Anyone can share their itinerary for Kyoto / Osaka / Nara for me to reference?
6D5N
Thanks a lot!
Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!
Dec 3 2019, 11:55 AM
964 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Anyone can share their itinerary for Kyoto / Osaka / Nara for me to reference?
6D5N Thanks a lot! |
Dec 3 2019, 12:28 PM
1,658 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Spion Kop |
anyone knew if the Kyushu JR pass can be used for subway from Hakata to Tenjin?
Dec 3 2019, 12:31 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
205 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
Dec 3 2019, 12:38 PM
Dec 3 2019, 12:39 PM
2,681 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
Dec 3 2019, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 3 2019, 12:38 PM) Lol! People write itinerary based on their interest, why not find out what ur interested to see, experience, do?Just start with a guide https://www.japan-guide.com/ Only becareful not to try and do everything that's listed down. This post has been edited by babylon52281: Dec 3 2019, 12:46 PM |
Dec 3 2019, 12:48 PM
Dec 3 2019, 03:02 PM
2,222 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(L.Torreira @ Dec 2 2019, 09:12 PM) How about between kiyomizudera and ginkakuji? I have gone to Phil's path but disappointed because all maple leaves all gone. If the timing is right, Kiyomizu wins hands down due to the trees.Yasaka worth to visit because have maruyama Park. Chion-in just ok. I can say I fall in love with kyoto. Osaka and Tokyo once in lifetime is enough. Kyoto must go back. Osaka just like Singapore nothing much there. Kobe is like KL. Kyoto is another level. However, I will target hokkaido-sapporo if go to Japan again. Not to mention the approach to Kiyomizu along the streets of Gion, one of my favorites places in Kyoto! I agree with you re Kyoto, once is never enough and I will definitely go back again soon |
Dec 3 2019, 04:21 PM
108 posts Joined: Jun 2017 |
Anyone take Narita Express before?
Can i buy the round trip ticket - 4070 yen, get down in Tokyo Station on the 1st day and then balik time take the NEX from Shinjuku to Narita Airport. when i buy it at their sales point in terminal 2, i assume i can specify this accordingly eh? just a lil more to read before my trip this Friday. yay! =D |
Dec 3 2019, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 3 2019, 12:45 PM) Lol! People write itinerary based on their interest, why not find out what ur interested to see, experience, do? I not sure how many hours one place took. So just see see how you guys planned it. Not going to fully copy Just start with a guide https://www.japan-guide.com/ Only becareful not to try and do everything that's listed down. |
Dec 3 2019, 05:32 PM
QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 3 2019, 04:21 PM) I not sure how many hours one place took. So just see see how you guys planned it. Not going to fully copy If you see some of these people scheduling, you will go crazy. Hahaha! Some prefer to touch n go then rush to another spot, others might spend half day at the same places. So their itinerary can be quite varied in scope. I suggest you use the subforum search function to read on their schedule and shared views. That would give you a good picture of what you want to see and which that you can skip, and how long you would think to stay at a location. P.S Always plan for 1-2 extra places at a nearby location you would optionally like to go if you have the time. That way if you get bored early with one spot, you can still visit another place within ur budgeted time. This post has been edited by babylon52281: Dec 3 2019, 05:38 PM |
Dec 3 2019, 05:54 PM
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 3 2019, 05:32 PM) If you see some of these people scheduling, you will go crazy. Hahaha! Some prefer to touch n go then rush to another spot, others might spend half day at the same places. So their itinerary can be quite varied in scope. Is it worth to explore places provided by Osaka Amazing Pass and Kansai Pass?I suggest you use the subforum search function to read on their schedule and shared views. That would give you a good picture of what you want to see and which that you can skip, and how long you would think to stay at a location. P.S Always plan for 1-2 extra places at a nearby location you would optionally like to go if you have the time. That way if you get bored early with one spot, you can still visit another place within ur budgeted time. Going with family.. Prefer sightseeing and food exploring more, lesser on shopping |
Dec 3 2019, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 3 2019, 05:54 PM) Is it worth to explore places provided by Osaka Amazing Pass and Kansai Pass? 1. Osaka Amazing Pass:Going with family.. Prefer sightseeing and food exploring more, lesser on shopping Most important thing is whether you are interested with the type of activities provided by the pass. It's doubtful you can covered majority of the spot (I left hotel at 8am also cannot cover all my targeted area, mainly gardens, parks, boat ride and onsen). I was interested in museum as well but i just dont hav time for it and it's really pointless to touch and go for those place. All admission fees can be found on the website while subway fees can be determined via google map for you to compare the value of the OAP 2. Kansai pass Need to be specific on which kansai pass, jr kansai pass? kansai thru pass? |
Dec 3 2019, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 3 2019, 05:54 PM) Is it worth to explore places provided by Osaka Amazing Pass and Kansai Pass? When considering these all day passes, you should weigh the price of the pass with the cost of each ticket if you were to buy it separately. Again it comes down to how many sites you will cover during that validity duration. If you take it slow n easy, its likely not gonna be worth it.Going with family.. Prefer sightseeing and food exploring more, lesser on shopping PS, If you travel with kids and/or elderly, you will probably take more time at each location. This post has been edited by babylon52281: Dec 3 2019, 11:05 PM |
Dec 4 2019, 11:20 AM
3,580 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 3 2019, 11:55 AM) QUOTE(lyrilmaki @ Dec 3 2019, 12:38 PM) u read from first page?first page itself already got |
Dec 4 2019, 09:17 PM
181 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
anyone will be at Tokyo on 11th and 12th Jan, have 2 full day there..any suggestion where to go? been there once for mt fuji, meiji, ginza, market.
this round will try onsen, and anything else i shall try? will skip ski, cause one person only, felt like more people are more fun for ski. |
Dec 4 2019, 09:50 PM
76 posts Joined: Oct 2018 |
QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 3 2019, 11:03 PM) When considering these all day passes, you should weigh the price of the pass with the cost of each ticket if you were to buy it separately. Again it comes down to how many sites you will cover during that validity duration. If you take it slow n easy, its likely not gonna be worth it. I travel with baby 1 year old and 3 elderly >60 years old using OAP.PS, If you travel with kids and/or elderly, you will probably take more time at each location. Day 1 Start at 11 am at home Osaka Castle Osaka gozabune boat(recommend) Osaka Museum House and living(can skip) Umeda Sky (recommend) Hep ferris(can skip) Tsutenkaku tower (can skip) Day 2 Start at 10 am Osaka Tennoji zoo(recommend) Legoland( recommend) Santa Maria (can skip) Tempozan giant ferris If calculate entrance fees alone: 8000 yen. Because of OAP I think I will not go Osaka again. This post has been edited by L.Torreira: Dec 4 2019, 09:51 PM |
Dec 4 2019, 10:28 PM
3,459 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Using AirAsia when depart from Narita aiport, Tokyo, do we have to pay any fee ? I google and was told need to pay Passenger Service Facility Charge and Passenger Security Service Charge of 2660 Yen.
Dec 4 2019, 11:17 PM
5,648 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Jalan Tijani |
QUOTE(aliluya @ Dec 4 2019, 09:17 PM) anyone will be at Tokyo on 11th and 12th Jan, have 2 full day there..any suggestion where to go? been there once for mt fuji, meiji, ginza, market. Perhaps while waiting for the real japan gurus , try a variation of this? https://trulytokyo.com/tokyo-2-day-itinerary/this round will try onsen, and anything else i shall try? will skip ski, cause one person only, felt like more people are more fun for ski. |
Dec 4 2019, 11:53 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
QUOTE(topearn @ Dec 4 2019, 09:28 PM) Using AirAsia when depart from Narita aiport, Tokyo, do we have to pay any fee ? I google and was told need to pay Passenger Service Facility Charge and Passenger Security Service Charge of 2660 Yen. Yes. All passenger depart from Narita must pay the fees no matter what airlines you takes. |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:54 AM |