overheat that could have caused the lens to go out of focus.
TSblurjoey
post Dec 29 2019, 11:20 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(judesh @ Dec 29 2019, 02:50 PM)
So far ok.... Keeping fingers crossed....
Now really struggling to get it right between the demisters.... Still got a line at the top or bottom of the camera...
I usually stick the mount in between the demister's lines. As long as the rear cam records clearly can d.
TSblurjoey
post Dec 29 2019, 11:23 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(KIntos @ Dec 29 2019, 09:41 PM)
Oic. Kinda funny feedback from them.
I think they get lots of those with the HK3 installed came back with issues after a few months of usage with the parking mode.
TSblurjoey
post Dec 30 2019, 11:12 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(matty @ Dec 30 2019, 09:52 PM)
Hi all sifu, what is the difference between 70mai pro with and without the gps? It is difficult to install by yourself if the person is totally not good with car stuffs?
The add-on GPS module is to use the speed and ADAS function.

It's actually quite easy to self-install.

Only those dashcams with hardwire kits need a bit of research first.
TSblurjoey
post Jan 1 2020, 04:36 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(PeinEVO @ Jan 1 2020, 01:25 PM)
Eh according to your previous post hk3 is the hard wire kite right. So memang no recommended ya to use hard wire kit sampai got problem with the viofo ..thinking wanna upgrade tapi risau pulak
Yeah... HK3 is the hardwire kit for the parking mode for Viofo... Viofo is not perfect yet like Korean dashcams.
TSblurjoey
post Jan 1 2020, 09:55 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kiats123 @ Jan 1 2020, 09:34 PM)
Hello sifu2, Happy Near Year and need some advice and recommendations on dashcam...

Recently got my front extension lip stolen lol (RM700 bye bye) and therefore thinking of installing a dashcam (front and rear). So far I've only been checking on iRoad only but not sure about other brands...

My budget is up to 1.5k only larh, any recommendations? Looking for something clear, practical and long lasting. Monitor is not needed if capable of viewing via mobile/app.
Better to look at Thinkware dashcams as it has the best parking mode now. 2nd is Blackvue dashcams.
TSblurjoey
post Jan 2 2020, 04:03 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Jan 2 2020, 03:21 PM)
70 mai and 70 mai pro, which one is more valuable? Is it worth to spend extra RM70 to get the pro one? During night time 70 mai seems like not capturing enough details.
70mai Pro is newer than the 70mai.

Viofo A119 v3 has better night recordings.

QUOTE(bladekiller @ Jan 2 2020, 03:22 PM)
Am using some Chinese dual-dash cam. Facing issues with the recording function whereby the cam does not overwrite when the SD card is full, but instead stops the recording function.
Would this be caused by the SD card being incompatible? or probably the cam?
What micro SD card are you using? Can you format the micro SD card using the dashcam and see?

If it is Sandisk Ultra then better change it as Sandisk Ultra is known to die very fast when used in dashcams. Get the newer Sandisk Ultra A1 or Samsung Evo Plus instead.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 2 2020, 04:06 PM
TSblurjoey
post Jan 2 2020, 11:18 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kiats123 @ Jan 2 2020, 09:06 PM)
Thanks sifu!

Interested in the following brands and models atm:
1. Thinkware X700
2. Thinkware F800 Pro
3. iRoad X5
4. iRoad X9

What's your view on this? Thanks again!
I've reviewed the X700 and F800 Pro. My F800 Pro is in my wife's car as her daily driver. Currently using U1000 after upgraded from Q800 Pro.

For iRoad, I've somewhat tested the TX9 only and I can say that the ADAS is as accurate as my F800 Pro. Other iRoad models, best you read users reviewers as found some have wifi module burnt, overheat, etc.
TSblurjoey
post Jan 3 2020, 10:12 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(kiats123 @ Jan 3 2020, 09:31 AM)
Thanks for sharing bro, have roughly gone through the reviews you made there, really informative.

Also, can you elaborate a little bit more on what you meant by Thinkware having the parking mode? Like what it's capable of that other brands/models can't do atm.
Only Korean dashcams have true parking mode. There's a video in the 1st post explaining about parking mode.

Most China dashcams don't have true parking mode. Most are "impact then record" or timelapse mode.

Only Viofo has buffered parking mode since late 2019. But it's not perfect yet.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 3 2020, 10:18 AM
TSblurjoey
post Jan 3 2020, 10:19 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Mini0906 Pro review is up. Later up in LYN.

https://jwtechreviews.com/2020/01/03/mini0906-pro/
TSblurjoey
post Jan 7 2020, 11:56 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

Digital rearview mirror dashcam anyone?

Acumen XR10
https://jwtechreviews.com/2020/01/07/acumen-xr10/
TSblurjoey
post Jan 9 2020, 09:46 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Jan 9 2020, 08:35 AM)
was using kingston normal microSD on 70 mai pro, after a week it prompt for format, after format it workable but don't dare to keep trying avoid heat destroy the card.

changed to adata 64gb high endurance after 3 weeks usage no issue.
Actually is not the heat is killing the card. It's the constant read and write to the micro SD card is.

Usually, cheaper cards won't last long in dashcam due to the above. Best to get a better micro SD card instead.

79 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

1.4874sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:15 PM