6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

jacksonpang
post Dec 3 2020, 11:17 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(JackMao @ Dec 3 2020, 08:28 PM)
Hey everyone, I need some opinion, if you can give any.

I'm thinking of opening another portfolio (max RI 36%).

My current portfolio is 22 % (invested 1 year, 11.36% TWR and 18.40 MWR)

Is it a good choice to open another portfolio? Having 2 separate to portfolio (easier to track the performance)?

Or should I just change the risk index on my current portfolio to the highest one and not having 2 portfolio?

As I recalled, if I change my index at this moment, it's like selling or buying some asset classes on a little bit high prices (correct me if I'm wrong).

Thank you.
Sorry for OT but I couldn't resist...
Your name is Jack Mao already, you still need invest through SA meh? Hahaha

jacksonpang
post Dec 5 2020, 03:03 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Farkmylife @ Dec 5 2020, 01:37 PM)
hi, guys, how to i know my account is verified? I just submitted documents needed for verifications, thanks.
Just wait for it. Notification on phone app and email. Took 3 days for me.
jacksonpang
post Feb 7 2021, 11:15 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ Feb 7 2021, 09:41 AM)
Anyone realized for Jan 2021 statement, whole "fee calculations" part went missing?
Mine.. and i suspected you just C&P this whole question from FB group post tongue.gif
jacksonpang
post Feb 23 2021, 01:09 AM

269 posts

Holyshxt.. didn't realize this forum got prophet.. should follow his relevation.. Hahaha. Anyway, quite a drop tho, KWEB and AAXJ back to <100 USD.
jacksonpang
post Feb 23 2021, 11:44 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(prophetjul @ Feb 23 2021, 09:44 AM)
Mine took 2 days
Hi Mate  biggrin.gif
Sorry mate, was referring to Xander who said market will drop thia week and he already cash out. xDD
jacksonpang
post Feb 26 2021, 09:05 AM

269 posts

ouchh, whole January period earned profit back to 0 in past 3 days, haha.
jacksonpang
post Feb 26 2021, 09:30 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ Feb 26 2021, 09:20 AM)
Ouchhh, currently at 36%, should I change it to lower risk?
Relaxxx.. you're "investing" is SA, not "trading".. if you're those easily panic type, maybe try not to look the performance everyday.. once a week or even once a month maybe (?) It's called "stashaway" for a reason.
jacksonpang
post Feb 26 2021, 09:33 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 26 2021, 09:31 AM)
What is the reason by the way? Can educate me?
I small kaki mana dare educate master level like you oh...
Btw, "stash away" meaning.. XD
jacksonpang
post Mar 3 2021, 04:56 PM

269 posts

Looks like they emailed batch by batch.. mine already done & activated last month..
jacksonpang
post Mar 5 2021, 07:25 AM

269 posts

Sibeh red sea sial... Joined on July 2020, 4 more months and I will get my own "annualized return", hopefully not negative like now by that time, lol..
jacksonpang
post Mar 5 2021, 09:53 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Mar 5 2021, 09:47 AM)
Regarding your recent drop in returns

The reality is that in the short term, investing can certainly feel like a bumpy ride, because the markets react in unpredictable ways to company-specific news, geopolitical events, and more. These reactions lead to market ups and downs that we know are inevitable, yet these short term swings can still distract us from our long-term investment plan.

I’m here to emphasise that these substantial ups and downs are exactly why it’s crucial that you keep your emotions out of investing and stick to your plan.

When you log in and see your investments doing well, this doesn’t mean you can abandon your monthly investment plan and put more money in! You’ll be buying high, and then you’ll see inflated losses later on.

And, when you log in and see your investment not doing as well as you'd like, you shouldn't turn off your monthly investment plan just because you fear that you’re losing too much money. It’s in times such as these that it’s cheap to buy.

Not convinced that you shouldn't react to short-term volatility? Check out the S&P500's performance from Bloomberg over a 6-month period:

Ok, now let’s zoom out to the S&P 500's performance over a 15 year period, where that 6-month performance is circled below:

The lesson here is that the markets average upwards in the long term, and so you need to stick to your investment plan to catch that wave. In other words, don’t make emotional decisions.

So, whenever you experience a sudden increase or sudden decrease in returns, remember to think about the big picture, and don’t get too excited, or too upset.

If you have any questions about your investment strategy and deposit plan, you can always reach out to our client engagement team, and they’ll be happy to walk you through the best way to set up your investments.

Yours in investing,
Freddy
Co-founder and CIO
Interesting.. so based on the graph, people invested around Jan 08-ish will have negative profit in Jan 12-ish .. 4 years, that's a big heart attack at first, then only they will gain profit, haha
Nice sharing btw, thanks!
jacksonpang
post Mar 5 2021, 09:07 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(lee82gx @ Mar 5 2021, 06:41 PM)
Please remember Jan 2008 is a worse case scenario. Lehmann collapse, Freddie mac, fannie mae, and housing mortgage crisis. Another way to look at the same section of graph is if you lump sump all ur monies in 2008 but still dca, you will reach break even or profit way faster than 4 yrs.
I'm still in primary school during 2008, so i really know none of you mentioned, Lol. Thanks for the sharing anyway, might take so research when free.
jacksonpang
post Mar 5 2021, 11:26 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Mar 5 2021, 07:00 PM)
It's alright, I went in at a terrible time too  tongue.gif

QUOTE(Takudan @ Mar 5 2021, 11:24 PM)
Hello comrade! Bad timing fellas reporting in. Two profiles here (16 and 36 respectively)

inb4 new investors get scared away by the reds laugh.gif
count me in la weyy, lol
jacksonpang
post Mar 9 2021, 07:34 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(cr7jyej @ Mar 9 2021, 07:07 PM)
SA all in KWEB, let's see how it goes
A better illustration of "all in KWEB", lol
jacksonpang
post Mar 9 2021, 07:44 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 9 2021, 07:39 PM)
Where got all in only 20% allocation in total because the price is low look at GLD for comparison
Ermm.. the almighty Oracle, i was referring mine buying order has about 42.76% of total amount in KWEB, while his/her is bout 30%...

This post has been edited by jacksonpang: Mar 9 2021, 07:45 PM
jacksonpang
post Mar 9 2021, 11:04 PM

269 posts

Ahh, looks like it's not buying "the dip" for today.. haha
jacksonpang
post Mar 10 2021, 12:22 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Mar 9 2021, 07:50 PM)
Until the buy order is completed nothing is final because it is only bow executing the trigger which will adjust accordingly by the algorithm
Still to completed buy order until it is shown the buy price I still completed which will be lower than 32% later once it is done

But overall it will still stick to allocation by risk % hence nothing to shout about
The almighty Oracle, just for your info... About 41.6%

jacksonpang
post Mar 23 2021, 10:42 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Macam Yes @ Mar 23 2021, 06:17 PM)
hi, may i know Stashaway really can make money?
any good example here?
how much to invest ? how much profit get back?
Please don't have the mindset that SA straightaway let you earn money in 1~2 months. It's all depends on the market.

My new risk profile created last month still in negative region, and so far these 2 days market still going south. It's for long-term investment, not short term trading profit.
jacksonpang
post Mar 23 2021, 10:50 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 23 2021, 10:47 PM)
mind telling your RI?

lumpsum or with DCA?

i was trying to have a "feel" of the results from Mid Feb till now......
36%

The graph you can clearly see it's DCA 😅😅
jacksonpang
post Mar 23 2021, 11:05 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Mar 23 2021, 10:57 PM)
Still new to sa... Not know how to tell if it is dca or not...so now can see the steps are meant to be dca...
With dca it is still - 2.x%...
Any where to see how the 36% performed since mid Feb without dca in SA?
Would be even worse, I predict -6~8%, because mid feb was ATH.. that's why need to DCA.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:09 PM