Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

AV_2018
post Mar 10 2020, 02:25 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(jayoscar @ Mar 10 2020, 01:56 PM)
Hi, would you mind let me know where to download the old app for me to install to mibox4  flex.gif ?
THanks  smile.gif
I only download from Google Play. I have linked Google Play pages for all the APK types in my long post. I do not use Unifi TV or playTV on any Android box or Android TV so I can't help.
amirul hafizz
post Mar 10 2020, 05:37 PM

369 posts

install on phone can't adjust quality picture but install on tx6 can adjust quality picture at unifi@play tv. download from google play store at tx6.

AVFAN
post Mar 10 2020, 06:08 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Mar 10 2020, 11:25 AM)
Which version actually works? 1.2.17 or 1.1.10
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Mar 10 2020, 01:40 PM)
1.2.17 should be newer...
but do we have modded apk for this ver?
the "mystery" goes on.... so many users struggling what works on what.

u keep reading read someone says "my x work good, my y works no problem", "so good...".... but u dun read what this person has... no details.

afaik, there are several variables...

1. what "migration" status r u on? fully migrated, semi migrated, not migrated?

2. what STB u have - silver (3 model variations?), white (2 variations?), new black plus box, or no box?

3. APK versions - 7.9.11, 1.1.10. 1.2.17... and many modifieds.

4. what device u use for apk - ATV TV? regular android/ATV box? rooted/unrooted? official/modified apk?

so, u see.... the permutations are plenty... hard to pinpoint what works on what.

unifi has done a terrible job on this one - no info for users as to what to use on what, no timetable for migration, no reference to what works/dun work.

everyone seems to be asking, guessing, trying.... so much confusion, frustration.

unlikely anyone has all diff packages, diff STB's, diff boxes to confirm what works with what.

i am one of the older silver box users and i gave up trying all the new/modified apk's - they dun work. and no news about migration.

BUT... STB works fine, old 7.9.11 works fine on ALL my devices. so, OK.

just following dev here to see how much more confusion and mess unifitv will create. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 10 2020, 06:14 PM
jhleo1
post Mar 10 2020, 06:27 PM

4,381 posts

Lol..... if no migrated all stick back to 7.9.11. NO need to try new apk because won't work. New apk still not fully utilize like the 7.9 version.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 10 2020, 06:08 PM)
the "mystery" goes on.... so many users struggling what works on what.

u keep reading read someone says "my x work good, my y works no problem", "so good...".... but u dun read what this person has... no details.
afaik, there are several variables...

1. what "migration" status r u on? fully migrated, semi migrated, not migrated?

2. what STB u have - silver (3 model variations?), white (2 variations?), new black plus box, or no box?

3. APK versions - 7.9.11, 1.1.10. 1.2.17... and many modifieds.

4. what device u use for apk - ATV TV? regular android/ATV box? rooted/unrooted? official/modified apk?

so, u see.... the permutations are plenty... hard to pinpoint what works on what.
unifi has done a terrible job on this one - no info for users as to what to use on what, no timetable for migration, no reference to what works/dun work.

everyone seems to be asking, guessing, trying.... so much confusion, frustration.

unlikely anyone has all diff packages, diff STB's, diff boxes to confirm what works with what.
i am one of the older silver box users and i gave up trying all the new/modified apk's - they dun work. and no news about migration.

BUT... STB works fine, old 7.9.11 works fine on ALL my devices. so, OK.
just following dev here to see how much more confusion and mess unifitv will create. tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 10 2020, 06:29 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Mar 10 2020, 06:27 PM)
Lol..... if no migrated all stick back to 7.9.11. NO need to try new apk because won't work. New apk still not fully utilize like the 7.9 version.
righto! biggrin.gif
jayoscar
post Mar 10 2020, 06:48 PM

309 posts

I wonder where to download this geniue 7.9 version apk?

ok got downloaded few version, .8 .11 .2
which version is the best? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by jayoscar: Mar 10 2020, 07:07 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 10 2020, 07:41 PM

24,454 posts

QUOTE(jayoscar @ Mar 10 2020, 06:48 PM)
I wonder where to download this geniue 7.9 version apk?

ok got downloaded few version, .8 .11 .2 
which version is the best? icon_question.gif
if any use, try 7.9.11:
https://apkplz.net/app/com.huawei.pad.tm

just trying to help... blindly.

becos u never tell what package, what STB, migrated or not, what device(s) u use, etc.

THAT, is the root reason for all the endless questions w/o answers in this thread.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Mar 10 2020, 07:45 PM
PootieTang_85
post Mar 10 2020, 09:05 PM

LOL
767 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Mar 10 2020, 11:25 AM)
Which version actually works? 1.2.17 or 1.1.10
Unifitv 1.1.10 mod version (android tv version)
eclectice
post Mar 11 2020, 11:47 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(PootieTang_85 @ Mar 10 2020, 09:05 PM)
Unifitv 1.1.10 mod version (android tv version)
I couldn't find the posts that share this modded Unifi TV app version 1.1.10 for Android TV: can you share the link to this APK file?

I only have the previous modded version 1.1.6. It has a resolution detection issue for some Unifi TV channels when installed on Sony Bravia Android-TV like KD-49x8300C.
tharmaraj
post Mar 11 2020, 12:02 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(eclectice @ Mar 11 2020, 11:47 AM)
I couldn't find the posts that share this modded Unifi TV app version 1.1.10 for Android TV: can you share the link to this APK file?

I only have the previous modded version 1.1.6. It has a resolution detection issue for some Unifi TV channels when installed on Sony Bravia Android-TV like KD-49x8300C.
https://sourceforge.net/projects/others/files/
eclectice
post Mar 11 2020, 12:10 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Mar 11 2020, 12:02 PM)
Thanks!
&pilun
post Mar 11 2020, 03:04 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(ckpv5 @ Mar 1 2020, 11:01 AM)
I reupload 1.1.6.
tenkiu.. working with mibox 3
chinonet
post Mar 11 2020, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Mar 10 2020, 01:49 PM)
com.tm.unifitv 1.1.10 and com.tm.playtv 1.2.17 are two DIFFERENT apps. Refer to my long post above. com.tm.unifitv only works on Unifi Plus Box and require mod to use on Android TV or Mi Box. com.tm.playtv is for phone and tablet and is not remote control friendly.
yup... got 2 ver...

unifi TV (android tv version - remote friendly) - need to use the modded ver to view on non-unifitv box
Version 1.1.10

playtv@unifi (phone/tablet version - use mouse)
Version 1.2.17

the playtv@unifi version can actually be installed in any devices (non-rooted), be it phone/tablet/android box.. tapi bodoh punya version.. have to use mouse to navigate..
shakehead.gif
squall_kay
post Mar 11 2020, 10:53 PM

5,726 posts

Anyone encountered issue with modded 1.1.10 with Shield?
Sometimes when open it up, it appear black screen. Need to exit and terminate it, then click again then only it’s function. Sometimes it appear the black screen with loading circle for quite sometimes before able to connect.

Dont have this issue when on modded 1.1.6
eclectice
post Mar 12 2020, 01:33 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Mar 11 2020, 12:02 PM)
Ok, there are two modded files for Unifi TV version 1.1.6 for Android TV:

For both modded versions, it works fine on KD-49X8300c. No issue with standard Unifi TV package channels like TV1, Tv2, TV3, etc. An issue with incorrect resolution detection for Unifi TV package-specific channels like Animax, TvN, etc.

There are two modded files for Unifi TV version 1.1.10 for Android TV:

For 1.1.10 Mod V1 => works fine on KD-49X8300c. No issue with standard Unifi TV package channels like TV1, Tv2, TV3, etc. No more issue with incorrect resolution detection for Unifi TV package-specific channels like Animax, TvN, etc, except repeated blinking every 2s interval for three times only.

For 1.1.10 Mod V2 => works fine on KD-49X8300c. No issue with standard Unifi TV package channels like TV1, Tv2, TV3, etc. No more issue with incorrect resolution detection for Unifi TV package-specific channels like Animax, TvN, etc, except continuous blinking every 2s interval.

So, for KD-49x8300C Sony Bravia Android TV, The 1.1.10 Mod V1 is the stable one.

ahhl
post Mar 12 2020, 12:02 PM

73 posts

is there any Web Os version.
i saw lg web os compare to android tv.
android tv lagging

tharmaraj
post Mar 12 2020, 12:23 PM

312 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Mar 11 2020, 10:53 PM)
Anyone encountered issue with modded 1.1.10 with Shield?
Sometimes when open it up, it appear black screen. Need to exit and terminate it, then click again then only it’s function. Sometimes it appear the black screen with loading circle for quite sometimes before able to connect.

Dont have this issue when on modded 1.1.6
On Shield 2019 PRO, I don't find any issues...all is good thumbup.gif
eclectice
post Mar 12 2020, 02:06 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(ahhl @ Mar 12 2020, 12:02 PM)
is there any Web Os version.
i saw lg web os compare to android tv.
android tv lagging
None as far I as know...You need to ask TM/Unifi for Web OS TV support.

https://www.lgwebos.com/topic/4178-request-...fi-playtv-apps/

This post has been edited by eclectice: Mar 12 2020, 02:07 PM
amirul hafizz
post Mar 13 2020, 12:01 AM

369 posts

ESPN+ install on unifi plus box

email2one
post Mar 13 2020, 06:35 AM

61 posts