Guys we are here to make money not enemy. Relax everyone.
BTW where is this button to stop the re-balancing? I have the 36% risk and not see it anywhere.
Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Apr 17 2019, 10:34 PM
3,117 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Penang |
Guys we are here to make money not enemy. Relax everyone.
BTW where is this button to stop the re-balancing? I have the 36% risk and not see it anywhere. |
Apr 17 2019, 10:37 PM
5,750 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
QUOTE(preducer @ Apr 17 2019, 10:33 PM) Good!! Hope more improvement. And they need a proper desktop version IMO. QUOTE(lee82gx @ Apr 17 2019, 10:34 PM) Guys we are here to make money not enemy. Relax everyone. Haha. Yea. Chill only. BTW where is this button to stop the re-balancing? I have the 36% risk and not see it anywhere. The button is under your account setting. Below the promo code there. See whether if it's there. |
Apr 17 2019, 10:43 PM
3,182 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 17 2019, 09:33 PM) QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 17 2019, 09:35 PM) Since it bothers you so much, turn it OFF then. You have been repeating that statement several times. QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 17 2019, 10:01 PM) But he kept repeating two statements over and over again. I notice the David83 is coming off very strong and kena step in dy. 1. Holdings get sold if risk % set to about 6% 2. Double digit of negative return (- 2X%) He can put those cautionary tips at Page#1 since he's the TS right? There is "rebalancing" and "reoptimization". Rebalancing seeks to reduce asset allocation % error between current % and target %. It happens when: 1. You deposit and withdraw. 2. When the winner and loser are too far apart and no deposit/withdraw takes place. See: StashAway FAQ - rebalancing Reoptimization happens when economic cycle change yada yada, see: StashAway FAQ - What is reoptimization. AFAIK reoptimization hasn't happened yet, and it's opt in. I guess when ERAA senses shit is about to happen, they will ask you before they modify your portfolio and asset allocation whether you want it to happen or not. But rebalancing will always happen, I don't think you can tell StashAway not to sell winners and buy losers. If rebalancing doesn't take place don't bother with asset allocation already. Edit: accidental submit. Edit 2: I enabled auto reoptimization, and it shoved GLD into my portfolio last time. But I dunno if that could have been prevented. This post has been edited by honsiong: Apr 17 2019, 10:48 PM |
Apr 17 2019, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 17 2019, 10:43 PM) I notice the David83 is coming off very strong and kena step in dy. Ahhh. Looks like I confused betweens rebalancing and re optimized. There is "rebalancing" and "reoptimization". Rebalancing seeks to reduce asset allocation % error between current % and target %. It happens when: 1. You deposit and withdraw. 2. When the winner and loser are too far apart and no deposit/withdraw takes place. See: StashAway FAQ - rebalancing Reoptimization happens when economic cycle change yada yada, see: StashAway FAQ - What is reoptimization. AFAIK reoptimization hasn't happened yet, and it's opt in. I guess when ERAA senses shit is about to happen, they will ask you before they modify your portfolio and asset allocation whether you want it to happen or not. But rebalancing will always happen, I don't think you can tell StashAway not to sell winners and buy losers. If rebalancing doesn't take place don't bother with asset allocation already. Edit: accidental submit. Edit 2: I enabled auto reoptimization, and it shoved GLD into my portfolio last time. But I dunno if that could have been prevented. Rebalancing is on % holding. Reoptimize is coupled with ERAA and will eventually turn down your risk index that will effect the holding. Am I correct? |
Apr 17 2019, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 17 2019, 10:37 PM) Good!! Hope more improvement. And they need a proper desktop version IMO. Haha. Yea. Chill only. The button is under your account setting. Below the promo code there. See whether if it's there. QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 17 2019, 10:43 PM) There is "rebalancing" and "reoptimization". Rebalancing seeks to reduce asset allocation % error between current % and target %. It happens when: 1. You deposit and withdraw. 2. When the winner and loser are too far apart and no deposit/withdraw takes place. See: StashAway FAQ - rebalancing Reoptimization happens when economic cycle change yada yada, see: StashAway FAQ - What is reoptimization. AFAIK reoptimization hasn't happened yet, and it's opt in. I guess when ERAA senses shit is about to happen, they will ask you before they modify your portfolio and asset allocation whether you want it to happen or not. But rebalancing will always happen, I don't think you can tell StashAway not to sell winners and buy losers. If rebalancing doesn't take place don't bother with asset allocation already. Edit: accidental submit. Edit 2: I enabled auto reoptimization, and it shoved GLD into my portfolio last time. But I dunno if that could have been prevented. |
Apr 17 2019, 10:57 PM
Double post
This post has been edited by lee82gx: Apr 17 2019, 10:57 PM |
Apr 17 2019, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 17 2019, 10:56 PM) Ahhh. Looks like I confused betweens rebalancing and re optimized. I think reoptimization does not turn down your risk index, after all, YOU set the risk index, but you pay StashAway fee for their investment team's expertise.Rebalancing is on % holding. Reoptimize is coupled with ERAA and will eventually turn down your risk index that will effect the holding. Am I correct? But maybe it asks if you want a lifeboat out, and if you don't, you will drop % but still within their stated value at risk. Even if you choose to get portfolio reoptimized, there is no guarantee you will outperform than without. My guess lah. |
Apr 17 2019, 11:05 PM
6 posts Joined: Mar 2012 |
Hi readers, can pm me the referral code?
Apr 17 2019, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Apr 17 2019, 11:04 PM) I think reoptimization does not turn down your risk index, after all, YOU set the risk index, but you pay StashAway fee for their investment team's expertise. Hmm. Yea hor...But maybe it asks if you want a lifeboat out, and if you don't, you will drop % but still within their stated value at risk. Even if you choose to get portfolio reoptimized, there is no guarantee you will outperform than without. My guess lah. |
Apr 17 2019, 11:23 PM
I need a life. Why am I explaining rebalancing & reoptimization over and over.
Apr 17 2019, 11:47 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,106 posts Joined: Jul 2018 |
Apr 18 2019, 12:00 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,839 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
All these questions have been answered by Stashaway, just read their faq, its all there
Apr 18 2019, 09:33 AM
1,147 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
The latest update shows the total deposit and withdrawal amount.
Also the projection seems to be different? Not sure about that But the value is almost two times compare to the previous one |
Apr 18 2019, 09:51 AM
2,839 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
now u can transfer funds between portfolio which i believe wasnt possible before
Apr 18 2019, 10:44 AM
4,061 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Melaka |
Apr 18 2019, 11:33 AM
Apr 19 2019, 04:53 PM
266 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
is the Rm 1 promo at boost still available ? i cant seem to find it.
Apr 19 2019, 05:00 PM
266 posts Joined: Sep 2018 |
i managed to find it already.
Apr 20 2019, 02:59 AM
1,614 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Dumb question
Is the total return = dividend? Or just profit? Coz FAQ says dividend reinvestment will be shown in transaction. Joined shortly longer than a month only. Total return 3% now. |
Apr 20 2019, 07:43 AM
| Change to: | 0.0164sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:57 AM |