7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

beLIEve
post Feb 13 2019, 05:39 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

so many problem ah. No wonder I spent >$30 but habuk pun tarak. only get the regular milkshake. Pay bill ad 100% and fine print "up to xxx" but overall get <10%.

And yes, they answer your question without solution and move it to Solved. So far no one complain to management. As long as management not aware, close without answering also ok.
beLIEve
post Feb 14 2019, 12:05 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

Got 100% cash back for bill tonight. Suddenly added into my wallet. I guess they're overwhelmed, that's why slow.

I don't know for which transaction though.
beLIEve
post Feb 14 2019, 12:17 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 14 2019, 12:09 AM)
Me didn't get any....
I don't know from which date. I split bill and pay same amount everyday for more milkshake. I didn't believe they'd give 100% cash back (capped at 50 of course) because I didn't get it instantly. Very sure from a few days ago, because 2 days ago I paid more when they finally gave more cash back for higher amount.

Edit : this should be from the first day of the promo. I have been paying me bills diligently every day since before the promo. If you remember when you first saw the promo, then can estimate when you'll be getting yours.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Feb 14 2019, 12:34 AM
beLIEve
post Feb 14 2019, 12:35 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(terrysoh @ Feb 14 2019, 12:33 AM)
On the RM1500 bank transfer withdrawal, is there a monthly limit?

Can we repeat as much as we want?
$4500 max.
beLIEve
post Feb 18 2019, 12:58 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

around 10pm also got problem connecting to their server when I was about to pay for something. After a few tries only ok.

no lockout.
beLIEve
post Feb 18 2019, 12:59 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 18 2019, 12:51 PM)
Principal account, sure active on retail spending and won't be banned.
Only those dupe accounts, once getting greedy then upgrading to premium status by giving the IC number, credit card numbers, and performing "Odd activities".
I wonder how to they do that? Borrow friends n family's IC?
beLIEve
post Feb 18 2019, 01:23 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 18 2019, 01:07 PM)
You can have more than 1 premium account under same IC number.
Wah I never knew that. Thanks bro
beLIEve
post Feb 19 2019, 11:12 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(darkbaby91 @ Feb 19 2019, 11:05 PM)
Hey guys. Is there a maximum number of times I could pay for the same biller? my TM telephone bill is now stucked at RM60.
Once a day. If you still cannot pay, better try maybank2me or JomPay before they terminate your line.
beLIEve
post Feb 19 2019, 11:17 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

For people who didn't get the 100% cashback paying bills, look under the Have Questions section. It's stated there 200 winners a week and 1 winning a week.

Deep hidden clause is better than fine prints I'd say.
beLIEve
post Feb 20 2019, 01:48 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(ericlks91 @ Feb 20 2019, 01:23 AM)
Just helped my friend verified his IC for transferring out purposes around 12:30am just now. After 1 min it says ID has been verified. So now ic verification is instant by system? I don't think anyone is working at 1230am to verify IC lol
facial recognition
beLIEve
post Apr 5 2019, 01:16 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

My Maybank statement shows Boost App 3D-EC

So Boost does support 3D although the error asks us to Challenge Banking to enable non-3D Secure
beLIEve
post Apr 5 2019, 08:35 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 5 2019, 08:21 AM)
With OTP: Boost App 3D-EC, most likely can get Online Rebate.
Without OTP: Boost App SSL-EC, unlikely to get Online Rebate.
ahh yes, thanks bro.

QUOTE(TongCN @ Apr 5 2019, 08:28 AM)
I dun think so, hmm

Cause i only did two parts of Amex reload which are:

Weekend RM800 with OTP
Weekend RM200 without OTP

And it trigger RM50 cash rebate in my account.
i think he's referring to Online cashback in general, not just Maybank. Maybank doesn't have Online cashback as far as I know
beLIEve
post Apr 5 2019, 09:20 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 5 2019, 08:41 AM)
the description name is defined when creating MID by the payment gateway/acquirer bank.

some online merchants prefer to use different MID/merchant name according to payment type/channel, e.g. counter vs online, in the case of Boost, 3D vs 2D.
the "non-3D secure" msg is an error msg bounced by the acquirer bank -> payment gateway -> boost -> user

meaning, for some unknown reasons, a transaction triggered from boost app, trying to charge without 3D, but rejected by the acquirer bank.

either the acquirer bank doesnt support non-3D or they dont allow/approve it for Boost.
thanks for your explanation bro.

Now that is weird. Boost generated 3D description name for Maybank, but not using 3D. Or maybe, it uses 3D for Maybank but 2D for Challenge Bank.

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Apr 5 2019, 08:55 AM)
For RHB VS, to maximise the monthly rebate, RM1500 for 3D-EC (Online) + RM1000 for SSL-EC (Others) -> Total CB RM30 (capped) + RM2.

Yet to be confirmed till I receive next statement.
thanks bro. RHB will be my last for now, though I presume you're sharing for others smile.gif
beLIEve
post Apr 5 2019, 10:26 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 5 2019, 09:27 AM)
could be something went misconfiguration at boost side.

another possibility is boost is linking up with multiple gateways/banks, as each is different setup.

when boost linked up to only 1 gateway/bank, it's direct 1-to-1.

when you add more, the permutation of error is more.

multiply this with millions of boost users .... and each boost user may have >1 card.
they grew too fast, possibly development side couldnt catch up ohmy.gif
ahhh yes. But I saw the problem has been ongoing for 2 weeks. I think I read earlier post that they need until mid April.

Grew too fast - yes, that's why we get the goodies. Once everything is stable, I think goodies will go down.
beLIEve
post Apr 5 2019, 12:12 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

maybe once kena OTP then forever OTP until the OTP gets through? Anyone tried small amounts below 200 continuously without ever going above 200?

bro cybpsych, you managed to fallback to non-OTP after kena OTP (with the same card of course)?

beLIEve
post Apr 12 2019, 11:53 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 12 2019, 03:06 PM)
6 myr vs 2.

I rather pay 6 for instant.

Boost. Seems slow.
Sifu explained before. One advantage of cashing out with boost is to avoid BP card eaten by ATM machine. Once eaten, big hassle to get back.

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 12 2019, 08:36 PM)
Regarding the transferred out, there is an orange pie meaning on the way? But transfer transection already completed 1 day ago.... Will remaining the same through out?
Sometimes system problem, so it takes longer to update. Few days also I kena before.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Apr 12 2019, 11:55 PM
beLIEve
post Jun 15 2019, 05:57 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

Tried to utilize the Shell promo yesterday and the arunbai said "line down". Just refreshed the memory I had with speedmart 99. Lots of excuses.

Managed to boost at another shell station today.
beLIEve
post Jun 22 2019, 11:37 PM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

I think lower shakebacks because funds are channeled to those contests

QUOTE(skty @ Jun 22 2019, 06:45 PM)
anyone have experience withdrawing cash to a shared name bank account?
me me me

worked fine.

This post has been edited by beLIEve: Jun 22 2019, 11:43 PM
beLIEve
post Jun 23 2019, 07:10 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jun 23 2019, 03:16 AM)
A and B got their own respectively BOOST account
Sorry, my case is not the above. A is me with Boost, B doesn't have Boost.
beLIEve
post Aug 15 2019, 12:01 AM

三軍都督
7,816 posts

Getting worse by the day. More and more ads after reduced rewards

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0475sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:22 PM