1032 Pages « < 579 580 581 582 583 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

GrumpyNooby
post Feb 3 2021, 09:57 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Feb 3 2021, 09:56 PM)
Stashaway is for the lazy or those with little to no time to do research. That is all. if you rajin then by all means DIY
So you fall under which category?
stormseeker92
post Feb 3 2021, 09:59 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 3 2021, 09:57 PM)
So you fall under which category?
It is obvious alr that Im lazy lol
GrumpyNooby
post Feb 3 2021, 10:01 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Feb 3 2021, 09:59 PM)
It is obvious alr that Im lazy lol
Glad that you admitted that as that statement of yours is rather offending.

stormseeker92
post Feb 3 2021, 10:02 PM

689 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 3 2021, 10:01 PM)
Glad that you admitted that as that statement of yours is rather offending.
Didnt mean to offend anyone. Sorry just sharing my opinion. Do correct me if I am wrong
SUSxander83
post Feb 3 2021, 10:35 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(rexus @ Feb 3 2021, 07:11 PM)
How would StashAway compare with investing in ETFs directly via a broker?

Just thinking out loud:

StashAway charges 0.8% annual fee (for first RM50,000) while some ETFs (VTI, VOO) have low expense ratio in the region of 0.04%.

StashAway annual fee seems to absorb all transaction charges while independent investment will be subject to brokerage fee, etc.

Flexibility in terms of choice of ETFs, of course you can't choose what you hold in StashAway.

Prior work needed, more due diligence would be required for independent investments.

If you have direct access to ETFs in USA via a brokerage, would you still go with StashAway?
Buy both as some ETFs you have to DIY on some ETFs rclxms.gif
123azerty P
post Feb 3 2021, 11:07 PM

Probation
35 posts

Hi, I am new to StashAway because I’m starting to think about personal finance planning. Would anyone open to share how much (%) of your salary you save in fd/bank and how much (%) of your salary you put into StashAway...

Thanks a lot!
Eisenmeteor
post Feb 3 2021, 11:13 PM

Night Ghost
1,484 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 3 2021, 10:35 PM)
Buy both as some ETFs you have to DIY on some ETFs  rclxms.gif
Starts with Ark? lol

Meanwhile this is one of my 3 portfolios. I think its doing ok

This post has been edited by Eisenmeteor: Feb 3 2021, 11:13 PM
Daniel Joseph
post Feb 3 2021, 11:22 PM

237 posts

I just created stashaway account but I cannot pick the high risk portfolio (risk level 36) because the system has deemed your profile unsuitable.
I already email them to change it to high risk, will they change it?
honsiong
post Feb 3 2021, 11:23 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Joseph @ Feb 3 2021, 11:22 PM)
I just created stashaway account but I cannot pick the high risk portfolio (risk level 36) because the system has deemed your profile unsuitable.
If you use Malaysia account, likely yes.

If Singapore, you need to pass SGX quiz 18/20.
DragonReine
post Feb 3 2021, 11:24 PM

just another dog on the Internet
2,610 posts

QUOTE(123azerty @ Feb 3 2021, 11:07 PM)
Hi, I am new to StashAway because I’m starting to think about personal finance planning. Would anyone open to share how much (%) of your salary you save in fd/bank and how much (%) of your salary you put into StashAway...

Thanks a lot!
10% conditional high interest savings account, 20% in StashAway. Bonuses/extra money all goes to StashAway.

I also invest in UTs through EPF.
DragonReine
post Feb 3 2021, 11:26 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Joseph @ Feb 3 2021, 11:22 PM)
They will most likely ask you to go through their academy module on personal financing and investment basics on SAMY app. Have to watch the videos before they allow change on Malaysia app.

This post has been edited by DragonReine: Feb 3 2021, 11:26 PM
Daniel Joseph
post Feb 3 2021, 11:32 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Feb 3 2021, 11:23 PM)
If you use Malaysia account, likely yes.

If Singapore, you need to pass SGX quiz 18/20.
How to check my account is malaysian or singaporean? Sorry for noob question.
Daniel Joseph
post Feb 3 2021, 11:33 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Feb 3 2021, 11:26 PM)
They will most likely ask you to go through their academy module on personal financing and investment basics on SAMY app. Have to watch the videos before they allow change on Malaysia app.
Maybe I just watch it right now. Thanks
DragonReine
post Feb 3 2021, 11:40 PM

2,610 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Joseph @ Feb 3 2021, 11:32 PM)
How to check my account is malaysian or singaporean? Sorry for noob question.
Malaysian will use MYR as base currency. Simple will invest into Eastspring Investment Islamic Income Fund.

Daniel Joseph
post Feb 3 2021, 11:49 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Feb 3 2021, 11:40 PM)
Malaysian will use MYR as base currency. Simple will invest into Eastspring Investment Islamic Income Fund.

OK good. Mine is a malaysian account. Hopefully they can change it to high risk portfolio without any problem.
honsiong
post Feb 3 2021, 11:54 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Joseph @ Feb 3 2021, 11:49 PM)
OK good. Mine is a malaysian account. Hopefully they can change it to high risk portfolio without any problem.
You can stomach -23% drop in a quarter hor? I went through that in 2018.
Daniel Joseph
post Feb 4 2021, 12:01 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(honsiong @ Feb 3 2021, 11:54 PM)
You can stomach -23% drop in a quarter hor? I went through that in 2018.
As long as they can change it to high risk portfolio, I have no problem.
SUSxander83
post Feb 4 2021, 02:30 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(123azerty @ Feb 3 2021, 11:07 PM)

Thanks a lot!
Why put FD when you can invest in MMF with better liquidity and compound interest than FD rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Feb 3 2021, 11:13 PM)
Starts with Ark? lol
Meanwhile this is one of my 3 portfolios. I think its doing ok

It is also starts with A but not ARK but your guess is close

Similar to ARK but easier to track the performance icon_idea.gif
bourse
post Feb 4 2021, 10:23 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Joseph @ Feb 3 2021, 11:49 PM)
from past LYN member sharing.

Just go for the test and send them the result, they can open it for you. Even 10/20 pass okay already, no need 18/20.

The test got 2 diff sets. Note down the answer, then can re-sit again and get a good result. whistling.gif

Good Luck thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by bourse: Feb 4 2021, 10:24 AM
el_buho
post Feb 4 2021, 11:59 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(bourse @ Feb 4 2021, 10:23 AM)
from past LYN member sharing. 

Just go for the test and send them the result, they can open it for you.  Even 10/20 pass okay already, no need 18/20.

The test got 2 diff sets.  Note down the answer, then can re-sit again and get a good result.  whistling.gif

Good Luck  thumbup.gif
There's another way., just contact SA via WhatsApp and ask for high risk access. They will ask you to watch the educational clips in the SA academy in app. Once you have finished watching those, you may inform SA and they will unlock it for you within 3 days.

1032 Pages « < 579 580 581 582 583 > » Top

0.0912sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:57 AM