Done car detailing today with picture at post #1, Lets Talk About Car Detailing

SUSceo684
post Aug 17 2007, 01:11 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Aug 15 2007, 06:10 PM)
dude i heard some positive response about turtle wax. Where can i get it i m living at small place in Johor. I still live at the top of the tree so kinda ulu(but i take lift to get in my house) =P .If KL sure no problem i heard many forumer recommend Eneos but the first time i heard them is from Initial D. laugh.gif but anyway which supermarket i can get turtle wax? Is turtle wax is a wax not polish?
carrefour should have it.. its quite common.. else singapore, which isnt too far from ur place tongue.gif

turtle wax shampoo ~17 ringgit for 1.9L

u must remember.. megxxxxx stuff is dirt cheap like single dollar digits in US wink.gif
SUSceo684
post Oct 1 2007, 06:35 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 1 2007, 04:38 PM)
ehm.. guys.. lol.. sounds abit weird.

but few times i tried this when i lazy to to wax my car

i go use Kit's car washer fluid n MIX with i think its FAB clothes washing powder n mix them together

n wash my car with it... the dirt on n watever easily get wash off. n the polish n shine thats left on ur car is superb!!
the down side is, i dunno what will happen or wat can happen

but yeah.. it really can wash off all the oil, dirt, tar, bird crap n leave no marks.

anyone other den me got try tis b4 ah??
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
SUSceo684
post Oct 24 2007, 02:52 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

with such wet weather nowadays.. i wash my car..start to rain for awhile..stops raining..rinse off, wipe dry and then wax it.. after waxing and want to buff off, starts raining again mad.gif

i went out for a bit in the rain today, car looks like gone into the jungle laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ceo684: Oct 24 2007, 02:52 AM
SUSceo684
post Oct 24 2007, 04:37 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 24 2007, 08:59 AM)
after waxing u can wipe ur car so easy to clean.. ur LMSS still with u ma?
Yup, still with me.

QUOTE(kevinlim001 @ Oct 24 2007, 09:33 AM)
any1 can share how u clean ur windshield and car windows?
Give it a wash with shampoo or (dishwash if it has heavy oil residue stuck on it), vinegar+water to remove the water spots.

After that use megs NXT glass cleaner or turtlewax also can, for the inside if u have tinted windows (dun simply use ammonia-based house window cleaner cos ur tinting will come off).

If you have streaks on the outside..chances are your wiping cloth is not 100% clean enough - got oil/wax residue on it? Newspaper is good because it is lint-free.

0.0223sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:55 AM