Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V8, #khabar baik

SUSjudehow
post May 21 2020, 02:20 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 21 2020, 01:52 AM)
wah. that's terrible. becos i recalled u are quite happy with this promo plan initially when u first switched over.

i almost signed up as well due to the attractive price. luckily i managed to pull a brake.

i think ultimately it is still better to stick a prepaid unlimited data at rm30.  tongue.gif
You are right i was dam happy then this ting happend, i was think to pay the penalty month rm 10 or 20 and take unlimited,

data from umobile alhough not stong. I hope the month payment they will NOT send me the lawayer later for slow payment

and etc BEFORE THIS i already have check the covarage and comfirm thag my device suport 4G and 3G as well. Do you think they will send a lawyer letter just because of this issue?

!@#$%^
post May 21 2020, 02:26 AM

Safe Trader
17,495 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ May 21 2020, 02:20 AM)
You are right i was dam happy then this ting happend,  i was think to pay the penalty month rm 10 or 20  and  take unlimited,

data from umobile alhough not stong. I hope the month payment they will NOT  send me the lawayer later for slow payment 

and etc BEFORE THIS i already have check the covarage and comfirm thag my device suport  4G and 3G as well.  Do you think they will send a lawyer letter just because of this issue?
maybe LOD and blacklist u from all telco
westlife
post May 21 2020, 02:28 AM

14,235 posts

You are right i was dam happy then this ting happend,  i was think to pay the penalty month rm 10 or 20  and  take unlimited,

data from umobile alhough not stong. I hope the month payment they will NOT  send me the lawayer later for slow payment 

and etc BEFORE THIS i already have check the covarage and comfirm thag my device suport  4G and 3G as well.  Do you think they will send a lawyer letter just because of this issue?
likely they will chase you over this i supposed, how they chase i think this depends on individual telco.

but one thing can confirm is that if u dun pay up, ur name will be blacklisted and you will not be able to sign up line (postpaid - confirmed, prepaid - not sure) with any telco in future. I have one friend who owed maxis rm2k++ ended in this situation.
SUSjudehow
post May 21 2020, 10:32 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 21 2020, 02:28 AM)
likely they will chase you over this i supposed, how they chase i think this depends on individual telco.

but one thing can confirm is that if u dun pay up, ur name will be blacklisted and you will not be able to sign up line (postpaid - confirmed, prepaid - not sure) with any telco in future. I have one friend who owed maxis rm2k++ ended in this situation.
But your friend got pay up in the end?
westlife
post May 21 2020, 10:51 AM

14,235 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ May 21 2020, 10:32 AM)
But your friend got pay up in the end?
No. That’s why he is blacklisted for signing up any mobile lines. Postpaid confirmed cannot. I think he has not tried prepaid.
SUSlurkingaround
post May 21 2020, 11:34 AM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 21 2020, 02:28 AM)

QUOTE(westlife @ May 21 2020, 10:51 AM)
No. That’s why he is blacklisted for signing up any mobile lines. Postpaid confirmed cannot. I think he has not tried prepaid.
Afaik, if you don't pay your postpaid bill to the celco, only that celco will blacklist you from all its postpaid plans, but not from its prepaid plans. You won't be blacklisted by other celcos for their postpaid plans. Prepaid plans are not blacklistable, as per government directive.
....... Personally, I have refused to pay my postpaid Maxis bill of about RM800 some years ago = got blacklisted by Maxis but I could still use prepaid Maxis, Digi, Celcom, etc and am now using postpaid UMobile GX50.

I'm not sure whether all the celcos will blacklist people from their postpaid plans for being CTOS, eg not paying their credit card bills to their banks. CTOS comes under different SOP, eg blacklisted by all banks from applying for all kinds of loans(esp car and house loans) and credit cards. Debit cards are not blacklistable as per government directive. Alternative use is e-Wallets.
zAlyN
post May 21 2020, 12:13 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ May 21 2020, 11:34 AM)
Afaik, if you don't pay your postpaid bill to the celco, only that celco will blacklist you from all its postpaid plans, but not from its prepaid plans. You won't be blacklisted by other celcos for their postpaid plans. Prepaid plans are not blacklistable, as per government directive.
....... Personally, I have refused to pay my postpaid Maxis bill of about RM800 some years ago = got blacklisted by Maxis but I could still use prepaid Maxis, Digi, Celcom, etc and am now using postpaid UMobile GX50.

I'm not sure whether all the celcos will blacklist people from their postpaid plans for being CTOS, eg not paying their credit card bills to their banks. CTOS comes under different SOP, eg blacklisted by all banks from applying for all kinds of loans(esp car and house loans) and credit cards. Debit cards are not blacklistable as per government directive. Alternative use is e-Wallets.
Prepaid is okay but postpaid cannot. My case I got outstanding bill from U broadband due to stolen laptop bag bfr bck in my college day 2015. Started stable work on 2018 and go to Celcom for postpaid plan but cannot proceed as my IC still got outstanding bill from U telco eventhough I'm using prepaid celcom that moment. Since cleared the outstanding CTOS score become better abit but not that much different.

This post has been edited by zAlyN: May 21 2020, 12:20 PM
westlife
post May 21 2020, 12:17 PM

14,235 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ May 21 2020, 11:34 AM)

wrong. if u are blacklisted by one telco for postpaid, u won't be able to sign up new line from other telcos too. It is linked.
SUSlurkingaround
post May 21 2020, 12:47 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ May 21 2020 @ 11:34 AM)

QUOTE(zAlyN @ May 21 2020, 12:13 PM)
Prepaid is okay but postpaid cannot. My case I got outstanding bill from U broadband due to stolen laptop bag bfr bck in my college day 2015. Started stable work on 2018 and go to Celcom for postpaid plan but cannot proceed as my IC still got outstanding bill from U telco eventhough I'm using prepaid celcom that moment. Since cleared the outstanding CTOS score become better abit but not that much different.
QUOTE(westlife @ May 21 2020, 12:17 PM)
wrong. if u are blacklisted by one telco for postpaid, u won't be able to sign up new line from other telcos too. It is linked.
https://www.malaysianwireless.com/2019/08/r...-plan-malaysia/

''''''' Not only that, redONE also accepts blacklisted users. '''''''

Could be that the smaller celcos accept blacklisted customers, eg UMobile.

In my personal case, I found out I got blacklisted by Maxis from its postpaid plans but was still able to register for UMobile's postpaid unlimited GX50 plan in Jan 2019. Maybe I could not register with Digi and Celcom for postpaid at that time. Anyway, there is still unlimited prepaid GX30 plan from UMobile.

!@#$%^
post May 21 2020, 01:45 PM

Safe Trader
17,495 posts

owh, looks like many don't pay what they owe here.
westlife
post May 21 2020, 02:09 PM

14,235 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ May 21 2020, 01:45 PM)
owh, looks like many don't pay what they owe here.
debt ratio is high. Haha.
SUSlurkingaround
post May 21 2020, 04:46 PM

Rule of Law
7,066 posts

Blacklisting could be misused by the celcos to "extort" money from some customers, eg last kopek. .......

https://community.celcom.com.my/t5/Your-Bil...bill/td-p/20246

''''''' Blacklisted without receiving final bill.

Jameskptan
Contributor **
‎09-07-2019 10:19 PM

It is unfair of you to blacklist me without emailing me my final bill. How could you expect me to know if I have outstanding balance after terminating your service?

Before blacklisting me, you should try to email or send the bills to me. After terminating your service, how do I know if I have unpaid balance without receiving the final bills?

You don't expect I go around whole of Malaysia asking everyone if I have any outstanding balance with them, don't you?

You should send reminders to customers first before you decide to blacklist them. You are intentionally creating inconveniences to your customers.

I believe the best you can do is saying. '' Sorry for the Inconvenience caused! ''. '''''''

Exa_Bytez
post May 22 2020, 12:14 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Apr 7 2020, 10:17 AM)
Now my data usage reached 30gb and true enough, almost immediately the speed dropped to ~5mbps consistent (refer picture) . Mind you, my location has full signal and less congestion. Also, a friend of mine tested using his unifi sim on the same location but with data usage less than 10gb gets 20mbps consistent. Therefore I can conclude that unifi mobile is SECRETLY THROTTLING THE INTERNET SPEED! Beware!

<10GB - 20mbps max

>10GB - 10mbps max

>30GB - 5mbps max

>50GB - 3mbps max

I have forwarded the issue to MCMC on this matter we'll see how it goes. I would have never subscribe to this plan if I know this kind of crappy limitation exist. 
Hi TS stephantsen. Pls put the above information in the main page so that people would be aware of unifi mobile hidden throttling "feature"
nexona88
post May 22 2020, 12:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,418 posts

Now my data usage reached 30gb and true enough, almost immediately the speed dropped to ~5mbps consistent (refer picture) . Mind you, my location has full signal and less congestion. Also, a friend of mine tested using his unifi sim on the same location but with data usage less than 10gb gets 20mbps consistent. Therefore I can conclude that unifi mobile is SECRETLY THROTTLING THE INTERNET SPEED! Beware!

<10GB - 20mbps max

>10GB - 10mbps max

>30GB - 5mbps max

>50GB - 3mbps max

I have forwarded the issue to MCMC on this matter we'll see how it goes. I would have never subscribe to this plan if I know this kind of crappy limitation exist. 
Interesting findings...
Didn't know Unifi Mobile would do such thing..
In their T&C got write about this limiting speed thingy or not? 🤔 After certain usage, speed would be capped?
JohnLai
post May 22 2020, 02:33 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ May 20 2020, 10:36 PM)
Yes dual sim , I put sim card in 1st sim .

I unable  to run this code  *#0011#

Strange.

Try this app to launch it.
Open source https://github.com/SimonMarquis/Android-SecretCodes/releases
or you can download from playstore https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...uis.secretcodes
SUSjudehow
post May 22 2020, 02:59 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ May 22 2020, 02:33 PM)
Strange.

Try this app to launch it.
Open source https://github.com/SimonMarquis/Android-SecretCodes/releases
or you can download from playstore https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...uis.secretcodes
Is okay i may port out on the midfle of the month maybe penalty is lesser
StarPrimo
post May 22 2020, 07:21 PM

1,845 posts

<10GB - 20mbps max

>10GB - 10mbps max

>30GB - 5mbps max

>50GB - 3mbps max

Throttling speed vmad.gif
Very underhanded indeed ! shocking.gif
Exa_Bytez
post May 22 2020, 08:46 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 22 2020, 12:59 PM)
Interesting findings...
Didn't know Unifi Mobile would do such thing..
In their T&C got write about this limiting speed thingy or not? 🤔 After certain usage, speed would be capped?
Not that I know of.

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 22 2020, 07:21 PM)
Throttling speed  vmad.gif
Very underhanded indeed ! shocking.gif
Yes. I will continue to spread awareness to people for as long as I'm bound under the 1 year contract. I would have never subscribe the plan if I know this limitation is in place. sad.gif
ckimsem
post May 23 2020, 04:07 PM

1,132 posts

We can subscribe to Unifi Air online from now on.

This post has been edited by ckimsem: May 23 2020, 04:08 PM
StarPrimo
post May 23 2020, 06:37 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ May 22 2020, 08:46 PM)
Not that I know of.
Yes. I will continue to spread awareness to people for as long as I'm bound under the 1 year contract. I would have never subscribe the plan if I know this limitation is in place. sad.gif
thumbup.gif

478 Pages « < 154 155 156 157 158 > » Top

0.0177sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:38 PM