Seems is same box. Just diff remote
linkinstreet
post Jun 27 2023, 03:44 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Jun 27 2023, 12:25 PM)
Damn it looks stunning!
That looks like the generic Android TV remote design tho.

Iptvfan
post Jun 27 2023, 03:47 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 27 2023, 03:44 PM)
That looks like the generic Android TV remote design tho.
I wish there is a numpad
linkinstreet
post Jun 27 2023, 03:51 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Jun 27 2023, 03:47 PM)
I wish there is a numpad
There is the G20 model (right most in the picture), but that's mostly for TV

For my Chromecast, I bought the G20s Pro, a Bluetooth 3rd party controller with Numpad. Shopee is selling it for around Rm35

https://shopee.com.my/G20s-Pro-Voice-Air-Re...6e-be525f944210
AVFAN
post Jun 27 2023, 06:55 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Jun 25 2023, 12:35 PM)
If u take the packs they give u a free box. So far no issues for me using the box
u got new pack with selfcare app, right?

how they give u new box? by mail?

did u hv to sign new 2 yr contract?
coolguy_0925
post Jun 27 2023, 07:14 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 22 2023, 02:35 PM)
I emailed Hotstar and they asked me to send some screenshots of my device and the 720p limit
Hello there

Any update from Hotstar so far?
linkinstreet
post Jun 27 2023, 08:54 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jun 27 2023, 07:14 PM)
Hello there

Any update from Hotstar so far?
Nope. no update :V
KH2788
post Jun 27 2023, 11:31 PM

13 posts

Feel like kena con. Received 2nd gen UPB... Remote dont have those extra/latest button and cant find Netflix apps inside. Is it because i haven't clear my bill and they didnt upgrade my plan?

Edit: got my login already but temporary stream through phone, cant stream through UPB yet as the email stated that UPB will be update at later date.

This post has been edited by KH2788: Jun 28 2023, 12:21 AM
smallgiant
post Jun 28 2023, 01:05 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(KH2788 @ Jun 27 2023, 11:31 PM)
Feel like kena con. Received 2nd gen UPB... Remote dont have those extra/latest button and cant find Netflix apps inside. Is it because i haven't clear my bill and they didnt upgrade my plan?

Edit: got my login already but temporary stream through phone, cant stream through UPB yet as the email stated that UPB will be update at later date.
UPB still doesn't support Netflix, coming soon apparently.
galadriel1992
post Jun 28 2023, 10:51 AM

29 posts

Unifi just called me about the new ultimate plus pack and I registered for it. So how to watch netflix?
KH2788
post Jun 28 2023, 12:21 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(galadriel1992 @ Jun 28 2023, 10:51 AM)
Unifi just called me about the new ultimate plus pack and I registered for it. So how to watch netflix?
In my case, i only get notifications(sms & email) once UPB arrived and activate it. Temporary only can watch from phone.
galadriel1992
post Jun 28 2023, 03:54 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(KH2788 @ Jun 28 2023, 12:21 PM)
In my case, i only get notifications(sms & email) once UPB arrived and activate it. Temporary only can watch from phone.
How do you watch netflix temporarily? Do we need to activate streaming app via activate unifi link
KH2788
post Jun 28 2023, 07:06 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(galadriel1992 @ Jun 28 2023, 03:54 PM)
How do you watch netflix temporarily? Do we need to activate streaming app via activate unifi link
What i mean is till now Unifi haven't release Netflix apps to UPB but you can watch on phone once you get sms or email from Unifi with provided link to login and choose plan under Unifi.
coolguy_0925
post Jun 28 2023, 07:42 PM

4,538 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 27 2023, 08:54 PM)
Nope. no update :V
Thanks! Wonder they are really taking this seriously
muscaa
post Jun 28 2023, 07:55 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(KH2788 @ Jun 28 2023, 12:21 PM)
you got the sms and email immediately after receiving the new unifi tv box? I was told by the customer service that I will only receive it within 24 hours after the box reached bruce.gif

KH2788
post Jun 28 2023, 09:02 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jun 28 2023, 07:55 PM)
you got the sms and email immediately after receiving the new unifi tv box? I was told by the customer service that I will only receive it within 24 hours after the box reached  bruce.gif
I received the notification more or less 2 hours after i activate to the new box.

This post has been edited by KH2788: Jun 28 2023, 09:03 PM
muscaa
post Jun 29 2023, 08:54 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(KH2788 @ Jun 28 2023, 09:02 PM)
I received the notification more or less 2 hours after i activate to the new box.
"activate" means you connect the tv box to router using LAN cable?
satriaguy
post Jun 29 2023, 08:54 AM

306 posts

just quick check, is there a mango tv app for Android TV (tvbox) or Samsuing smart tv ? thinking of switching to mango tv but couldn't find the app in above platform
Iptvfan
post Jun 29 2023, 09:03 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(satriaguy @ Jun 29 2023, 08:54 AM)

just quick check, is there a mango tv app for Android TV (tvbox) or Samsuing smart tv ? thinking of switching to mango tv but couldn't find the app in above platform
Mangotv is in the unifi plus box. A lot of big shows. Good taste.
KH2788
post Jun 29 2023, 09:30 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Jun 29 2023, 08:54 AM)
"activate" means you connect the tv box to router using LAN cable?
But i connect thru wifi, my activate meaning is, login to Google and login to unifi tv. I assume from that activity, Unifi able to detect and send out sms n email to login Netflix. But now i unable to login to Netflix again, im not sure what happen between Unifi n Netflix. Netflix send me notifications to ask me renew subscription(rm28) and the login period thru Unifi was just 1 day. When i want try login from the link unifi sent me, it has error and say unable to link.

443 Pages « < 290 291 292 293 294 > » Top

0.0329sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:39 AM