Official TM Unifi Mobile Fans Club & Enquiries V8, #khabar baik

nexona88
post May 22 2020, 12:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(Exa_Bytez @ Apr 7 2020, 10:17 AM)
Now my data usage reached 30gb and true enough, almost immediately the speed dropped to ~5mbps consistent (refer picture) . Mind you, my location has full signal and less congestion. Also, a friend of mine tested using his unifi sim on the same location but with data usage less than 10gb gets 20mbps consistent. Therefore I can conclude that unifi mobile is SECRETLY THROTTLING THE INTERNET SPEED! Beware!

<10GB - 20mbps max

>10GB - 10mbps max

>30GB - 5mbps max

>50GB - 3mbps max

I have forwarded the issue to MCMC on this matter we'll see how it goes. I would have never subscribe to this plan if I know this kind of crappy limitation exist. 
Interesting findings...
Didn't know Unifi Mobile would do such thing..
In their T&C got write about this limiting speed thingy or not? 🤔 After certain usage, speed would be capped?
nexona88
post May 25 2020, 11:33 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(destiny017 @ May 25 2020, 10:47 PM)
Tm penalty is the most cilaka expensive one in malaysia...last time my unifi auto terminate get penalty till rm 1.5k+ but return moderm potong 400 still 1.1k bangwall.gif
they don't want u to terminate..
if u die die still want.. then pay up big bucks of $$
that's how indirectly make profits.. without doing / offering services...
nexona88
post May 26 2020, 03:19 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

Deleted.
Wrong info 😑

This post has been edited by nexona88: May 26 2020, 08:29 PM
nexona88
post Jul 28 2020, 02:12 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

Be prepared to get spam calls from them...
So that they can close the skmm report asap 🤭
nexona88
post Jul 28 2020, 03:14 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(thesyko @ Jul 28 2020, 02:50 PM)
Actually they called me twice, I told them I want a fix for the problem or them to update their FUP and mention that its speed capped to 8Mbps.
Told them if they are going to ask me to diagnose my gadgets to waste my time then don't bother to call me. There is nothing else to diagnose, the evidence is all there and its clear as daylight.
No nid give excuses anymore.  brows.gif

And if they want communicate with me, do it on SKMM ticket. No nid call me directly. I want transparency so that the buggers at SKMM can also see what is going on.
from my experiences dealing with various telco...
CS normally would call direct & somehow "nego" so they can quickly close case... spin2 until cannot recognized already bruce.gif

once after 30days ended.. case still active. would be directed to MCMC officers... then still not solved. red flag on the telco. finally added points & later totally counted... and fine $$ to the telco.. like we see previously in newspaper. few million to each telco for various reasons...
nexona88
post Jul 28 2020, 03:41 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(thesyko @ Jul 28 2020, 03:19 PM)
That's the whole point, I wanna drag it till red-flag. Stupid suggestions like try changing device by Unifi is not solutions .
well not only Unifi..
others telco also like that... keep spin2.. says it's device issues... not telco issues...
so u better monitor your case.. they would suddenly close the case & tag as resolved. so u keep reopen the case until solution is found or diverted to MCMC officers for action.
nexona88
post Apr 15 2025, 07:59 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(kino318 @ Apr 14 2025, 12:10 PM)
Hi, just want to quick check. Have anyone started to port out after 6 months free unifi mobile usage promotion? any issue encounter?
Looking at "work history" of Unifi Mobile

Better to port out before the 6 month promotion to have smooth transition

0.0289sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:17 AM