Jul 3 2019, 12:51 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
97 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
Hi guys, can check with you all does Sxr8 declare dividend like other spdr or voo? Because I can’t really find any dividend yield online
Jul 9 2019, 01:56 PM
Guys, i just done funding for trade station international.
Would like to know moving forward i just use IB website or apps to trade? Or should use back trade station website? |
Jul 9 2019, 07:44 PM
Jul 10 2019, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 10 2019, 05:34 AM) Correction. You are actually paying more for using tradestation. But my understanding is IB need to have at least USD10 commission per month.Reason 1. Pure IB only few cents 2. Tradestation about 2-3 dollars. And trade station min commission for a share is USD 1.5. Can explain further on this? |
Jul 11 2019, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(roarus @ Jul 10 2019, 10:05 PM) They might have lowered the commission for US exchange, traded a counter (NYSE ARCA) in small amount back in May to cure an itch and was only charged USD1 Can check with you. I just use IBKR app under TradeStation account to trade a US stock, but the commission charged is USD 1 instead of USD1.5 (TradeStation minimum fee) got any idea? |
Jul 11 2019, 12:59 AM
Jul 12 2019, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(roarus @ Jul 11 2019, 02:45 PM) Thanks for testing out as well, which exact exchange did the trade happen? You can see this via Reports > Statements > Trade Confirmation Perhaps they indeed did lower the rate, but have not updated the commissions table yet. Is in US exchange market. Based on the tradestation global table should be USD1.5, since i only purchase 10 units (should charge the minimum commission). USD1 seem like is the minimum commission for IB. Worry later will kena charge the IB minimum activity fee USD10 |
Jul 12 2019, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(alexkos @ Jul 11 2019, 03:55 PM) kantoi took so long to open tradestation account. I open tradestation global account, want use their UK facility, but with USD instrument. you din use SG account to transfer? Money pergi to citibank NA, with funny personal account number attached just behind citibank account number. Itu instarem bosong say can't do that, can only wire to citibank. So now fund stuck, dunno IKBR can detect my fund or not... already 10 days =( inb4 GBP 1.5 per transaction or 0.12% whichever higher trap that 1 instantly show in the trade account, super fast 1. |
Jul 12 2019, 04:21 PM
Jul 12 2019, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 12 2019, 05:53 PM) Tradestation underneath is still IB. Only difference is Tradestation does not tiered pricing which gives IB the cheap cost of few cents per transaction. Aiya, then okay la. I thought i missed out something...Using pure IB will incur a monthyly fee of USD10 unless you can furfilled their criteria. quite obvious one Tradestation is still IB, even our fund deposit also to IB, login also use IB portal. Can avoid the monthly fee of USD10 consider save a lot already. |
Jul 30 2019, 11:43 AM
Nov 6 2019, 12:16 PM
i currently looking at this : BNP Paribas Easy S&P 500 UCITS ETF EUR C (ESE.PA), listed in France, dividend will be reinvested into the ETF.
Current price EUR 12-13 per share, quite cheap also. Should be able to address the WHT issue? |
Nov 6 2019, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 6 2019, 02:11 PM) Dividends paid to non French residents I think you didn't get my message, the dividend for this ETF will be reinvested in the ETF again.Dividends paid to individuals who do not reside in France are subject to a withholding tax at the 12.8% upper rate. However, regardless of the beneficiary's place of residence, a 75% withholding tax is levied if dividends are paid in a non-cooperative state or territory.(2) (2) 2018 list of NCST: (this list is updated on a yearly basis): Botswana, Brunei, Guatemala, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Niue and Panama. Meaning, there is no dividend from this ETF, hence, it should not subject to any WHT. Unless you are saying there is WHT attach to the capital gain subsequently when dispose the ETF. |
Nov 6 2019, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(roarus @ Nov 6 2019, 02:55 PM) It's a synthetic fund Ya, still checking on the tax on capital gain in France.Pros: You can get away with US WHT (assuming France doesn't tax you anything) Cons: It holds bunch of random stocks and a contract with an institute like Morgan Stanley to swap for S&P 500 returns. If Morgan Stanley blows up you'd be holding and tracking those random stocks. I see, thank for the sharing. |
Nov 6 2019, 05:38 PM
Nov 6 2019, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(moosset @ Nov 6 2019, 04:14 PM) This is not correct lo .... the SXR8 that we talked about also auto reinvest, still got withholding tax. I don't get it, if it is accumulating ETF, since there is no dividend declare, how can we kena WHT?If don't want WHT, then don't declare dividend like Warren B. If declare, sure tax, doesn't matter auto re-invest or not. I thought the accumulating ETF should work the same way like Warren B? Even if there is WHT, should on the ETF level right (since the ETF is the one receiving the dividend from the US companies). |
Nov 8 2019, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(roarus @ Nov 6 2019, 08:51 PM) For example iShares ETF S&P 500 would hold Apple shares. Apple would pay out dividend to iShares. Those dividends are taxable even though it is not distributed to ETF holder. Even the ETF domiciled in US also kena tax when US company pay dividend?Berky is different in a way that it is a holding company and not fund manager. It has controlling rights to stocks it invests in and employs tricks like share swaps, parking assets under various sub entities like the insurance companies it owns to be tax 'efficient'. BlackRock iShares won't be able to do employ such creative tricks since the stock shares are ringfenced by trustees My understanding is: US company pay dividend to US ETF (no tax), but US ETF pay dividend to us (30% WHT) US company pay dividend to non-US ETF (15% WHT), if non-US ETF pay dividned to us (15% WHT) US company pay dividend to non-US ETF (15% WHT), if non-US ETF accumulated dividend (no tax) Any sifus can share a bit? |
Nov 8 2019, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Nov 8 2019, 12:45 PM) alright cool i think need to see whether they got any protection or not. but how do we know if tradestation global is really holding the assets on behalf of us? Or do we just need to take their word for it? if they gg, our money also gg? also, is the 7k hoot on tradestation global more cost effective than the 18k hoot on captrader? Tradestation global using IB and IB is under SIPC (something like PIDM for Malaysia Bank), according to SIPC website the limit of SIPC protection is $500,000, which includes a $250,000 limit for cash and no requirement that a customer reside in or be a citizen of the United States. A non-U.S. citizen with an account at a brokerage firm that is a member of SIPC is treated the same as a resident or citizen of the United States with an account at a SIPC member brokerage firm. So as long dont invest more than USD500k should be quite safe la This post has been edited by Chounz: Nov 8 2019, 03:15 PM |
Nov 11 2019, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Nov 9 2019, 12:24 AM) Wrong. Yaya, like i mentioned in my post.US company pay dividend to non-US ETF (15% WHT), if non-US ETF accumulated dividend (15% tax already included into price) - cannot run away unless you are US citizen. Then you kena capital gain tax If you worry go study their finances. When they have no debt what is there to worry. They are publicly listed I know anyhow will kena WHT (either at ETF level or investor level). But i want to avoid kena twice only. i.e. if non-US ETF declare dividend, i will be kena twice right? Based on my research capital gain in Irish shares by non-Irish resident is not taxable right? |
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:55 PM |