96 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~Listen Your Way~ Sony Ericsson W910i, HSDPA, Walkman 3.0, SensMe(tm)

evilguy
post Jan 18 2008, 10:40 PM

871 posts

as for the lag problem, can someone confirm with me. try not to use the flash theme. just use a simple theme without any animation on the wallpaper. Is the lag still happen? I'm never use w910i but kinda interested in it.
Andrew
post Jan 20 2008, 11:53 PM

199 posts

I've been using this phone for a month. I haven't experienced any "lag" problems or problems around the "C" key. That's the honest truth. I'm not experiencing any of the problems mentioned by the other users as far as lag or problems around the "C" key. Maybe it's because I'm real careful, or maybe it's because mine is an original Thorus set. Or maybe it was just pure luck that I picked up a problem-free set.
ZeneticX
post Jan 21 2008, 08:36 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

Andrew wat version of firmware u are using currently?

Do ori sets have chinese pin yin input?
deakun111
post Jan 21 2008, 09:14 PM

117 posts

how much did u get for a thorus set?
including 2gb?
lets share us more about the phone....
Andrew
post Jan 21 2008, 10:36 PM

199 posts

I'm currently using this firmware version: 1200-9135 R1CA039 071029

I'm not sure if Ori sets come with Pin Yin or not.

I got my set from Charlie Cellular in Gurney Plaza (Penang) for RM1,699 on 18/12/07. It came with a 2GB card.

The price may be high, but I'd rather spend a little bit more $$$ and get it from a reputable shop rather than get frustrated with a not-so-good set later on.
ZeneticX
post Jan 21 2008, 11:05 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

ic.my phone is coming 2moro,i'll juz wait and pray tht my phone was nt 1 of those frm the problematic batch. cry.gif

U nt sure wheter ori sets have pin yin?Hw abt yr phone?I though yours is ori too blink.gif

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 21 2008, 11:13 PM
Andrew
post Jan 22 2008, 09:10 PM

199 posts

Yes, my phone has the Pin Yin language option for Phone language. In writing language, there's the option for "Simplified Chinese". smile.gif
ZeneticX
post Jan 22 2008, 10:22 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

nice.juz got my phone 2day.frm thorus wif 2gb card oso. thumbup.gif using firmware R1CA039 too
waynekoowy
post Jan 22 2008, 11:18 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Dec 4 2007, 10:35 PM)
what software version u have?

cause i use a frens of mine
and it lagged st the music player

but not the eye gouging chokia lag whistling.gif
then???? wat should i do???? i plan to buy it.... give some ideas pls.

or should consider another phone????
ZeneticX
post Jan 23 2008, 02:23 AM

stars for what
12,412 posts

if u can endure abt 1-2 sec of lag,thn its ok for u smile.gif

try to disable the search function and oso the visualization at the walkman player,the lag will reduce

Added on January 23, 2008, 11:46 ambtw i notice something abt the battery charger maybe bcoz dis is the 1st time i own a SE phone,theres oso a fast port connector at the back of the charger connector,any idea wat is it use for?

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 23 2008, 11:46 AM
lil twist
post Jan 23 2008, 10:57 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
1,695 posts

it is use to connect your usb cable if u plan to use ur phone while charging... smile.gif

btw, what do u guys think about the signal strength??? it seems that the signal is showing more red than green... yawn.gif like nokia, the signal is always good but the phone itself not good lor... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by lil twist: Jan 23 2008, 11:00 PM
ZeneticX
post Jan 23 2008, 11:06 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

signal strenght is ok for me,always showing 4 or 5 bars.btw im using maxis
waynekoowy
post Jan 24 2008, 01:45 AM

473 posts

but i also worry about the slide phone will spoil in its slider wor....

how how

help me make decision, leng zais
adrian0229
post Jan 24 2008, 04:41 AM

3,913 posts

2day i juz c the phone,try it, slightly lag ...overall it is pretty good..of coz the price is oso good le.. sweat.gif

out of topic a while ya... biggrin.gif now i m planning whether 2 buy n73(8xx) or buy this w910 at 1200....jz out of curiosity..izit worth 2 add another 300bucks for this phone?
TSyoungkies
post Jan 24 2008, 07:47 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 23 2008, 02:23 AM)
if u can endure abt 1-2 sec of lag,thn its ok for u  smile.gif

try to disable the search function and oso the visualization at the walkman player,the lag will reduce

Added on January 23, 2008, 11:46 ambtw i notice something abt the battery charger maybe bcoz dis is the 1st time i own a SE phone,theres oso a fast port connector at the back of the charger connector,any idea wat is it use for?
so that you can plug in your earset and listen to music while charging. it is a brilliant idea, because ppl complained se phones not having universal 3.5mm jack, you wont be able to listen to music by earphone while charging. get my point?

QUOTE(lil twist @ Jan 23 2008, 10:57 PM)
it is use to connect your usb cable if u plan to use ur phone while charging... smile.gif

btw, what do u guys think about the signal strength??? it seems that the signal is showing more red than green... yawn.gif like nokia, the signal is always good but the phone itself not good lor... tongue.gif
you can charge the phone with usb cable alone. that function can be switch on/off within the service menu (>*<<*< keys)

QUOTE(waynekoowy @ Jan 24 2008, 01:45 AM)
but i also worry about the slide phone will spoil in its slider wor....

how how

help me make decision, leng zais
but original set, you will covered, foc change of sliding mechanism if it is faulty.
waynekoowy
post Jan 24 2008, 09:21 AM

473 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Jan 24 2008, 07:47 AM)
so that you can plug in your earset and listen to music while charging. it is a brilliant idea, because ppl complained se phones not having universal 3.5mm jack, you wont be able to listen to music by earphone while charging. get my point?
you can charge the phone with usb cable alone. that function can be switch on/off within the service menu (>*<<*< keys)
but original set, you will covered, foc change of sliding mechanism if it is faulty.
so how much this price for original and ap????

u sure one-to-one warranty of faulty mechanism of the slider????

Added on January 24, 2008, 9:25 ambtw, except w910i

other phones can suggest pls??? SE phone only, worth to buy with..... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by waynekoowy: Jan 24 2008, 09:25 AM
ZeneticX
post Jan 24 2008, 04:37 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

the slider mechanism of the W910i is considered one of the most solid in the SE phone line.(well at least it is better thn the W580i and 850i)

AP price is around 1200 - 1300+
Ori price 1600 - 1799 (highest price)

I duno much abt other SE phones,u can try ask the sifus

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Jan 24 2008, 04:39 PM
waynekoowy
post Jan 24 2008, 07:20 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jan 24 2008, 04:37 PM)
the slider mechanism of the W910i is considered one of the most solid in the SE phone line.(well at least it is better thn the W580i and 850i)

AP price is around 1200 - 1300+
Ori price 1600 - 1799 (highest price)

I duno much abt other SE phones,u can try ask the sifus
sifu???? u mean technician is it???? arha.....????
ZeneticX
post Jan 24 2008, 07:58 PM

stars for what
12,412 posts

sifu is er....those who know many abt hp in this forum
waynekoowy
post Jan 24 2008, 08:01 PM

473 posts

anyone can supply usefull information herE???? i appreciate oh ^^

96 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top