Tx3 mini tv box, Tx3 mini review

AVFAN
post Jun 26 2019, 02:18 PM

24,448 posts

guys... can we discus Beelink in Beelink thread.

leave this thread to TANIX, don't hijack it!!
puchongite
post Jun 26 2019, 02:32 PM

33,575 posts

QUOTE(azwandy @ Jun 26 2019, 02:15 PM)
Coming in soon.. both 2GB and 4GB version.. 2GB is already good.. I am using it right now.. performance wise is very similar to a S912 with 3GB RAM for the MINI 2GB.. the CPU really makes the difference.. well, I have to finish my stock of GT1-A first.. well, androidtv interface is not everyone cup of coffee.. ask those mibox users who are in panic when they launch their AOTG for the first time.. all have to tilt their head.. and somemore, the gt mini a is not google certified.. not sure how long the netflix HD/4K will last.. if Beelink really applies for the certification, then expect 50% increase in price.. as I heard it is not cheap for google/netflix cert.. think about it.. how come a box with no sd card slot, 2gb ram, no LAN port, 1 usb port cost more than a box better in spec..
I don't know what you are talking about.

Android TV interface is not everybody's cup of tea due to Astro creating application which is not Android TV friendly. The ATV user interface itself is very friendly. The devil here is Astro.

azwandy
post Jun 26 2019, 03:02 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 26 2019, 03:32 PM)
I don't know what you are talking about.

Android TV interface is not everybody's cup of tea due to Astro creating application which is not Android TV friendly. The ATV user interface itself is very friendly. The devil here is Astro.
Ahhhh.. you never been there.. do use mibox?? do u know that without screen rotation app, the astro go interface go rotate at 180 degree? like this:

Some noob user also like lost when they using androidtv.. eh, my phone can see this app, why my box cant see? They dont realize that their playstore for atv is difference.. they also dont know that normal app when install inside atv, the app shortcut does not appear.. need to install sideload launcher..

I think astro never consider AndroidTV at all.. not sure about their new beta program.. is it compatible or not..
puchongite
post Jun 26 2019, 03:34 PM

33,575 posts

QUOTE(azwandy @ Jun 26 2019, 03:02 PM)
Ahhhh.. you never been there.. do use mibox?? do u know that without screen rotation app, the astro go interface go rotate at 180 degree? like this:

Some noob user also like lost when they using androidtv.. eh, my phone can see this app, why my box cant see? They dont realize that their playstore for atv is difference.. they also dont know that normal app when install inside atv, the app shortcut does not appear.. need to install sideload launcher..

I think astro never consider AndroidTV at all.. not sure about their new beta program.. is it compatible or not..
No, again that's is the problem of ASTRO !!!

Nothing to do with Android TV. Android TV can provide a workaround.

Most of the problems of Android TV is because the apps are not written for Android TV.

You could modify the build.prop of Android "persist.sys.app.rotation=force_land or middle_port, that will not require user to rotate the screen. But then for mibox, you have no root, so you can't modify. It's also not recommended to modify it, as it might have implication on other applications.
azwandy
post Jun 26 2019, 03:36 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jun 26 2019, 04:34 PM)
No, again that's is the problem of ASTRO !!!

Nothing to do with Android TV. Android TV can provide a workaround.

Most of the problems of Android TV is because the apps are not written for Android TV.

You could modify the build.prop of Android "persist.sys.app.rotation=force_land or middle_port, that will not require user to rotate the screen. But then for mibox, you have no root, so you can't modify. It's also not recommended to modify it, as it might have implication on other applications.
u dont ask noob user to modify the build.prop.. even sideload also dont understand.. everyone experienced it before, including me.. LOL..
puchongite
post Jun 26 2019, 03:39 PM

33,575 posts

QUOTE(azwandy @ Jun 26 2019, 03:36 PM)
u dont ask noob user to modify the build.prop.. even sideload also dont understand.. everyone experienced it before, including me.. LOL..
Again that's not the problem of android tv. That's the problem of ASTRO.

1. They make apps which is not TV friendly.
2. They make apps which is submitted to Play Store but not selectable for download for on Android TV.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jun 26 2019, 04:15 PM
ShonGG
post Jul 5 2019, 05:21 PM

14 posts

Hi guys, got my tx3 mini and it is all setup. Been running astro go for a few days using android republica mod apk v8.2.4. However, the astro go app has released a banner mentioning new astro go coming soon since yesterday. and today they are forcing the update on the v8.2.4 version. v8.2.6 on my phone works just fine. any link for 8.2.6 modded apk? searched through the forum but found only 8.2.4
puchongite
post Jul 5 2019, 06:29 PM

33,575 posts

QUOTE(ShonGG @ Jul 5 2019, 05:21 PM)
Hi guys, got my tx3 mini and it is all setup. Been running astro go for a few days using android republica mod apk v8.2.4. However, the astro go app has released a banner mentioning new astro go coming soon since yesterday. and today they are forcing the update on the v8.2.4 version. v8.2.6 on my phone works just fine. any link for 8.2.6 modded apk? searched through the forum but found only 8.2.4
Why don't you run whatever you could find ? I don't think there is any need to mod anything.
password8431
post Jul 5 2019, 06:30 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(ShonGG @ Jul 5 2019, 05:21 PM)
I visited android Republica vault a few days ago, the 8.2.6 mod was updated in one of its folders. But I believe there is another mod APK which is Zip Aligned version. Both works just fine.
puchongite
post Jul 5 2019, 06:34 PM

33,575 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Jul 5 2019, 06:30 PM)
I visited android Republica vault a few days ago, the 8.2.6 mod was updated in one of its folders. But I believe there is another mod APK which is Zip Aligned version. Both works just fine.
What is the purpose of zip aligned an apk ? You mean the non zip aligned one not working ? Tx 3 cannot run non zip aligned apk ?
ShonGG
post Jul 5 2019, 08:08 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ Jul 5 2019, 06:29 PM)
Why don't you run whatever you could find ? I don't think there is any need to mod anything.
I have tried normal 8.2.6 apk but it detected my device as a rooted device even after I have close root using the built in superSU, rebooted multiple times, reinstall and clear app data. Then I turn towards 8.2.4 mod and it works without any hassle. However, there seems to be some instability issue with 8.2.4 as it crashes sometimes.

QUOTE(password8431 @ Jul 5 2019, 06:30 PM)
thanks for the info, went back to the vault only I realize there is a folder for localtvapk.

got it working with 8.2.6 mod. have anyone tried the beta version? dont know if update will be forced when it roll out.
puchongite
post Jul 5 2019, 08:38 PM

33,575 posts

QUOTE(ShonGG @ Jul 5 2019, 08:08 PM)
I have tried normal 8.2.6 apk but it detected my device as a rooted device even after I have close root using the built in superSU, rebooted multiple times, reinstall and clear app data. Then I turn towards 8.2.4 mod and it works without any hassle. However, there seems to be some instability issue with 8.2.4 as it crashes sometimes.
thanks for the info, went back to the vault only I realize there is a folder for localtvapk.

got it working with 8.2.6 mod. have anyone tried the beta version? dont know if update will be forced when it roll out.
It looks to me it is because your previous cleaning, even though was complete, but when AstroGo starts up it still falsely detected root. So the mod is to hack it from doing false detection.

If you use Magisk, such problem will not exist. Magisk can be used with original unmodified AstroGo.

But Tx3 mini, I was made to understand it comes shipped without root.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jul 5 2019, 08:56 PM
AVFAN
post Jul 5 2019, 10:05 PM

24,448 posts

tx3 mini... official 8.2.6 will NOT work.

modified will, as u already know.

beta... appears to be less fussy... u should try it, will work but audio sync issue and some channels wrong aspect ratio.

if u dun have it, read last few pages... i'm sure i posted it... that is old, u will be asked to update online, will be fine.

i hv seen the message... yes, it looks like when ready, they will force the new version, shut down all old versions.

we won't know how it will work out... but i am optimistic it will work on tx3mini and other capable tanix boxes.

keep yr fingers crossed, look out out for users postings when the time comes.
annoymous1234
post Jul 5 2019, 11:30 PM

7,614 posts

Can u shared the 8.2.6 mod apk pls. Now I also cannot watch at all
puchongite
post Jul 6 2019, 08:20 AM

33,575 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Jul 5 2019, 11:30 PM)
Can u shared the 8.2.6 mod apk pls. Now I also cannot watch at all
Don't bother with 8.2.6, the way I see it, why don't straight install the beta ? I think they will force the 8.2.6 to use the new interface based on the beta soon.

http://www.filedropper.com/astrogobeta

The app expires itself in a week, so install it fast so that you could get update before it expires.
even_steven
post Jul 6 2019, 10:52 PM

Perut Jauh Kedepan (PJK)
635 posts

Im planning to buy a tx3 mini in a few days mainly for Astro Go, but after reading this thread, it seems that there's a lot of issue with it. Is it still a good buy or should I go for a different version.
AVFAN
post Jul 7 2019, 09:47 AM

24,448 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Jul 6 2019, 10:52 PM)
Im planning to buy a tx3 mini in a few days mainly for Astro Go, but after reading this thread, it seems that there's a lot of issue with it. Is it still a good buy or should I go for a different version.
u may not hv read correctly.

tx3 mini is the cheapest and easy box to run astrogo; other boxes may be more troublesome.

if u were confused, it may be due to all the noise about other boxes.

just tick a setting to close root, install app, key in yr id/pw, u r go to go.

use this current beta app which will likely prompt u to update to new update or official when the time comes.

https://rink.hockeyapp.net/apps/6431972aacb...8de00aece8827fe
even_steven
post Jul 7 2019, 10:53 AM

Perut Jauh Kedepan (PJK)
635 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 7 2019, 09:47 AM)
u may not hv read correctly.

tx3 mini is the cheapest and easy box to run astrogo; other boxes may be more troublesome.

if u were confused, it may be due to all the noise about other boxes.

just tick a setting to close root, install app, key in yr id/pw, u r go to go.

use this current beta app which will likely prompt u to update to new update or official when the time comes.

https://rink.hockeyapp.net/apps/6431972aacb...8de00aece8827fe
Thank you for the clarification.
adccs
post Jul 8 2019, 10:07 AM

38 posts

some Tx3 mini seller pre-install a lot of channels & it include Netflix. Is Netflix compatible with Tx3 mini?
stringfellow.
post Jul 8 2019, 10:43 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(adccs @ Jul 8 2019, 10:07 AM)
some Tx3 mini seller pre-install a lot of channels & it include Netflix. Is Netflix compatible with Tx3 mini?
Netflix no problem.. should work fine

88 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0181sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 01:05 PM