Sony-Ericsson ~Listen Your Way~ Sony Ericsson W910i, HSDPA, Walkman 3.0, SensMe(tm)
Dec 29 2007, 09:30 PM
6 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
where can i find havana bronze colour for dis phone....omg
Dec 29 2007, 10:50 PM
199 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Penang |
I think I've seen it in Penang at Charlie Celullar in Gurney. I nearly bought that colour but decided on black instead. I didn't like the colour of the back panel of the phone.
Dec 30 2007, 11:52 AM
today im going to lowyat n hope they got sell dis colour...
let me just pray for it |
Dec 31 2007, 08:06 PM
167 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
den i pray SE fast fast cum out white colour~~ha....
Jan 5 2008, 06:37 PM
12,412 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
any1 noe the current price for AP set?
Jan 5 2008, 07:52 PM
Jan 5 2008, 09:03 PM
ic.the M2 included in yr set is 2G or 1G?
Btw,I'm planning on getting dis phone somewhere around feb-march.Any1 noe hows the quality of ap sets? Added on January 7, 2008, 4:16 pmbring up the post This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 7 2008, 04:16 PM |
Jan 7 2008, 09:16 PM
816 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
As time goes by, I am getting frustrated with my W910i (currently on Firmware R1CA039, I tried updated many times, and this is the latest firmware)
My mail to SE Malaysia: I am the owner of the original W910i handset. I would like to complain the terrible LAGGINESS of this phone! I already sent to the service center and they have flashed the firmware for me and the problem still persist. Photo browsing: the photo refresh rate is totally unacceptable. (don't blame my photo size, as those photos are taken by the phone itself, and also,only 100 photos in a 2G M2 card.) Walkman player: unable to retain MANUAL equaliser settings, problems in displaying Album Art. Album Art appearing n ALBUM and ARTIST, but not when we play the SAME song in PLAYLIST, strange isn't it? Texting: frustrating slow speed while typing CHINESE text. Lousy Plastics material SE Malaysia's reply: With regards to your enquiry, we are sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced when using your Sony Ericsson phone or accessories. We can assure you that there is no common fault with the phone Everybody over other forums are complainig this and he still said NO COMMON FAULT... |
Jan 8 2008, 01:16 AM
167 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
jz now playing w580i n w910i at hp shop in d same time...
n i specially go sms there to check out the laggish problem... the result is.....both w580i n w910i r slow speed~~ha.... but it is not too lag for me larr... |
Jan 10 2008, 03:14 AM
Any1 noe the overall quality of ap set nowadays?
Jan 10 2008, 07:56 AM
5,252 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Apple MACland |
Is the SensMe function very sensitive? A friend of mine told me it's quite sensitive.
Jan 10 2008, 09:18 AM
1,173 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Jan 10 2008, 09:45 AM
4,050 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
if u use s60, u will cry
Jan 11 2008, 12:24 AM
487 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
I got mine W910i 2weeks ago in subang ss15 for ard rm1300. come with 1g m2 oni, I notice if you off the auto search feature and use some simple theme instead of esclise etc, the phone is not that lag as some others claim.
Jan 11 2008, 09:09 AM
250 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(xAmdx @ Jan 11 2008, 12:24 AM) I got mine W910i 2weeks ago in subang ss15 for ard rm1300. come with 1g m2 oni, I notice if you off the auto search feature and use some simple theme instead of esclise etc, the phone is not that lag as some others claim. how to turn off auto search?Added on January 11, 2008, 9:18 am QUOTE(skyer @ Jan 7 2008, 09:16 PM) paste the complaigns/links for seis like "common get away from problem" when you contact se in my last post asking about SEUS update problem, "W910i-no update(inside W910i R1CA029, latest firmware got R1CA039) SEUS-no further after I do what the screen say, press C & plugin W910i SEUS just wait at the plugin screen there SEUS is latest Update_Service_Setup-2.7.12.4.exe please tell me how to update" se replied: "Regard to your enquiry,we would like to inform you,our SEUS will detect what type of the latest software is compatible with your phone. On the contrary,R1CA will is seperate into few type of software,it could be the software as you mentioned earlier is from European.When the SEUS stated your phone is the latest version,thus it represent it is not neccessary to update the version.Kindly follow the instructions given by the SEUS." it is not R1CA problem.SEUS didn't detect W910i at all T.T i'm afraid se didn't see clearly on my question also... that's the way they get away from problem... other way of saying is like online game, they have customer service & gm/expert in game/technician ppl reply to you is customer service, they know nothing about game, or a bit only T.T This post has been edited by neeko: Jan 11 2008, 09:22 AM |
Jan 11 2008, 12:15 PM
816 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(xAmdx @ Jan 11 2008, 12:24 AM) I got mine W910i 2weeks ago in subang ss15 for ard rm1300. come with 1g m2 oni, I notice if you off the auto search feature and use some simple theme instead of esclise etc, the phone is not that lag as some others claim. Surprisingly, I found that using WALKMAN / CLARITY THemes, you will notice LAG when moving into the Main Menu.However, using ECLIPSe or other Flash themes, it turns out to be super smooth when entering Main Menu.... This post has been edited by skyer: Jan 11 2008, 12:16 PM |
Jan 13 2008, 10:48 PM
10,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
my sis planning to buy this phone after cny. it seems that this phone suffer from "lag" symptom. i personally hate laggy phone coz i have bad experience with Motorola phone that lag a lot!
So, is it recommended to buy this phone or should my sis buy another (better) phone? |
Jan 13 2008, 11:44 PM
theres some lag issue whn accessing the media/multitasking but it wont be tht serious to hang/slow the phone down like motorola.
Jan 17 2008, 12:29 PM
1,291 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Miri,Sarawak |
erm..so many negative comment meh?my stupid/old phone(K700i)juz DIE..cant receive and make call anymore.sianz.only can type msg.i plan to buy this phone leh..is it advisable to buy this phone?
w960i around rm2K,N95 oso..K850i OSO!.zz so wads ur guys opinion? |
Jan 18 2008, 01:04 AM
1,828 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Jan 13 2008, 10:48 PM) my sis planning to buy this phone after cny. it seems that this phone suffer from "lag" symptom. i personally hate laggy phone coz i have bad experience with Motorola phone that lag a lot! Might to point out wat is ur better phone refer to ? I think lag symptom really will kill this phone So, is it recommended to buy this phone or should my sis buy another (better) phone? |
| Change to: | 0.0170sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:08 PM |