198 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Bottom

Travel To Japan V12, Everything you need for a Japan trip!

L.Torreira
post Dec 7 2019, 06:21 PM

76 posts

Japan cost of living is affordable I think.
During my 12 days trip there I only spent 10k yen on food. I got 3 meals per day. 2x matsuya, 1x sukiya, 1x honke daichiiasahi, 1x Chinese resto at kobe chinatown. The rest are groups of family mart, lawson and 7-11.
My favourite is lawson's pork ball with soup, lawson duck satay, 7-11 chicken satay and spicy chicken family mart.

Matsuya at kyoto surprisingly has big portion and cheaper price than in Tokyo. Only 280 yen and has bigger portion than I have in Tokyo. Family mart, 7-11 in kyoto are expensive than in Tokyo or Osaka though.

Total cost per person including airfare return tickets, meals, transports explore Tokyo, Osaka, kobe, Kyoto, 9 days hostel+Airbnb 2.2k ringgit only.

This post has been edited by L.Torreira: Dec 7 2019, 06:40 PM

babylon52281
post Dec 8 2019, 01:57 PM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(L.Torreira @ Dec 7 2019, 06:21 PM)
During my 12 days trip there I only spent 10k yen on food. I got 3 meals per day. 2x matsuya, 1x sukiya, 1x honke daichiiasahi, 1x Chinese resto at kobe chinatown. The rest are groups of family mart, lawson and 7-11.
My favourite is lawson's pork ball with soup, lawson duck satay, 7-11 chicken satay and spicy chicken family mart.

Matsuya at kyoto surprisingly has big portion and cheaper price than in Tokyo. Only 280 yen and has bigger portion than I have in Tokyo. Family mart, 7-11 in kyoto are expensive than in Tokyo or Osaka though.

Total cost per person including airfare return tickets, meals, transports explore Tokyo, Osaka, kobe, Kyoto, 9 days hostel+Airbnb 2.2k ringgit only.
Quite a substantial savings you got on ur trip. Mine 8 days but not in big cities like Tokyo, Osaka, ady reach RM 4k when plus with some shopping, and I'm not even splurge on anything special (except a 1,500 yen sushi set in a swanky restaurant).
Chester
post Dec 8 2019, 05:39 PM

2,380 posts

That’s really cheap. A stick of Kobe beef already 2500yen..
aliluya
post Dec 8 2019, 05:43 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Dec 5 2019, 09:25 AM)
TeamLabs and Odaiba will take you close to a full day.
2nd day chill and go to lesser known areas like Jimbocho, Yanesen (Yanaka Ginza/Sendagi/Nezu) etc.
thank you for your suggestion
aliluya
post Dec 8 2019, 05:45 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(5p3ak @ Dec 4 2019, 11:17 PM)
Perhaps while waiting for the real japan gurus , try a variation of this? https://trulytokyo.com/tokyo-2-day-itinerary/
thank you for the link
L.Torreira
post Dec 8 2019, 06:31 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Dec 8 2019, 01:57 PM)
Quite a substantial savings you got on ur trip. Mine 8 days but not in big cities like Tokyo, Osaka, ady reach RM 4k when plus with some shopping, and I'm not even splurge on anything special (except a 1,500 yen sushi set in a swanky restaurant).
The trick I guess share with people as we are a group of 8 people. We eat to share with others thanks to family mart, 7-11 and lawson. Their food are very delicious. The chicken breast and satay are so yummy.

The cheapest are living in Osaka which I book through Airbnb. Luxury apartment a person only costs 70 yen per day.
moodytea
post Dec 8 2019, 11:54 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(L.Torreira @ Dec 8 2019, 06:31 PM)
The trick I guess share with people as we are a group of 8 people. We eat to share with others thanks to family mart, 7-11 and lawson. Their food are very delicious. The chicken breast and satay are so yummy.

The cheapest are living in Osaka which I book through Airbnb. Luxury apartment a person only costs 70 yen per day.
so a luxury apartment only cost 560 yen per day, please share. notworthy.gif
babylon52281
post Dec 9 2019, 12:04 AM

2,680 posts

QUOTE(L.Torreira @ Dec 8 2019, 06:31 PM)

That could work. My party we eat individual meals about 700-900 yen each meal per pax which I think is reasonable, then we had a lot of snacks & sweets (dango, manju, taiyaki, mochi, takoyaki, purin, sandies, cakes, etc, etc). The most pricey snack I had was Castella+coffee set at 1000yen. That sushi set was also a snack actually. I like food as part of my travel experience so I probably spent more portions of my budget on that. Also many places I visited had admission charges, so that takes up too.

Good that you managed to enjoy urself even with such savings.
L.Torreira
post Dec 9 2019, 03:14 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(moodytea @ Dec 8 2019, 11:54 PM)
so a luxury apartment only cost 560 yen per day, please share.  notworthy.gif
sorry typo 700 yen per day per person

check pm

This post has been edited by L.Torreira: Dec 9 2019, 03:22 PM
TOMEI-R
post Dec 9 2019, 05:39 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(L.Torreira @ Dec 7 2019, 06:21 PM)

Wow... the noodles look good. Don't think this is from lawsons or 711 right?
TOMEI-R
post Dec 9 2019, 05:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Anyone done Team Labs at Odaiba. Tickets not cheap. Worth doing?
Monya Meow Meow
post Dec 9 2019, 06:25 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 9 2019, 05:45 PM)
Anyone done Team Labs at Odaiba. Tickets not cheap. Worth doing?
I did Planets, worth every single penny.
Borderless is longer and bigger so more worth it I reckon.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 9 2019, 06:42 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Dec 9 2019, 06:25 PM)
I did Planets, worth every single penny.
Borderless is longer and bigger so more worth it I reckon.
Lol.. was about to tag you. biggrin.gif How long do you reckon it would take? 2 -3 hours for the whole tour? Never been to Odaiba before. Thought of doing this and Odaiba tour for a whole day itinerary.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 9 2019, 06:51 PM
Monya Meow Meow
post Dec 9 2019, 06:51 PM

100% Tiffanyfied
2,222 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 9 2019, 06:42 PM)
Lol.. was about to tag you. How long do you reckon it would take? 2 -3 hours for the whole tour? Never been to Odaiba before. Thought of doing this and Odaiba tour or a whole day itinerary.
Planets took us between 1.5 to 2 hours but that's because we just chilled and took lots of photos.
You can breeze through in an hour.

My cousin went to Borderless and it took her around 4 hours without trying.

Odaiba is worth a day trip out, lots to see and shop.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 9 2019, 06:58 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Dec 9 2019, 06:51 PM)
Planets took us between 1.5 to 2 hours but that's because we just chilled and took lots of photos.
You can breeze through in an hour.

My cousin went to Borderless and it took her around 4 hours without trying.

Odaiba is worth a day trip out, lots to see and shop.
Which do you think should be a better experience, Borderless or Planets? Iinm there are only two types in Team Labs Tokyo right?

Will do Odaiba then. Thanks. nod.gif I'm thinking of doing Arakawa City and Kita City too. Don't want to do the usual Shinjuku, Asakusa, Ueno etc this round.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 9 2019, 07:00 PM
L.Torreira
post Dec 9 2019, 07:18 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Dec 9 2019, 05:39 PM)
Wow... the noodles look good. Don't think this is from lawsons or 711 right?
it's honke daichiiasahi 600 yen per bowl near kyoto station. the soup quite delicious from pork bone. the ramen noodle just so so. wanna eat there need to queue at least 15 mins.

still miles better than yakisoba 594 yen I got from family mart there.

This post has been edited by L.Torreira: Dec 9 2019, 07:25 PM
seiken
post Dec 9 2019, 10:15 PM

216 posts

Hi everyone. I think I will only be free in the month of May 2020. Thinking of going Tokyo vs Hokkaido. Which would be a better place in May?
RegentCid
post Dec 9 2019, 10:26 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Edit

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Dec 9 2019, 10:28 PM
RegentCid
post Dec 9 2019, 10:28 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(seiken @ Dec 9 2019, 09:15 PM)
Hi everyone. I think I will only be free in the month of May 2020. Thinking of going Tokyo vs Hokkaido. Which would be a better place in May?
This depends you like Kampung or City.

seiken
post Dec 9 2019, 10:29 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Dec 9 2019, 10:28 PM)
This depends you like Kampung or City.
Wanna experience the best of both..haha. Already been to Kyoto, Osaka, Nara

So either Tokyo/Hokkaido

198 Pages « < 163 164 165 166 167 > » Top