Public Bank Credit Cards V5, PB Visa Sig 6% & Quantum 5% Cash Back

SUSDavid83
post Feb 22 2019, 10:41 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kimi28laren @ Feb 22 2019, 10:40 AM)
So cannot predict whether the transaction can earn cb or not. Like that better use other card for Shopee.
Cannot predict as of now.
anakMY
post Feb 22 2019, 10:58 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(hitch80 @ Feb 8 2019, 05:19 PM)
got a response from public
"The transaction under your Visa Signature card  (Yoodo) was captured as an auto debit/ recurring transaction. As such it is not eligible for cash back.

As for the transaction at Shopee (Quantum MasterCard), the merchant did not post this transaction as ecommerce. We will seek approval for the Cash Back entitlement and you may refer to the outcome in your next statement. "

With that just updated my yoodo charges to another credit card
Id just realized my this month's statement, for the cashback for PBB quantum master, some of my transactions (shopee) didnot get cashback, Called them up and complain. They say some transactions are recorded as offline thus they gv points, so now they will help to investigate and covert those points to cashback... so is it the merchant's problem?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 22 2019, 11:06 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Feb 22 2019, 10:58 AM)
Id just realized my this month's statement, for the cashback for PBB quantum master, some of my transactions (shopee)  didnot get cashback, Called them up and complain. They say some transactions are recorded as offline thus they gv points, so now they will help to investigate and covert those points to cashback... so is it the merchant's problem?
Yes, it's merchant problem.
They willingly to investigate?
From the response here, the CS will shove it off by claiming that the transaction mode is offline.
anakMY
post Feb 22 2019, 11:12 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 22 2019, 11:06 AM)
From the response here, the CS will shove it off by claiming that the transaction mode is offline.
THey say will investigate but not sure whether they will end up giving me cashback or not... how come shopee got such problem recently? All along never had such prob before....
SUSDavid83
post Feb 22 2019, 11:13 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Feb 22 2019, 11:12 AM)
THey say will investigate but not sure whether they will end up giving me cashback or not... how come shopee got such problem recently? All along never had such prob before....
Shopee has been giving a lot of problem to BigPay too. whistling.gif

anakMY
post Feb 22 2019, 11:15 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 22 2019, 11:13 AM)
Shopee has been giving a lot of problem to BigPay too. whistling.gif
Seems like this prob only happen to pbb quantum, so far no prob yet for my pbb visa sig, touch wood.
ClarenceT
post Feb 22 2019, 11:15 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 22 2019, 11:06 AM)
If IPAY88-SHOPEE same day posting for PB CC and always ONLINE.

If Cybersource, it is now "Shopee Malaysia KUALA LUMPUR MY" instead of SG site, it can be Online or Offline.
The posting is T+1 instead of T+2 (SG). But it could be T+0 using Maybank CC.
15-Feb-2019 15-Feb-2019 Shopee Malaysia KUALA LUMPUR MY
15-Feb-2019 14-Feb-2019 Shopee Malaysia KUALA LUMPUR MY

anakMY
post Feb 22 2019, 11:19 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 22 2019, 11:15 AM)
If IPAY88-SHOPEE same day posting for PB CC and always ONLINE.

If Cybersource, it is now "Shopee Malaysia KUALA LUMPUR MY" instead of SG site, it can be Online or Offline.
The posting is T+1 instead of T+2 (SG). But it could be T+0 using Maybank CC.
15-Feb-2019 15-Feb-2019 Shopee Malaysia KUALA LUMPUR MY
15-Feb-2019 14-Feb-2019 Shopee Malaysia KUALA LUMPUR MY
Is there a method to make sure the transaction will be always "ONLINE" ?
ClarenceT
post Feb 22 2019, 11:36 AM

14,936 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Feb 22 2019, 11:19 AM)
Is there a method to make sure the transaction will be always "ONLINE" ?
My experience...
I go to "Bank Accounts / Cards", see the list of CCs, I know I will be directed to IPAY88 or Cybersource (different CCs).
If Ipay88, I will get "IPAY88-..." in OTP. I always get Online rebate from Ipay88-Shopee.
If Cybersource, I use Maybank FCB VS / RHB / HLB / SCB JOP (future) / CIMB-Lazada Prepaid, then I am not eyeing Online rebate (it can always be fulfilled by top-up Bigpay).
anakMY
post Feb 22 2019, 11:41 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 22 2019, 11:36 AM)
My experience...
I go to "Bank Accounts / Cards", see the list of CCs, I know I will be directed to IPAY88 or Cybersource (different CCs).
If Ipay88, I will get "IPAY88-..." in OTP. I always get Online rebate from Ipay88-Shopee.
If Cybersource, I use Maybank FCB VS / RHB / HLB / SCB JOP (future) / CIMB-Lazada Prepaid, then I am not eyeing Online rebate (it can always be fulfilled by top-up Bigpay).
I am eyeing cashback only, but cant be certain they will be using IPAY88 or Cybersource omg...
ProxMatoR
post Feb 22 2019, 01:20 PM

1,516 posts

hey guys, a friend of mine wanted to apply for the visa signature card, he has no card with pbb yet, and his income last year was just short of 8k. anyone knows if anyhow he can get to apply it?

maybe like apply for quantum (or whatever), then apply for VS?

i'm not familiar with public bank "style" lol. sifus here can help?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 22 2019, 01:51 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Feb 22 2019, 01:20 PM)
hey guys, a friend of mine wanted to apply for the visa signature card, he has no card with pbb yet, and his income last year was just short of 8k. anyone knows if anyhow he can get to apply it?

Just ask your friend to try.
We also don't know about PBB style.
ClarenceT
post Feb 22 2019, 01:58 PM

14,936 posts

Received the latest EA?
If less than <RM80k, give up VS and apply for Quantum only.
If more than >RM80k, apply VS, maybe with a letter - ok for quantum if application for VS is not successful.
ProxMatoR
post Feb 22 2019, 02:02 PM

1,516 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 22 2019, 01:51 PM)
Just ask your friend to try.
We also don't know about PBB style.
QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 22 2019, 01:58 PM)
Received the latest EA?
If less than <RM80k, give up VS and apply for Quantum only.
If more than >RM80k, apply VS, maybe with a letter - ok for quantum if application for VS is not successful.
yeah, I said the same thing too.. but tot of trying luck, who knows, people here may know some magic numbers like what maybank does brows.gif
tan_aniki
post Feb 22 2019, 03:05 PM

9,052 posts

the requirement for VS has now became RM80k pa, so as long as he got RM6666.67 and above, sure he qualify.
majorarmstrong
post Feb 22 2019, 03:36 PM

2,239 posts

hi all - i normally earn my cashback for my PBB card via BigPay but recently BigPay thread there said BigPay since app update the MCC code change, will this impact my cashback?
SUSDavid83
post Feb 22 2019, 03:37 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Feb 22 2019, 03:36 PM)
hi all - i normally earn my cashback for my PBB card via BigPay but recently BigPay thread there said BigPay since app update the MCC code change, will this impact my cashback?
No impact at all!
majorarmstrong
post Feb 22 2019, 03:43 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Feb 22 2019, 03:37 PM)
No impact at all!
@David83 - thanks for the info. Appreciate it
cybpsych
post Feb 22 2019, 04:06 PM

---------------------
65,306 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 19 2019, 07:50 AM)
MCC 6012: Financial Institutions – Merchandise, Services, and Debt Repayment (verified from PBB Visa Signature)
BIGPAY-EC KUALA LUMPUR MY
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Feb 22 2019, 03:36 PM)
no issue.

based on my checking with CS at 19 Feb, cashback still eligible for VS and Quantum.

in short, calm down and keep spending laugh.gif
sogood
post Feb 22 2019, 06:08 PM

64 posts

Quick question, how to add new PBB VS card to pbebank.com?

My wife got VS card last month, but she cannot find her card shown in pbebank page.
Can it be configured on pbe page?

192 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:09 PM