1032 Pages « < 580 581 582 583 584 > » Bottom

Investment StashAway Malaysia, Multi-Region ETF at your fingertips!

Hoshiyuu
post Feb 4 2021, 12:01 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Joseph @ Feb 3 2021, 11:49 PM)
OK good. Mine is a malaysian account. Hopefully they can change it to high risk portfolio without any problem.
Just another newbie experience, hope it helps.

I just started my Stashaway account today, and high risk portfolio was locked away from me too.

First I Whatsapp'ed them asking for further input, they told me to wait for a business day for replies due to high load on customer support.

Being impatient, I went to read the FAQ and found the SQX quiz, I spend about 90 minutes and luckily scored 100%, I screenshot it and send to Stashaway Whatsapp. The questions are relatively straight forward and the numbers are simplified in the question examples, and you can freely go back to read notes before clicking next and try to answer the question again.

Within 10 minutes they replied me saying congratulation and will enable high risk access in 2-3 business day.

Feel pretty smooth, the whole process is maybe half a morning or less.

This post has been edited by Hoshiyuu: Feb 4 2021, 12:03 PM
Daniel Joseph
post Feb 4 2021, 05:05 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 4 2021, 02:30 AM)
Why put FD when you can invest in MMF with better liquidity and compound interest than FD  rclxms.gif
It is also starts with A but not ARK but your guess is close

Similar to ARK but easier to track the performance  icon_idea.gif
Nice!
Daniel Joseph
post Feb 4 2021, 05:07 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Feb 4 2021, 12:01 PM)
Just another newbie experience, hope it helps.

I just started my Stashaway account today, and high risk portfolio was locked away from me too.

First I Whatsapp'ed them asking for further input, they told me to wait for a business day for replies due to high load on customer support.

Being impatient, I went to read the FAQ and found the SQX quiz, I spend about 90 minutes and luckily scored 100%, I screenshot it and send to Stashaway Whatsapp. The questions are relatively straight forward and the numbers are simplified in the question examples, and you can freely go back to read notes before clicking next and try to answer the question again.

Within 10 minutes they replied me saying congratulation and will enable high risk access in 2-3 business day.

Feel pretty smooth, the whole process is maybe half a morning or less.
I just whatsapp them and they told me to watch the videos. I told them I already did that. After that, I have to wait 2-3 business days. I guess that is next week. smile.gif
Hoshiyuu
post Feb 4 2021, 07:01 PM

wow i unlocked this
1,210 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Joseph @ Feb 4 2021, 05:07 PM)
I just whatsapp them and they told me to watch the videos. I told them I already did that. After that, I have to wait 2-3 business days. I guess that is next week. smile.gif
Haha, I feel a bit wasted my time then, I don't deny that the quiz is amazingly informative, but 80% of it is things I won't touch, and is the reason why I am trying stashaway (futures, calls, daily leverage certificates)...

This post has been edited by Hoshiyuu: Feb 4 2021, 07:01 PM
Daniel Joseph
post Feb 4 2021, 07:20 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Hoshiyuu @ Feb 4 2021, 07:01 PM)
Haha, I feel a bit wasted my time then, I don't deny that the quiz is amazingly informative, but 80% of it is things I won't touch, and is the reason why I am trying stashaway (futures, calls, daily leverage certificates)...
But it is good you took the test anyway. You know what is your knowledge level regarding the investment and the risk that comes with it. 👍🏽
ali00
post Feb 4 2021, 08:28 PM

140 posts

2 years with SA and I'm still jealous of everybody returns. ☹️ Equals to ASB but ASB safer

22% risk at 3.5% roi
36% risk at 5% roi

This post has been edited by ali00: Feb 4 2021, 08:29 PM
gundamsp01
post Feb 4 2021, 09:00 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

just curious, why after i made a full withdrawal from Simple, my total net deposit = total current portfolio - Simple earning?
for example:
my Simple net deposit before withdrawal = RM10,000
Simple earning so far = RM 100
36% portfolio = RM 1000
20% portfolio = RM 2000
Total net deposit = RM 13,000

After Simple withdrawal (RM 10,100)
Simple net deposit became -RM 100
Total net deposit = RM 2,900

confused.gif

SUSxander83
post Feb 4 2021, 09:18 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Feb 4 2021, 09:00 PM)
just curious, why after i made a full withdrawal from Simple, my total net deposit = total current portfolio - Simple earning?
for example:
my Simple net deposit before withdrawal = RM10,000
Simple earning so far = RM 100
36% portfolio = RM 1000
20% portfolio = RM 2000
Total net deposit = RM 13,000

After Simple withdrawal (RM 10,100)
Simple net deposit became -RM 100
Total net deposit = RM 2,900

confused.gif
Because negative earnings from the total portfolio after withdrawal

It will be rebalance back when you invest in the portfolio of RM100
gundamsp01
post Feb 4 2021, 09:21 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 4 2021, 09:18 PM)
Because negative earnings from the total portfolio after withdrawal

It will be rebalance back when you invest in the portfolio of RM100
wait, you saying the earning from Simple (RM100) is actually a negative earning? hmm.gif
SUSxander83
post Feb 4 2021, 09:24 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Feb 4 2021, 09:21 PM)
wait, you saying the earning from Simple (RM100) is actually a negative earning?  hmm.gif
The earnings is positive but the portfolio is negative due to MWR calculation which is normal when deposits and withdrawals happens
gundamsp01
post Feb 4 2021, 09:32 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 4 2021, 09:24 PM)
The earnings is positive but the portfolio is negative due to MWR calculation which is normal when deposits and withdrawals happens
ah, after calculating the total value and total returns after fees, then it became correct. Thanks!
SUSxander83
post Feb 4 2021, 10:22 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Feb 4 2021, 09:32 PM)
ah, after calculating the total value and total returns after fees, then it became correct. Thanks!
How long is the portfolio?
gundamsp01
post Feb 4 2021, 10:24 PM

gunpla procrastinator
900 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Feb 4 2021, 10:22 PM)
How long is the portfolio?
those figures are just made-up numbers.

i started investing in SA sometime back in Aug last year
stormseeker92
post Feb 4 2021, 10:49 PM

689 posts

GLD is dropping like it's hot
honsiong
post Feb 4 2021, 11:30 PM

3,182 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Feb 4 2021, 10:49 PM)
cakap pun sedih hais

Jitty
post Feb 4 2021, 11:36 PM

1,046 posts

QUOTE(stormseeker92 @ Feb 4 2021, 10:49 PM)
yeah, and this will definitely affect us too. bye.gif

next support at 1775. let see whether It break or not.

blur19755
post Feb 4 2021, 11:58 PM

309 posts

QUOTE(ali00 @ Feb 4 2021, 08:28 PM)
2 years with SA and I'm still jealous of everybody returns. ☹️ Equals to ASB but ASB safer

22% risk at 3.5% roi
36% risk at 5% roi
any reason why is it so low return even after 2 years?
Aghi
post Feb 5 2021, 12:52 AM

75 posts

22% risk at 3.5% roi
36% risk at 5% roi
Cant be..its so low
even if u didnt dca, still have higher interest
onthefly
post Feb 5 2021, 12:52 AM

1,314 posts

22% risk at 3.5% roi
36% risk at 5% roi
Did you change portfolio often ? There was another member who change portfolio often and had lower returns
Can share your graph ?
!@#$%^
post Feb 5 2021, 02:46 AM

Safe Trader
17,497 posts

QUOTE(Daniel Joseph @ Feb 3 2021, 11:22 PM)
I just created stashaway account but I cannot pick the high risk portfolio (risk level 36) because the system has deemed your profile unsuitable.
I already email them to change it to high risk, will they change it?
i think if you ticked that you have invested in etf etc before during sign up, it will be unlocked automatically.

1032 Pages « < 580 581 582 583 584 > » Top

0.0243sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:26 PM