88 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Tx3 mini tv box, Tx3 mini review

totally_skint
post Nov 8 2019, 01:35 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 8 2019, 08:48 AM)
This post is created in 2017, it says about the reference boards available during that time :-

https://forum.freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-...eference-boards
Reference board is one thing, the final product is another matter.
There is the issue of component quality (apart from the Amlogic chip), manufacturing quality etc...

Reviews online say the Tanix products are reliable and well made.
But I'll bet most here (if not all) are getting generic TX3s
(Hands up those who got Tanix branded boxes)

PS. I got my eye on the new S905X3 Tanix/TX3 box
puchongite
post Nov 8 2019, 01:41 PM

33,586 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Nov 8 2019, 01:35 PM)
There is the issue of component quality (apart from the Amlogic chip), manufacturing quality etc...

How do you differentiate a generic TX3s from Tanix branded boxes ? ohmy.gif

There is no proof that those so called "generic TX3" boxes are not made by Tanix. What it leads to is then just confirmation bias which says good quality product are made by Tanix, while bad quality products made of people who fake Tanix products.
Boldnut
post Nov 8 2019, 03:51 PM

2,209 posts

how do you use Tanix RX3 mouse remote? (the bottom most button)
i pressed nothing happen.

Android 8 Alice UI
AVFAN
post Nov 8 2019, 03:55 PM

24,449 posts

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Nov 8 2019, 08:18 PM
AVFAN
post Nov 8 2019, 04:02 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Nov 8 2019, 03:51 PM)
how do you use Tanix RX3 mouse remote? (the bottom most button)
i pressed nothing happen.

Android 8 Alice UI
that button is to toggle between std and mouse mode.

in mouse mode, u use the arrows to move, OK to select.

cannot hold-swipe - this u need wireless or optical mouse.

Boldnut
post Nov 8 2019, 04:04 PM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 8 2019, 04:02 PM)

ohh i tot hold and swipe macam LG tv lol

got it, seems a lot of hassle than its worth. I guess I go back to usb mouse. lol

blabla987
post Nov 8 2019, 04:07 PM

749 posts

i bought the tx3 mini, to install the netflix already so susah
totally_skint
post Nov 8 2019, 07:57 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 8 2019, 01:41 PM)
How do you differentiate a generic TX3s from Tanix branded boxes ?  ohmy.gif

There is no proof that those so called "generic TX3" boxes are not made by Tanix. What it leads to is then just confirmation bias which says good quality product are made by Tanix, while bad quality products made of people who fake Tanix products.
By the name "Tanix" or TX3 on the tv box and the "Tanix" brand on the packing box.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 8 2019, 03:55 PM)
tx3max also works fine... diff is tx3max has bluetooth, cost a bit more.
Someone earlier posted that you can turn bluetooth-less Mini into Max with bluetooth with Max firmware.
Apparently the bluetooth hw is there all along.

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 8 2019, 04:02 PM)

Use remote with built in gyro feature.
Then you can swing like lightsaber. tongue.gif
AVFAN
post Nov 8 2019, 08:10 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Nov 8 2019, 07:57 PM)
Someone earlier posted that you can turn bluetooth-less Mini into Max with bluetooth with Max firmware.
Apparently the bluetooth hw is there all along.
Yes, one of them was me. biggrin.gif

But i m not sure if everyone wants to mess with it like i did.
puchongite
post Nov 8 2019, 08:18 PM

33,586 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Nov 8 2019, 07:57 PM)
By the name "Tanix" or TX3 on the tv box and the "Tanix" brand on the packing box.

I think that's like a matter of different batches of production, or a production meant for a particular OEM reseller for a particular config of ram/storage/preloaded apps.

I would still maintain Tanix isn't a famous brand which people want to fake.
AVFAN
post Nov 8 2019, 08:51 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 8 2019, 08:18 PM)
I think that's like a matter of different batches of production, or a production meant for a particular OEM reseller for a particular config of ram/storage/preloaded apps. 

I would still maintain Tanix isn't a famous brand which people want to fake.
Your are the only one who use the word FAKE. biggrin.gif

Not fake la.... just oem.
puchongite
post Nov 8 2019, 09:12 PM

33,586 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 8 2019, 08:51 PM)
Your are the only one who use the word FAKE. biggrin.gif

Not fake la.... just oem.
Oem ? The meaning of OEM means the reseller buy significant number of units and thus the manufacturer handles production of the units and then finally stick in the label for the OEM customers.

If Tanix handles the reseller customers meaning Tanix is still the manufacturer, the quality is still based on the quality of Tanix.

Fake/spoof - the meaning of fake means another manufacturer ( which is not Tanix ) produces boxes but stick in the label of Tanix, and thus the quality is not the quality of Tanix.

So this is OEM or fake/spoof ?

This post has been edited by puchongite: Nov 8 2019, 09:14 PM
AVFAN
post Nov 9 2019, 11:17 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Nov 8 2019, 01:35 PM)

36 hours to 11.11... what's the plan bro? biggrin.gif

this latest beelink gt1mini2 (s905x3) review irked me a bit:
System version and root: Android 9 Pie (32 bit) / The system IS root by default / NO root menu.
https://androidpctv.com/review-beelink-gt1-mini-2-opinion/

whereas in this "TX3" video, u can see superuser option in 1:36:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xuZyzRjgUg

and u r quite right - the vast majority of tanix boxes are generic OEM.

this is the cheapest i found at shopee:
https://shopee.com.my/TX3-Android-9.0-TV-Bo...9925.7402046855
Scissorshand
post Nov 9 2019, 12:09 PM

1,691 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Nov 8 2019, 04:07 PM)
Download fro play store, no? Then pair it with mouse since it'll be mobile version with sd quality.
totally_skint
post Nov 9 2019, 05:43 PM

1,184 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 9 2019, 11:17 AM)
Pre-order.
20 day wait.
I wonder 20 days start when?
AVFAN
post Nov 9 2019, 10:38 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Nov 9 2019, 05:43 PM)
Pre-order.
20 day wait.
I wonder 20 days start when?
"20 days" been there for at least a week.
another seller shows 10 days, also for a week.
will check again on 11.11.
Scissorshand
post Nov 9 2019, 10:46 PM

1,691 posts

Fake tx3? Well it happened before with other brand

totally_skint
post Nov 10 2019, 03:14 AM

1,184 posts

This Bangood seller of the S905X3 based TX3 says (in the Q&A section) it supports Netflix in HD because it's running Android TV OS.
Link below...

Bangood link

amirul hafizz
post Nov 10 2019, 05:59 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(blabla987 @ Nov 8 2019, 04:07 PM)
download apkpure apps in your tx3 mini. and u can download netflix from this apps. choose netflix version for tx3 mini. don't download latest version. you need choose another version netflix from apkpure.
AVFAN
post Nov 10 2019, 06:50 PM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(totally_skint @ Nov 10 2019, 03:14 AM)
This Bangood seller of the S905X3 based TX3 says (in the Q&A section) it supports Netflix in HD because it's running Android TV OS.
Link below...

Bangood link
i doubt it.

there are ATV firmwares for the box but i doubt it will be L1 to support netflix in HD.

in a few hours... 11.11... to buy or not?! laugh.gif

88 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0173sec    1.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:23 AM