Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

digidigi
post Apr 21 2019, 04:15 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Apr 21 2019, 03:49 PM)
Only transit in Dubai / taking Emirates once during my honeymoon several years ago.
Not much memory left about the airport.
Nevertheless, Emirates coverage is quite good, they fly almost all major cities in Europe.
Compare to SQ only cover a handful of cities in Europe.

Nevertheless, Emirates first class is one of the best, and only redeemable with their Skywards Miles.
Not many Msia CC can transfer points into Skywards Miles.
partner do able to redeem their first class. Just not enrich
charlesj
post Apr 21 2019, 05:33 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Apr 21 2019, 04:15 PM)
Yes, you are right. Sorry for wrong info.
The following FFP can redeem Emirates first class:
Japan Airlines, Alaska Airlines, Qantas, Korean Air
fruitie
post Apr 21 2019, 05:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

Let's stick back to the topic. This thread is about PPL, no doubt the information shared is informative. I'm not removing those posts but let's get back to the topic, shall we?
mylee181
post Apr 23 2019, 11:32 AM

85 posts

Is it possible to sign for others if I have more than 1 CC that can access to PPL?
sj0217
post Apr 23 2019, 12:16 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(mylee181 @ Apr 23 2019, 11:32 AM)
Is it possible to sign for others if I have more than 1 CC that can access to PPL?
Yes you can, provided the main cardholder is there to present.
And different bank of credit card will do
mylee181
post Apr 23 2019, 01:41 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 23 2019, 12:16 PM)
Yes you can, provided the main cardholder is there to present.
And different bank of credit card will do
Ok, thank you rclxms.gif
Nusaputran
post Apr 23 2019, 02:53 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(mylee181 @ Apr 23 2019, 11:32 AM)
Now mostly will ask for boarding pass, make sure you have at least 1.

mylee181
post Apr 23 2019, 03:01 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(Nusaputran @ Apr 23 2019, 02:53 PM)
Now mostly will ask for boarding pass, make sure you have at least 1.
Ya, I'm flying with my friend
Nusaputran
post Apr 24 2019, 09:54 AM

38 posts

QUOTE(mylee181 @ Apr 23 2019, 03:01 PM)
Ya, I'm flying with my friend
OK then, just need to make sure you are still within the free entry quota.

James1983
post Apr 24 2019, 10:34 AM

💦kencing lettew💦
532 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Apr 21 2019, 04:15 PM)
Not sure why Enrich is like the red headed step child partner? When other partners have such privilege
syhuang
post Apr 24 2019, 10:36 AM

110 posts

my wife just go cimb apply preffred vs, the staff said if supplement card holder not preffred members, that is not allow to entry ppl, last time someone said supp card can entry in lowyat, supp card holder is preffred member or not?
digidigi
post Apr 24 2019, 10:45 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(James1983 @ Apr 24 2019, 10:34 AM)
Not sure why Enrich is like the red headed step child partner? When other partners have such privilege
Yes, most likely u beg people for the agreement. They don’t need u at all
charlesj
post Apr 24 2019, 11:02 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(James1983 @ Apr 24 2019, 10:34 AM)
Only 5 FFP can redeem, inc Emirates itself.
Not many, AM also not entitled.
Just like SIA first class, I think available only for KF.
Lufthansa first class, if not mistaken only open for partner airlines 2 weeks before fly.
I think we should urge the banks (Maybank etc) to allow redemption for more FFP.
digidigi
post Apr 24 2019, 11:09 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Apr 24 2019, 11:02 AM)
Only 5 FFP can redeem, inc Emirates itself.
Not many, AM also not entitled.
Just like SIA first class, I think available only for KF.
Lufthansa first class, if not mistaken only open for partner airlines 2 weeks before fly.
I think we should urge the banks (Maybank etc) to allow redemption for more FFP.
Coz Emirates is not part of any alliance, but they do partner and code share with other airlines, major partner do able to access their first class inventory to some extend.

AM not related to emirate I guess?

Our cc market not competitive enough, they just sit there waiting user make minimum payment charge high interest can d
lfw
post Apr 24 2019, 11:24 AM

405 posts

just curious, is the Airport Lounge referring to Plaza Premium Lounge or MAS Golden Lounge?

is there any other Airport Lounge not mentioned above?
digidigi
post Apr 24 2019, 11:25 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(lfw @ Apr 24 2019, 11:24 AM)
just curious, is the Airport Lounge referring to Plaza Premium Lounge or MAS Golden Lounge?

is there any other Airport Lounge not mentioned above?
Any lounge, but most of the free access come with cc issued in malaysia is refer to PPL
syhuang
post Apr 24 2019, 12:04 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(syhuang @ Apr 24 2019, 10:36 AM)
my wife just go cimb apply preffred vs, the staff said if supplement card holder not preffred members, that is not allow to entry ppl, last time someone said supp card can entry in lowyat, supp card holder is preffred member or not?
I JUST CALL TO CIMB , said supp card must be preffred member, not allow entry free without preffred member
syhuang
post Apr 25 2019, 11:38 AM

110 posts

QUOTE(syhuang @ Apr 24 2019, 12:04 PM)
I JUST CALL TO CIMB , said supp card must be preffred member, not allow entry free without preffred member
anyone here can confirm this ? cimb preffred vi supp card holder without cimb preffred member
limeuu
post Apr 25 2019, 12:59 PM

12,290 posts

You called CIMB and you don't believe them?.....
syhuang
post Apr 25 2019, 04:12 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 25 2019, 12:59 PM)
You called CIMB and you don't believe them?.....
sorry, just think got someone double comfirm or not, if disturb u, so apologize…

240 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:26 AM