Free Access to Airport Lounges with CC V4, The home of Airport Lounges

digidigi
post Apr 18 2019, 02:14 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 18 2019, 02:07 PM)
Technically correct.... although don't know if anyone has tested it before....I have stayed 6 hrs at Changi PPL overnight but using 2 separate cards, swiped at the same time....
How’s the overnight environment? Crowded ,? Able to sleep?
limeuu
post Apr 18 2019, 02:27 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Apr 18 2019, 02:14 PM)
How’s the overnight environment? Crowded ,? Able to sleep?
There is no proper place to lie down, the closest flat surface is the semicircular seatings....the lights are on, there is persistent noise due to people coming in and out, and eating, despite the late hours...

At that time, it's not crowded so no problem finding a cubicle to yourself....

Only did it because didn't not book a transit hotel in advance, and no room available....

A few years ago, did the same at the old dnata lounge in T1 using priority pass....there was an inner section where the lights could be switched off, took the sofa seats and lay on floor and lie down....had better sleep!....
RoyRF
post Apr 18 2019, 02:33 PM

451 posts

ambank that i'm using has changed their t&c from unlimited to 5x access only..

is there any good cc that offers unlimited but without conditions?
digidigi
post Apr 18 2019, 02:36 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 18 2019, 02:27 PM)
There is no proper place to lie down, the closest flat surface is the semicircular seatings....the lights are on, there is persistent noise due to people coming in and out, and eating, despite the late hours...

At that time, it's not crowded so no problem finding a cubicle to yourself....

Only did it because didn't not book a transit hotel in advance, and no room available....

A few years ago, did the same at the old dnata lounge in T1 using priority pass....there was an inner section where the lights could be switched off, took the sofa seats and lay on floor and lie down....had better sleep!....
Have 7.30am flight out from t3, still thinking between the option of transit hotel in airside, landsite or just save the money settle in PPL...
limeuu
post Apr 18 2019, 02:52 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Apr 18 2019, 02:36 PM)
Have 7.30am flight out from t3, still thinking between the option of transit hotel in airside, landsite or just save the money settle in PPL...
If just a few hours, can try the new land side nap rooms at the haven by jetquay.....cheaper than the 6hr blocks at the airside transit hotels....

If I travel alone, I don't mind that lounges....but if with wife, must "open room" lah.....lol

This post has been edited by limeuu: Apr 18 2019, 02:57 PM
charlesj
post Apr 18 2019, 07:32 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 18 2019, 02:52 PM)
If just a few hours, can try the new land side nap rooms at the haven by jetquay.....cheaper than the 6hr blocks at the airside transit hotels....

If I travel alone, I don't mind that lounges....but if with wife, must "open room" lah.....lol
Can try new jewel Changi yotelair
digidigi
post Apr 18 2019, 07:44 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Apr 18 2019, 07:32 PM)
Rm460 per night....just worry over sleep.....
limeuu
post Apr 18 2019, 11:43 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Apr 18 2019, 07:32 PM)
QUOTE(digidigi @ Apr 18 2019, 07:44 PM)
Rm460 per night....just worry over sleep.....
the transit hotels charges about sgd130 for a 6 hr block....

this new hotel charges sgd170 per night.....

if it's just a 6 hrs sleep you want, and have a very early departure, use the airside transit hotel....

if it's a longer stay, especially if the departure is in mid day or later, then can use the yotel....but any downtown hotel will also work...
touristking
post Apr 19 2019, 10:30 AM

5,830 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 18 2019, 04:43 PM)
the transit hotels charges about sgd130 for a 6 hr block....

this new hotel charges sgd170 per night.....

if it's just a 6 hrs sleep you want, and have a very early departure, use the airside transit hotel....

if it's a longer stay, especially if the departure is in mid day or later, then can use the yotel....but any downtown hotel will also work...
don't know how Changi works. But if you are coming in via KLIA2 and connecting flight KLIA, you have to check in KLIA again. And check in counter doesn't open 2 or 3 hours before flight so not practical to use the airside.

digidigi
post Apr 19 2019, 10:43 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 19 2019, 10:30 AM)
don't know how Changi works. But if you are coming in via KLIA2 and connecting flight KLIA, you have to check in KLIA again. And check in counter doesn't open 2 or 3 hours before flight so not practical to use the airside.
Changi T1,2,3 is connected by air train airside, diff airline have diff early check in policy, for sq it is 48 hours, this is where a world class airport and airline stand out
touristking
post Apr 19 2019, 10:49 AM

5,830 posts

QUOTE(digidigi @ Apr 19 2019, 03:43 AM)
Changi T1,2,3 is connected by air train airside, diff airline have diff early check in policy, for sq it is 48 hours, this is where a world class airport and airline stand out
You mean, check in counter in Changi open 48 hours before flight? Only for certain airline or for all airlines?

digidigi
post Apr 19 2019, 10:51 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 19 2019, 10:49 AM)
You mean, check in counter in Changi open 48 hours before flight? Only for certain airline or for all airlines?
48 hours is for sq, several airlines do offer early check in as well , but shorter than 48 hours
skincladalien
post Apr 19 2019, 11:00 AM

Densha Otaku
1,914 posts

48 hours checkin as in you can get boarding pass and checkin luggage 2 days earlier and enter airside?

not the AirAsia style?
touristking
post Apr 19 2019, 11:06 AM

5,830 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Apr 19 2019, 04:00 AM)
48 hours checkin as in you can get boarding pass and checkin luggage 2 days earlier and enter airside?

not the AirAsia style?
off topic on Air Asia.

Can you get the boarding pass 1 week before travel from the airport self check-in Kiosk? And also the Luggage Tag?
digidigi
post Apr 19 2019, 11:19 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Apr 19 2019, 11:00 AM)

not the AirAsia style?

Yes, but after u enter airside you can’t go out without a good reason.

Airasia style?
limeuu
post Apr 19 2019, 11:55 AM

12,290 posts

Guys, all information on early check ins are available in the Changi website....just goggle it lah to check your airline's policy....

For SQ, you can check in up to 48hrs before, buy bag drops only allowed 24hrs before....

If you are on transit connecting same airline within 24hrs, your airline should be able to check you through....

If connecting different airline, then it depends on the agent at your original departure airport if they are willing to check you through....all FSA with interline agreements CAN check through both passenger and bags....but some agents are not willing....

If you are not checked through, then the beauty of the world's best airport comes into play....you can get transited through at the transit area, no need go out and collect bags.... although your bags are only labelled to SIN, on arrival, just go to the transfer desk, show your onward booking, and if within 24hrs/calender day (different airlines different policy) the transfer desk agent can then check you in your next flight, issue boarding passes, AND collect your bags and relabel to your final destination.....without leaving the transit area....you can then go enjoy the lounges....

Note this refers to FSA.... LCC will not be able to accommodate this...
limeuu
post Apr 19 2019, 12:07 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Apr 19 2019, 11:00 AM)

not the AirAsia style?
Check in bags only 24hrs prior....

Once you enter the transit area, you cannot leave to landside without flying....unless you have a very good reason....
digidigi
post Apr 19 2019, 12:12 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 19 2019, 12:07 PM)
Check in bags only 24hrs prior....

Once you enter the transit area, you cannot leave to landside without flying....unless you have a very good reason....
Removed

This post has been edited by digidigi: Apr 19 2019, 12:12 PM
touristking
post Apr 19 2019, 03:43 PM

5,830 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 19 2019, 04:55 AM)
Guys, all information on early check ins are available in the Changi website....just goggle it lah to check your airline's policy....

For SQ, you can check in up to 48hrs before, buy bag drops only allowed 24hrs before....

If you are on transit connecting same airline within 24hrs, your airline should be able to check you through....

If connecting different airline, then it depends on the agent at your original departure airport if they are willing to check you through....all FSA with interline agreements CAN check through both passenger and bags....but some agents are not willing....

If you are not checked through, then the beauty of the world's best airport comes into play....you can get transited through at the transit area, no need go out and collect bags.... although your bags are only labelled to SIN, on arrival, just go to the transfer desk, show your onward booking, and if within 24hrs/calender day (different airlines different policy) the transfer desk agent can then check you in your next flight, issue boarding passes, AND collect your bags and relabel to your final destination.....without leaving the transit area....you can then go enjoy the lounges....

Note this refers to FSA.... LCC will not be able to accommodate this...
What if you arrive 2200 hr and your flight is next day 1300 hours? It's still within 24 hours but on different day.

I once asked KLIA Malaysia Airline and they say better you take out your luggage.

limeuu
post Apr 19 2019, 06:26 PM

12,290 posts

QUOTE(touristking @ Apr 19 2019, 03:43 PM)
What if you arrive 2200 hr and your flight is next day 1300 hours? It's still within 24 hours but on different day.

I once asked KLIA Malaysia Airline and they say better you take out your luggage.
if you are flying sq transiting through changi, there is no problem checking through, even if the next day, have done it many times, and changi is 100% safe.....nobody will break into your bag....

klia on the other hand.....hence mh's advice....

QUOTE(TangkiLOL @ Apr 19 2019, 04:20 PM)
The advanced check in bag/ 24 hours prior departure is for business or economy class also included?

How to check in early if the check in kiosk not yet opened? And always have long queue.

aiyo....why must spoonfeed one....google it lah....

sq in all terminals (ie t2 and t3) as well as the new Jewel, has dedicated "early check in" lounges....yes special dedicated separate lounges for early check ins....other airlines have special counters open throughout the specified opening hours for early check in and bag drops...

all class of travel allowed...

people are so used to crappy service (klia) and crappy airlines (aa) that you all are programmed to expect the worst and don't know what"world class" means.....

240 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0180sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:53 PM