72 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

[DIY] S&P 500 Index w/ 0.07% Annual Fee, Buy the best companies in the world

pigscanfly
post Jul 27 2020, 07:24 PM

67 posts

Hi. I noticed Captrader charges inactive fee of USD 1 per month.
"Every client with equity below 1,000 USD generates at least 1 USD in commissions each month or will be assessed the difference."

Does this mean I must have at least USD 1000 balance? Can anyone clarify?
Ramjade
post Jul 27 2020, 10:04 PM

24,331 posts

QUOTE(pigscanfly @ Jul 27 2020, 07:24 PM)
Hi. I noticed Captrader charges inactive fee of USD 1 per month.
"Every client with equity below 1,000 USD generates at least 1 USD in commissions each month or will be assessed the difference."

Does this mean I must have at least USD 1000 balance? Can anyone clarify?
You need to have USD1k worth of cash or stock.
pigscanfly
post Jul 27 2020, 10:05 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 27 2020, 10:04 PM)
You need to have USD1k worth of cash or stock.
Thanks for the explanation Ramjade
freshgraduate2020
post Jul 28 2020, 09:43 PM

47 posts

Should I time the market and wait for a possible election crash?
tadashi987
post Jul 28 2020, 09:46 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(freshgraduate2020 @ Jul 28 2020, 09:43 PM)
Should I time the market and wait for a possible election crash?
dont think anyone could possibly answer this, we ain't have crystal ball here sweat.gif

This post has been edited by tadashi987: Jul 28 2020, 10:45 PM
tadashi987
post Aug 6 2020, 12:21 AM

2,106 posts

not sure if anyone here opened TradeStation Global (TSG) joint account after personal account?
TSalexkos
post Aug 6 2020, 04:57 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(tadashi987 @ Jul 28 2020, 09:46 PM)
dont think anyone could possibly answer this, we ain't have crystal ball here  sweat.gif
TA crystal ball kan ade...haha...

guai guai passive investing la
pigscanfly
post Aug 9 2020, 11:52 PM

67 posts

Which stock exchange charges lower clearing fees? Any advantage to purchase ETF on XETRA vs LSE? I heard LSE charges stamp duty.
tadashi987
post Aug 9 2020, 11:59 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(pigscanfly @ Aug 9 2020, 11:52 PM)
Which stock exchange charges lower clearing fees? Any advantage to purchase ETF on XETRA vs LSE? I heard LSE charges stamp duty.
not sure on clearing fee, i dont think i paid any clearing fee on US stocks, just brokerage fee, through TradeStation Global
brokerage fee is different charging from TradeStation Global on different exchange

u can check the charging from their website

https://www.tradestation-international.com/...0-6ebf4fb9-d1f9

This post has been edited by tadashi987: Aug 10 2020, 12:11 AM
TSalexkos
post Aug 20 2020, 10:34 AM

2,275 posts

delete - double post

This post has been edited by alexkos: Aug 20 2020, 10:34 AM
Gwynbleidd
post Aug 20 2020, 12:30 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(pigscanfly @ Aug 9 2020, 11:52 PM)
No stamp duty for ETF on LSE.
kpc2020 P
post Aug 24 2020, 10:47 AM

Probation

Hi all, did you hear from Instarem that they stopped sending money to Europe for the time being (until further notice)?

I initiated a transfer through Instarem in Euros for IB on 5th Aug 2020. I received e-mail "Transaction Paid" from Instarem on the 7th Aug and I assumed that the money was already in my IB account. Only until recently that I realised that the money did not go into my IB account and then checked that my Instarem portal has the status "returned", although I did not receive any money back yet. Now they're asking me for the bank in slip before they further process my return.

Are there any other affordable options to transfer money to IB Europe (I registered through Tradestation Global)? I do not have Singaporean bank account.
freshgraduate2020
post Aug 24 2020, 12:10 PM

47 posts

It is scary to invest at so high price. I know it's wrong to time the market. But it's just scary for me... Idk how to describe that.
xcxa23
post Aug 24 2020, 01:02 PM

2,649 posts

QUOTE(freshgraduate2020 @ Aug 24 2020, 12:10 PM)
It is scary to invest at so high price. I know it's wrong to time the market. But it's just scary for me... Idk how to describe that.
You invest in the company/etf, believe and hopping it will go higher.

Scare of what?

TSalexkos
post Aug 24 2020, 02:21 PM

2,275 posts

QUOTE(kpc2020 @ Aug 24 2020, 10:47 AM)
Hi all, did you hear from Instarem that they stopped sending money to Europe for the time being (until further notice)?

I initiated a transfer through Instarem in Euros for IB on 5th Aug 2020. I received e-mail "Transaction Paid" from Instarem on the 7th Aug and I assumed that the money was already in my IB account. Only until recently that I realised that the money did not go into my IB account and then checked that my Instarem portal has the status "returned", although I did not receive any money back yet. Now they're asking me for the bank in slip before they further process my return.

Are there any other affordable options to transfer money to IB Europe (I registered through Tradestation Global)? I do not have Singaporean bank account.
Following.

I know GBP boleh. Need ppl verify EUR.

Usd confirm cannot.
tadashi987
post Aug 24 2020, 08:00 PM

2,106 posts

QUOTE(freshgraduate2020 @ Aug 24 2020, 12:10 PM)
if u practise long term DCA there is nothing to be scared
Chounz
post Sep 7 2020, 07:41 PM

97 posts

i been using instarem to send EUR to my IB account.
So far no problem.
zizso
post Sep 10 2020, 10:16 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(Chounz @ Sep 7 2020, 07:41 PM)
i been using instarem to send EUR to my IB account.
So far no problem.
I recently also transfer some EUR funds to my IBKR (Tradestation Global) and after 2 weeks putting the funds "on hold"... they just rejected it and returned the EUR funds to Transferwise.

Apparently IBKR sent me few "secure message", but i can't seems to open those so called message. The page just says " The application is currently down for maintenance. Please try again later. "

Now need to figure out how to claim back such funds from Transferwise
kpc2020 P
post Sep 23 2020, 11:43 AM

Probation

Just an update. I tried to transfer Euro again through Instarem and is successful this time. Initiated transfer yesterday before noon and the money went in to IB on the night itself. Used code GIFT4U and got RM100 discount by Instarem. Unrelated but noticed IB changed their bank to JPMorgan Chase Bank.
Eurobeater
post Sep 24 2020, 09:51 PM

Kancil Dorifto!
1,189 posts

Just decided to hoot €500 into the S&P500. Hope it all goes well with the prices tanking now. Will probably hoot again next month

72 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 12:03 AM