12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Done car detailing today with picture at post #1, Lets Talk About Car Detailing

kevinlim001
post Aug 16 2007, 11:23 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

shampooo and conditioner?? lol.. that funny for me.. a car need conditioner too i never knew that. But pls dun recommend somehting that i wan to get but i cant get. Anyway my dad would kill me if i buy RM69 car shampoo for my LMST. the proportion doesnt seem rite. I wouldnt mind if i m driving a BM.
kevinlim001
post Aug 16 2007, 11:28 PM

Ethical Hacker
6,142 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Aug 16 2007, 09:52 AM)
Are you sure you're not an Ewok  laugh.gif
Turtle Wax is a brand, they have all kinds of stuff.

Well, whatever products you use, you have to learn the basics, like the 2-bucket method, how to clay, how to wax, how to buff, time to wash, etc.  Just Google around for some detailing forums smile.gif
do u clay ur car? I mean i saw in some of the forum about claying its use a clay with ur palm and rub it against ur car rite? Is it polish and waxing sufficient for my car?
Ken
post Aug 16 2007, 11:46 PM

Immigrants @ Jewish
4,457 posts

yes, clay is a must after washing and before you polish/wax your car ...

purpose of clay is to have a clean surface for polish/wax ...

if u straight wax without clay, the dirt will together mount inside the car paint ...

my fren's car never clay before, that day he clay, the clay turn to black immediately ... so u can think how dirty the car paint is even washed with shampoo already ...
SUSceo684
post Aug 17 2007, 01:11 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 15 2007, 06:10 PM)
dude i heard some positive response about turtle wax. Where can i get it i m living at small place in Johor. I still live at the top of the tree so kinda ulu(but i take lift to get in my house) =P .If KL sure no problem i heard many forumer recommend Eneos but the first time i heard them is from Initial D. laugh.gif but anyway which supermarket i can get turtle wax? Is turtle wax is a wax not polish?
carrefour should have it.. its quite common.. else singapore, which isnt too far from ur place tongue.gif

turtle wax shampoo ~17 ringgit for 1.9L

u must remember.. megxxxxx stuff is dirt cheap like single dollar digits in US wink.gif
sherren
post Aug 17 2007, 01:48 AM

Retired
1,298 posts

QUOTE(phoenix @ Jun 15 2007, 12:21 PM)
AutoDetailer at Jalan Bersatu, Seksyen 13. You be amazed with the results and it ain't that expensive. Interested, just PM me and I will give you their contact.
yea Auto Detailer very good drool.gif uses Meguiar's drool.gif brows.gif
alot of car clubs have been there brows.gif

even im a meguiar's user laugh.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
im using Meguiar's NXT car wash shampoo, meguiar's tyre shine, few more products which the rest i dont use only my bro does polishin like crazy laugh.gif with Meguiar's

This post has been edited by sherren: Aug 17 2007, 01:49 AM
Dannyl
post Aug 17 2007, 10:25 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 16 2007, 11:28 PM)
do u clay ur car? I mean i saw in some of the forum about claying its use a clay with ur palm and rub it against ur car rite? Is it polish and waxing sufficient for my car?
Someone posted this somewhere before, How To Clay:
http://www.autopia-carcare.com/inf-clay.html

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Aug 17 2007, 01:11 AM)
carrefour should have it.. its quite common.. else singapore, which isnt too far from ur place tongue.gif

turtle wax shampoo ~17 ringgit for 1.9L

u must remember.. megxxxxx stuff is dirt cheap like single dollar digits in US wink.gif
Why is Megxxxxx so expensive here? The only Megxxxxx product I can comfortably afford is the applicator pads at RM6 each sweat.gif
clsiluf
post Aug 17 2007, 10:35 AM

2,058 posts

if meguiars is espensive can buy the rm2.5 car shampoo ... also tat clean and shine wink.gif

apache_utara
post Oct 1 2007, 02:32 PM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

might be heading to autodetailer before raya..
any advices what packages/stuff i should do there?

i mean,
can't just go there ask "can detail ah? how much? aiyaa..mahal laa"
tongue.gif

eh,
"0123838961- Darren"
this guy still using this no ah?
nod.gif
moon*
post Oct 1 2007, 04:38 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

ehm.. guys.. lol.. sounds abit weird.

but few times i tried this when i lazy to to wax my car laugh.gif

i go use Kit's car washer fluid n MIX with i think its FAB clothes washing powder n mix them together laugh.gif

n wash my car with it... the dirt on n watever easily get wash off. n the polish n shine thats left on ur car is superb!! thumbup.gif
the down side is, i dunno what will happen or wat can happen

but yeah.. it really can wash off all the oil, dirt, tar, bird crap n leave no marks.

anyone other den me got try tis b4 ah??
zeist
post Oct 1 2007, 04:42 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Meguairs, FTW!
moon*
post Oct 1 2007, 04:43 PM

Do you have a Honda?
11,927 posts

wat's meguairs? blink.gif

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 1 2007, 04:42 PM)
Meguairs, FTW!
zeist
post Oct 1 2007, 05:16 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 1 2007, 04:43 PM)
wat's meguairs?  blink.gif
If I'm not wrong it is the current most expensive car products, shampoo, wax and etc. tongue.gif
SUSceo684
post Oct 1 2007, 06:35 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 1 2007, 04:38 PM)

but few times i tried this when i lazy to to wax my car

i go use Kit's car washer fluid n MIX with i think its FAB clothes washing powder n mix them together

n wash my car with it... the dirt on n watever easily get wash off. n the polish n shine thats left on ur car is superb!!

but yeah.. it really can wash off all the oil, dirt, tar, bird crap n leave no marks.

shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
zeist
post Oct 1 2007, 07:30 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

Clothes washing powder, FTW!
thom_chai
post Oct 1 2007, 07:38 PM

1,830 posts

U guys are funny biggrin.gif

Zeist, not sure if Meguiar produces the best and priciest products around but have you ever heard of Zymol?
zeist
post Oct 1 2007, 07:52 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Oct 1 2007, 07:38 PM)

Zeist, not sure if Meguiar produces the best and priciest products around but have you ever heard of Zymol?
Zymol ah? Never heard of it before... unsure.gif

It's a new brand in the market?
hk_loo
post Oct 1 2007, 08:14 PM

1,750 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Oct 1 2007, 07:38 PM)

there is a lot detailing products in usa but only meguiars make it a world wide brand since long time ago ...

they win in marketing

Added on October 1, 2007, 8:15 pm
QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 1 2007, 04:38 PM)

but few times i tried this when i lazy to to wax my car laugh.gif

i go use Kit's car washer fluid n MIX with i think its FAB clothes washing powder n mix them together laugh.gif

n wash my car with it... the dirt on n watever easily get wash off. n the polish n shine thats left on ur car is superb!! thumbup.gif

same theory as using FAB clothes washing powder to wash ur body ... nod.gif

This post has been edited by hk_loo: Oct 1 2007, 08:15 PM
thom_chai
post Oct 2 2007, 07:48 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(zeist @ Oct 1 2007, 07:52 PM)
Zymol ah? Never heard of it before...  unsure.gif

It's a new brand in the market?
It's not new on the market. But hey, i read on Hypertune mag yesterday at friend's place that Carnauba Autospa car detailing specialist uses Zymol products.
sleepwalker
post Oct 2 2007, 07:51 PM

Need sleep....
5,568 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Oct 2 2007, 07:48 PM)
It's not new on the market. But hey, i read on Hypertune mag yesterday at friend's place that Carnauba Autospa car detailing specialist uses Zymol products.
I'm using Zymol at Autospa. Results are fantastic.
vin_ann
post Oct 2 2007, 09:11 PM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Oct 2 2007, 07:51 PM)
I'm using Zymol at Autospa. Results are fantastic.
autospa? the 1 which charge very expensive 1???

hmmm... i thinks after some time, u wash ur car, ur car will show all the swirl mark... sweat.gif sweat.gif

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.3220sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:16 PM