Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

winmxbb
post Mar 9 2024, 09:21 AM

686 posts

QUOTE(melz84 @ Mar 8 2024, 11:44 PM)
Looks like its open already lol.. thanks for bring this up again.. almost forgotten bout irlt
My RM1 test also clear liao.. no more processing.. 👍👍
Me also clear in trx
paogeh
post Mar 9 2024, 02:50 PM

1,678 posts

want to ask .

boost beyonh card ----- got any fee ?

the FAQ is not helpful --- showing the pay flex fee...

like RM10 annual fee ? Thank you

cybpsych
post Mar 9 2024, 03:30 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(paogeh @ Mar 9 2024, 02:50 PM)
want to ask .

boost beyonh card ----- got any fee ?

the FAQ is not helpful --- showing the pay flex fee...
like RM10 annual fee ? Thank you
the fee info in pds and boost beyond webpage.

ericlaiys
post Mar 12 2024, 11:09 AM

7,568 posts

anyone get chargee drink from boostmymoney investment?
cybpsych
post Mar 12 2024, 11:25 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Mar 12 2024, 11:09 AM)
anyone get chargee drink from boostmymoney investment?
wait for 2 weeks?

BoostMyMoney Free Chagee Drink Campaign

This Campaign is held by Axiata Digital eCode Sdn. Bhd. (Company No. 201701000820 (1214970-T)) (“eCode”). By participating in this Campaign, Customer (as hereinafter defined) hereby agrees to be bound by these terms and conditions which shall form an integral part of and to be read together with Boost Terms and Conditions, BoostMyMoney Terms and Conditions, Boost Campaign General Terms and Conditions, and Boost Loyalty Programme “BoostUP” Terms and Conditions.

In the event of a conflict or inconsistency between these terms and conditions, such inconsistency shall be resolved by giving precedence in the following decreasing order (i) these terms and conditions; (ii) BoostMyMoney Terms and Conditions; (iii) Boost Loyalty Programme “BoostUP” Terms and Conditions; (iv) Boost Campaign General Terms and Conditions and (v) Boost Terms and Conditions.

Campaign Period: 4 March 2024 until 4 April 2024
Eligibility: This Campaign shall be applicable to all Boost App users (“Customers”).

Campaign Mechanics:
1. During the Campaign Period, Customers who successfully sign up for a BoostMyMoney account, and maintain a minimum balance of RM100 for at least 5 days, may receive a Chagee voucher (“Reward”) worth RM15.
2. The Reward is limited to the first two thousand five hundred (2,500) eligible Customers who meet the criteria only, on a first-come, first-served basis.
3. Each eligible Customer may only be entitled to receive and utilize the Reward once under this Campaign.
4. No minimum amount is required to utilize the Reward, but it will be subject to the terms and conditions by Chagee, if any.
5. Subject to the limit stated in paragraph 2 above, the Reward will be credited to and made redeemable by the eligible Customers on <For You> page in the BoostUP catalogue in their Boost app within two (2) weeks (or such other period as may be deemed fit by eCode) after all the criteria is met.
6. The Reward is valid for six (6) months upon redemption. Any unutilized Reward shall automatically expire and be forfeited without notice, and the Customer shall have no claim whatsoever against eCode or Chagee.

hakkai0810
post Mar 12 2024, 01:42 PM

702 posts

Any1 facing issue whereby boost not replying to the support ticket lately? lol
Send in support request 2 weeks ago, follow up every few day and they dont bother to reply anything on the issue...

Wonder is it good idea to switch over to boost from tng just for the convenience cost lol seeing how bad is their customer service....
sjz
post Mar 12 2024, 04:15 PM

3,877 posts

QUOTE(hakkai0810 @ Mar 12 2024, 01:42 PM)
Any1 facing issue whereby boost not replying to the support ticket lately? lol
Send in support request 2 weeks ago, follow up every few day and they dont bother to reply anything on the issue...

Wonder is it good idea to switch over to boost from tng just for the convenience cost lol seeing how bad is their customer service....
its a common thing for them to do.
and seem like its not in their KPI to close any support ticket on time. doh.gif doh.gif

the support ticket can outstanding for weeks or months with no update at all.

and they don't bother to reply you even when you reply ask for status update.

no answer or reply at all

This post has been edited by sjz: Mar 12 2024, 04:16 PM
cybpsych
post Mar 12 2024, 09:10 PM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Mar 12 2024, 04:15 PM)
and seem like its not in their KPI to close any support ticket on time. doh.gif  doh.gif

the organization is in a mess for quite some time

internal politics at mgmt level, missing deadlines, forced to launch unpolished feature in order to meet Regulatory commitment etc Beyond Prepaid Card ... now their digital bank also following same mess...
kimgy86
post Mar 13 2024, 08:36 AM

293 posts

cash in money into boostmymoney since 07/03 night
until now still processing
how many days they need to process?
some more is direct from boost account balance
hakkai0810
post Mar 13 2024, 09:27 AM

702 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Mar 12 2024, 04:15 PM)
and seem like its not in their KPI to close any support ticket on time. doh.gif  doh.gif

Oh guess its not isolate case from me. Hmm better think twice now before start using their service lol
Feels so helpless if money stucked and they dont bother to reply email not to mentioned they dont have any live chat / number to call bangwall.gif
Barricade
post Mar 13 2024, 09:41 AM

4,150 posts

Credit card topup limited to RM999?
cybpsych
post Mar 13 2024, 09:51 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(Barricade @ Mar 13 2024, 09:41 AM)
Credit card topup limited to RM999?
sjz
post Mar 13 2024, 12:33 PM

3,877 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 12 2024, 09:10 PM)
the organization is in a mess for quite some time

internal politics at mgmt level, missing deadlines, forced to launch unpolished feature in order to meet Regulatory commitment etc Beyond Prepaid Card ... now their digital bank also following same mess...
yup. the worst service e wallet.

probably due to limited resources / budget from their parent company due to loss making? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Mar 13 2024, 12:33 PM
PJng
post Mar 15 2024, 12:44 AM

12,039 posts

I don care 10k limit
Why need make a banner remind me

MGM
post Mar 15 2024, 08:49 AM

18,422 posts

Yesterday i finally completed my 2k reload using cc. Wonder reload limit is still 2k n not 1k starting today?
sjz
post Mar 15 2024, 08:52 AM

3,877 posts

1k limit from today will carry forward previous limit used.
previously if already used 2k/2k cc limit.
then it will show 1k/1k cc limit used.

no additional 1k limit.

This post has been edited by sjz: Mar 15 2024, 08:53 AM
cybpsych
post Mar 15 2024, 09:07 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Mar 15 2024, 08:52 AM)
1k limit from today will carry forward previous limit used.
previously if already used 2k/2k cc limit.
then it will show 1k/1k cc limit used.

no additional 1k limit.
at least they handled it correctly for this sweat.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 15 2024, 08:49 AM)
Yesterday i finally completed my 2k reload using cc. Wonder reload limit is still 2k n not 1k starting today?
you didnt open the app to check?

the "Convenience Fee Waived Limit" section already maximized to RM1,000, right?

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 15 2024, 09:08 AM
beLIEve
post Mar 15 2024, 09:15 AM

三軍都督
7,821 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 15 2024, 09:07 AM)

I purposely didn't update Boots to see what happens with the 1k limit. When I tried to topup $1000 with CC, the bank's auth page shows $1010.
MGM
post Mar 15 2024, 09:17 AM

18,422 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 15 2024, 09:07 AM)
at least they handled it correctly for this  sweat.gif

I tried the topup but instead it asked me to update to newer version, so i reversed lo.
cybpsych
post Mar 15 2024, 09:19 AM

---------------------
65,313 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Mar 15 2024, 09:15 AM)
I purposely didn't update Boots to see what happens with the 1k limit. When I tried to topup $1000 with CC, the bank's auth page shows $1010.
cant run la, iinm, this is backend control dy

QUOTE(MGM @ Mar 15 2024, 09:17 AM)
I tried the topup but instead it asked me to update to newer version, so i reversed lo.
yes, they force-you to update the app to reflect changes from the backend policy change

either abandon the app or continue to update lo

1622 Pages « < 1594 1595 1596 1597 1598 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:09 PM