QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Oct 12 2020, 05:03 PM)
Is that person you ar unker?Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!
Oct 12 2020, 05:05 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
1,617 posts Joined: Mar 2020 |
Oct 15 2020, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(footie_ft @ Oct 15 2020, 11:24 AM) My buy order this week does not include KWEB... Anyone noticing the same? No changes to risk profile for me. look at your porfolio. Target weight vs current weight, probably your kweb current weight is higher than its target weight when you deposited. footie_ft liked this post
Oct 29 2020, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(backspace66 @ Oct 29 2020, 05:11 PM) Ok, that is really weird as it doesnt happen to me for the past 2-3 months. All amount transferred at night is invested in the next working day and for amount transferred in the morning is invested in the same day. If you transferred before 8am between tuesday to thursday...so far havent seen buy orders on mondaysNot sure if there is anything else affect it in the background such as bank and amount or priority from SA side. |
Oct 29 2020, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(backspace66 @ Oct 29 2020, 06:21 PM) What are you trying to say here? You transferred and no buy order yet? Not sure why there is variation on this. It was really consistent for me in the past few months especially after direct debit fiasco. No buy orders seen for Mondays so far...not sure about others. but other days is like you said, money received by samy and buy order raised in same day...if transferred before 8amPrior to that, i only have 2 transaction in total that is delayed for one working day. |
Dec 11 2020, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(chichabom @ Dec 11 2020, 03:56 PM) I am quite puzzled with this actually. As i recalled previously there are some who have shared their experience with roughly the same investment horizon (started mid 2019) and some have posted double digits returns for the same 36% risk index. recall that some people were allocated a GBP portfolio if they declared they had some loans or something like that? could be what cause the difference as the others are mostly US portfolios...just thinking |
Jan 9 2021, 03:39 PM
Jan 12 2021, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(1234kingbling @ Jan 12 2021, 12:01 PM) Have transfered funds into my general investment portfolio, its already converted to USD yesterday, but the funds are all cash. When will it start purchasing the assets? Check after 6pm today 1234kingbling liked this post
Jan 26 2021, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(CaptainGrindy @ Jan 26 2021, 01:43 AM) i was thinking of one kind of method of depositing: Sounds like you described VCA, some people prefer using that instead of DCA in some conditions...Amount deposit = regular amount - changes in the value of previous month For example: assume regular amount is RM1000. If in December your portfolio gain profit by RM600, then the "amount deposit" = RM400 (1000-600). If conversely, this month your portfolio loses RM200, then the "amount deposit" = RM1200 (1000-(-200)). What do u all think? try searching the previous posts for the previous discussion. |
Jan 30 2021, 04:34 PM
Feb 2 2021, 05:50 PM
Feb 9 2021, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(honsiong @ Feb 9 2021, 12:48 PM) Just wondering did you ever forget to initiate a manual deposit in stashaway since you have recurring transfer from your bank?Wondering if the stashaway team is able to track automatically even if didn't initiate if you are a frequent depositor lol |
Feb 9 2021, 02:05 PM
Feb 12 2021, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Murasaki322 @ Feb 12 2021, 02:37 PM) Planning to move once there's no more free management fee promos.. if you buy the ETFs yourself via international brokerages, the expense ratio is actually quite low. But you gotta do your homework first. Otherwise leave 1000 in stashaway and copy buy the percentage allocation in the portfolio? If you have lump sums to buy every now and then, buying good etf DIY would be earning more like you said.But a pull point for stashaway is the ability to invest a small portion without additional fees, the fees are fixed percentages if I understand it right. Many people would need to save up alot for some time before doing the DIY method to make it worthwhile or else the fees of conversion and buying will eat up profits. Just my 2 cents, feel free to add on or correct the info. |
Feb 17 2021, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(jutamind @ Feb 17 2021, 08:05 PM) I've recently taking profit from my SA portfolio (TWR 11.xx, taking profit amount of RM 730). This amount is the "profit" amount (current value - net deposit). While waiting for any sifu, when you sell, you are not taking profits only. Stashaway has to sell units, which has principal and profit or loss portion attached to each unit.After transaction is completed, I check my portfolio again. This time TWR reduced a bit to 10.xx as expected but total returns still show RM 6xx. Question: why is total return not reduced to close to the net deposit amount, ie less/no profit since I've withdrawn the profit part from the portfolio? When you sell, you redeem part of your principal and profit. So the reduction wont be completely from your profit only. So there is no pure taking profits. |
Feb 17 2021, 08:16 PM
Feb 20 2021, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(backspace66 @ Feb 20 2021, 11:07 AM) What I know SA is doing automation not AI but whatever though it doesnt matter to me. I know some people usr AI to upsell their product, but dont kid ourselves that if A is greater than X% and proceed to sell because of that as a form of AI, it is just a trigger. My excel is automated, some of my light at home is automated but they dont make any decision. Nice to bring it up sometimes, think many people would already know this though.That ERAA thing is nice as a way to upsell their product as well. Again it is just automation of set trigger based on range allowed(percentage wise) for that asset. Remember in the end it is just investing in passive ETF where decision is taken on a broad perspective of a sector or country or region rather than a specific company which is much more trickier to get right in the long term. The AI is marketing as you said. But many people use the platform for a convenient way of investing in etfs. And the convenience of multiple portfolios to choose from. Never seen anyone so far who was impressed by its "AI" and decided to use the platform because of it. More on the etfs and what are the holdings in the etf. Quazacolt and DragonReine liked this post
Feb 20 2021, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(backspace66 @ Feb 20 2021, 11:48 AM) Well i guess we never know, but we see some of the question being asked over here, i wonder what is their level of understanding in investment or even experience on them. So never say never. As you said, really do wonder how much some people understand here based on the questions asked even after clear answers have been given.Which is why it's nice to bring up some topics up for discussion again from time to time. red streak, DragonReine, and 1 other liked this post
Feb 25 2021, 11:58 AM
Mar 7 2021, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(silverwave @ Mar 7 2021, 09:21 PM) Hi, just made my first transfer and it said it will take 2-3 days. Is this a standard duration or it could be quicker? Do they send any notification once the fund is received? Receive usually next working day, the entire process from deposit to purchase will take 2-3 days. You should receive a notification when they received your deposit. |
Mar 8 2021, 07:16 PM
QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 8 2021, 07:09 PM) Why bother weekly deposit because you lose out on FX conversion rates and also the with small deposit the buy order will not execute until you deposit at least rm100 per transaction Isnt the FX conversion charge fixed at 0.1%? Why will more frequent deposits cause users to lose out on FX conversion rates?Manual jompay is preferable because you can control the deposit time while giro will depends on bank to transact which will sometimes missed the cut off time of 12pm which will delay the buy trade This post has been edited by thecurious: Mar 8 2021, 08:20 PM |
| Change to: | 0.6540sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:30 PM |