478 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Bottom

Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V8, #khabar baik

SUSnot slow n timid
post May 14 2020, 06:20 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Wengisaac @ May 13 2020, 03:08 PM)
The TM Point shops and the Kedai TM are open and operating, but buying a unifi SIM card will be like going on a treasure hunt. TM doesn't seem to want the business.

If you try to register for one using the mobile@unifi app, which is what they want everyone to do, the app has dimmed out the "self pick-up" up option and the only option there for you to click on to is the "home delivery" option, for which you will have to pay RM10.60 for delivery.  This was understandable in the MCO days, but now we are so much into the CMCO days and the TM shops are already open, why the app is still outdated and archaic and dimming out the self pick-up option remains an annoying puzzle.

If you join the longggg queue outside the TM Point shops today. The one we went to opened at 10am instead of the 8am time that they told everyone they would be opening at because of the fasting month where they would open early and close early. So we sweated outside in the line because of the social distancing thing, and when it came to our turn an hour later, we were then told that we could only get the SIM cards at the main TM place downtown, by which time it was only like 30 more minutes left till the downtown main branch closed at 3.30pm.

So there you have it - would you say the kedai TM is open already and will you be able to buy the unifi SIM card you need?  I would recommend that you go straight to the main branch in your town and line up early and hope that when your turn comes they don't make you download the app and register on the app and then find you can't do self pick-up, something that might possibly happen. 

Sigh... enough ranting already, I always have to tell myself when trying to say anything about service levels at TM...    bruce.gif
i got myself a umobile sim card from the mall instead. no q no hassle

isaacweng
post May 14 2020, 08:56 PM

QUOTE(not slow n timid @ May 14 2020, 06:20 PM)
i got myself a umobile sim card from the mall instead.  no q no hassle
Good decision. You would have queued up in the hot sun and got a temperature for nothing.

We thought since the "self pickup" option was not clickable, we would have it delivered and pay for the delivery. But surprise, surprise, the "Deliver to Home" option was also not clickable, and neither was the "Confirm" box - also not clickable. So we went down to the main branch to queue.

When it came to our turn, the haughty young lady at the counter just brushed us away with "tak boleh, tak boleh, sini boleh collect sim card saja, kena register dalam app."

We explained that the app was not working, and she became agitated and asked us whether we could understand that their place was only a collection point, and in fact they were not even attending to pick-ups today.

Well, we asked the TM staff who was kind of managing the queue when we arrived whether we could get the Unifi mobile sim card, and he said yes, queue up and go inside and you will be attended to.

Since the app wasn't working, we asked her to let us speak to her manager to see if the manager could assist us or tell us what to do. She raised her voice and said, "tak boleh, tak boleh, tak boleh" and refused to let us speak to her manager and totally ignored us, and so we walked off.

Talk about a business that's not interested in getting customers...

We will follow your wise action and go get another telco's sim at the mall instead.

Too bad, TM Unifi, you have a good product, but your service level is just too poor to do the product justice. Good luck. rclxs0.gif
al_madd
post May 14 2020, 11:03 PM

1,382 posts

thank you tm..give free internet since 18mac..best ever telco..
JLA
post May 15 2020, 07:31 AM

2,771 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ May 14 2020, 11:03 PM)
yah FREE unlimited data internet worth RM20 every week until future notice.
SUSnot slow n timid
post May 15 2020, 09:15 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ May 14 2020, 11:03 PM)
QUOTE(JLA @ May 15 2020, 07:31 AM)
yah FREE unlimited data internet worth RM20 every week until future notice.
TM is partially funded (subsidized) by taxpayer money anyway.
SUSjudehow
post May 15 2020, 11:12 AM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(not slow n timid @ May 14 2020, 06:20 PM)
i got myself a umobile sim card from the mall instead.  no q no hassle
Umobile every where got sell even other 4 big telco except like bebas prepaid and yoodo
StarPrimo
post May 15 2020, 03:59 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(not slow n timid @ May 15 2020, 09:15 AM)
Lol ! biggrin.gif
Good point thumbsup.gif
al_madd
post May 15 2020, 09:36 PM

1,382 posts

we pay a much low tax compare to other develope country...

consider we are lucky

gov sector 15%. private 25%..and with SST...a lot tax can be hidden
SUSnot slow n timid
post May 15 2020, 09:46 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ May 15 2020, 09:36 PM)
we pay a much low tax compare to other develope country...

consider we are lucky
gov sector 15%. private 25%..and with SST...a lot tax can be hidden
the amount of taxes paid, and how that tax money is spent ,are 2 different topics
al_madd
post May 15 2020, 10:21 PM

1,382 posts

QUOTE(not slow n timid @ May 15 2020, 09:46 PM)
the amount of taxes paid, and how that tax money is spent ,are 2 different topics
this COVID19 show how malaysia gov spent tax money wisely to revive back economy...

and interestingly, citizen get much more compare to citizen other country that need to pay higher tax..

This post has been edited by al_madd: May 15 2020, 10:24 PM
JLA
post May 16 2020, 12:30 AM

2,771 posts

Celcom should give FREE 7 days unlimited data internet because Celcom Axiata partially funded (subsidized) by taxpayer money too. It control by the same shareholders.
https://www.marketscreener.com/AXIATA-GROUP-6499937/company/
https://www.marketscreener.com/TELEKOM-MALA...491267/company/
SUSnot slow n timid
post May 16 2020, 12:31 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ May 15 2020, 10:21 PM)
this COVID19 show how malaysia gov spent tax money wisely  to revive back economy...

and interestingly, citizen get much more compare to citizen other country that need to pay higher tax..
speak for yourself, i didn't get anything. neither did the company which employs me
westlife
post May 16 2020, 11:48 PM

14,234 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ May 13 2020, 03:10 PM)
Unifi keep kasi rm59 while I m paying 99 monthly.. Anyone tried port in to contract and get 59?
wah. why are u paying rm99 still while you can opt for rm59 package now?
westlife
post May 16 2020, 11:51 PM

14,234 posts

QUOTE(fms21 @ May 13 2020, 11:36 AM)
free data being extended until 9 June 2020..
good job TM..I will topup my second sim just to ensure that the line will not being barred..
yeah. i have been 'buying' the free weekend plan to keep my two bebas prepaid lines active also. The two SIM are not with me now. Lucky I still can have free options to keep them active. tongue.gif

Think I should just buy it on 9 June 2020 to maximise the validity period.
yakumo
post May 18 2020, 01:11 AM

261 posts

how is the coverage? bad good ?
trowapeter
post May 18 2020, 10:13 AM

238 posts

I had no problem with getting the sim delivered via the mobile app . Currently is using prepaid complimentary 1month unlimited lte usage ,so far so good .

InfoO2
post May 18 2020, 10:52 AM

1,085 posts

My unifi mobile download speed is fast, but upload speed slow like hell... used for skype or any online meeting sucks like hell... any solution for this?
westlife
post May 19 2020, 04:39 AM

14,234 posts

what is the LTE bands that are supported by unifi mobile?

evilsmile
post May 19 2020, 10:26 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ May 19 2020, 04:39 AM)
what is the LTE bands that are supported by unifi mobile?

B5, B38, B40
evilsmile
post May 19 2020, 10:27 AM

248 posts

https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/03/19/unifi...postpaid-plans/

Hello guys, the unifi mobile RM59 but get 999gb lte hotspot still on?

Means if I buy the sim card now, I will be able to continue use 999gb lte hotspot until when?

478 Pages « < 152 153 154 155 156 > » Top

0.0204sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:35 PM