15,903 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
heptagon highlight in that ant bokeh
Jan 25 2008, 07:28 PM
2,477 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 25 2008, 11:10 AM) If anyone thinks LiveView is necessary NOW, go out and try any dSLR with LiveView. LiveView has not been done properly yet. Sony has said they won't do it, until they do it properly. not really, it depends how the camera get the live view image,I'm not going to rush out to buy the first half-baked LiveView dSLR just because it has LiveView. The shutter opens in LiveView. When you shoot, the shutter closes and then opens again. What for? Still, it halves your shutter count. When you use Phase-Detect AF in LiveView, the mirror goes down and up. I don't know if the shutter closes then. Gotta listen for it. Contrast-Detect AF in LiveView isn't so great either - ever tried a Nikon D300? Slow even in a balcony with sunlight coming in. like olympus, it uses a second sensor in the path where the light being reflected to the mirror, thus the mirror stay at its place and the shutter is closed. http://www.digital-slr-guide.com/live-view-digital-slr.html i am not sure how other canon live view works, but it if uses the primary sensor, then u are right, it will add extra flips for the mirror and shutter.. This post has been edited by mindkiller6610: Jan 25 2008, 07:29 PM |
Jan 25 2008, 07:29 PM
By the way.... my a100 will most probably leaving me tomorrow
Jan 25 2008, 07:43 PM
1,684 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
after listening to u guys...at least now...i know more abt live view...now more incline to get A200...already..
Jan 25 2008, 07:44 PM
2,477 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Jan 25 2008, 07:46 PM
Jan 25 2008, 07:57 PM
i feel so sad already .... i think i want to talk to the buyer again
Jan 25 2008, 08:40 PM
9,778 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: KL(Wangsa Maju) , Seremban 2 |
Jan 25 2008, 08:57 PM
At last... I told the buyer I want to cancel the sale. I'm keeping my beloved a100
QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jan 25 2008, 08:40 PM) What's next? A700? Intended to sell at RM1500, buyer agreed and transaction is supposed to be tomorrow. But I guess no need anymore...heheh.btw how much are you selling your alpha for? I guess, next one is a900 Now I'm just waiting for my 50mm f1.7... and waiting Sony to release HVL-F42AM flash. This post has been edited by soulfly: Jan 25 2008, 08:57 PM |
Jan 25 2008, 09:15 PM
3,589 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(soulfly @ Jan 25 2008, 08:57 PM) At last... I told the buyer I want to cancel the sale. I'm keeping my beloved a100 RM1500 nice price..why not sell?Intended to sell at RM1500, buyer agreed and transaction is supposed to be tomorrow. But I guess no need anymore...heheh. I guess, next one is a900 Now I'm just waiting for my 50mm f1.7... and waiting Sony to release HVL-F42AM flash. |
Jan 25 2008, 09:30 PM
558 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
the A200 twin lens kit arrived at midvalley sony centre.
To the potential owner whoe doesn't own a CF card, you might want to consider getting it next monday instead since the MSPD-CF converter isn't available until then |
Jan 25 2008, 10:23 PM
U guys r too much!...when arrive also u know...but i saw other shops already displaying it...
This post has been edited by Mr7077: Jan 25 2008, 10:25 PM |
Jan 25 2008, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jan 25 2008, 09:15 PM) i just can't do it Added on January 25, 2008, 10:33 pm QUOTE(pky @ Jan 25 2008, 09:30 PM) the A200 twin lens kit arrived at midvalley sony centre. on the contrary... i'd suggest to just buy CF .... 4GB 88x is less than rm150 nowadays, 133x is still less than RM200.To the potential owner whoe doesn't own a CF card, you might want to consider getting it next monday instead since the MSPD-CF converter isn't available until then MSPD-CF converter is about RM160. This post has been edited by soulfly: Jan 25 2008, 10:33 PM |
Jan 25 2008, 10:55 PM
getting the actual CF card is a good option, but the thing is that since sony give out a 2G MSPD during its presale, without the converter, the MSPD will have no use, unless you have other device that can make use of it.
Jan 25 2008, 11:05 PM
666 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
QUOTE(pky @ Jan 25 2008, 10:55 PM) getting the actual CF card is a good option, but the thing is that since sony give out a 2G MSPD during its presale, without the converter, the MSPD will have no use, unless you have other device that can make use of it. A200 not included the CF converter? oohh...so bad.Who want it? I can sell cheap cheap to him....haha |
Jan 25 2008, 11:12 PM
1,059 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(pky @ Jan 25 2008, 09:30 PM) the A200 twin lens kit arrived at midvalley sony centre. The package included a 2 GB CF card right? What is this MSPR-CF converter? Sorry ya, am new to Sony gadgets.To the potential owner whoe doesn't own a CF card, you might want to consider getting it next monday instead since the MSPD-CF converter isn't available until then |
Jan 25 2008, 11:23 PM
The A200 comes with a MSPD-CF converter, just that the converter is currently out of stock in midvalley sony centre. Stock will arrive on monday according to the staff there.
During A200 presale two weeks ago, sony throw a 2GB MSPD into the A200 package. Since presale is over, the offer is no longer available from sony centre. You might try negotiating for it if u buy from shop other than the sony centre. |
Jan 25 2008, 11:35 PM
3,145 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
So siapa got a200 liow??? Faster post the photo using that camera
| Change to: | 0.0291sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:48 AM |