HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.
biggest
Feb 22 2016, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Feb 16 2016, 10:23 PM) That's what the manager said to me during the end of 2nd iv. He said something like welcome to the team, shake hand and expect me in the team soon. Then fill out forms for b/g check and the hr people said within 15 working days will send offer letter. Now bout 3 weeks ady (+- 15 working days) still no news. same here. I attended the interview at 19/1 and they confirm me on the spot. yet i din fill out any form, they just took my resume. may i know which date you went interview and which position offer to you?
biggest
Feb 22 2016, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Feb 16 2016, 10:23 PM) That's what the manager said to me during the end of 2nd iv. He said something like welcome to the team, shake hand and expect me in the team soon. Then fill out forms for b/g check and the hr people said within 15 working days will send offer letter. Now bout 3 weeks ady (+- 15 working days) still no news. same here. I attended the interview at 19/1 and they confirm me on the spot. yet i din fill out any form, they just took my resume. may i know which date you went interview and which position offer to you?
biggest
Feb 22 2016, 10:19 PM
biggest
Feb 22 2016, 10:24 PM
biggest
Feb 22 2016, 10:24 PM
biggest
Feb 22 2016, 10:47 PM
sorry for the duplicate post due to low internet speed == anyone know how to delete those post?
Berus Wine
Feb 23 2016, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(biggest @ Feb 22 2016, 10:24 PM) same here. I attended the interview at 19/1 and they confirm me on the spot. yet i din fill out any form, they just took my resume. may i know which date you went interview and which position offer to you? 26/1. Customer service.
biggest
Feb 23 2016, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Feb 23 2016, 12:52 AM) So fat still didnt get the offer letter? This post has been edited by biggest: Feb 23 2016, 11:34 AM
Berus Wine
Feb 23 2016, 01:42 PM

QUOTE(biggest @ Feb 23 2016, 11:26 AM) So fat still didnt get the offer letter? No. You may try call hr inquiring your status. I did last week and she said I'm successful but still need to wait on the b/g check. 4 weeks already
journeyoflife
Feb 23 2016, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Feb 23 2016, 01:42 PM) No. You may try call hr inquiring your status. I did last week and she said I'm successful but still need to wait on the b/g check. 4 weeks already  the bg check is outsourced to 3rd party?
Berus Wine
Feb 23 2016, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(journeyoflife @ Feb 23 2016, 01:50 PM) the bg check is outsourced to 3rd party? Some sort of company called verify intelligence if i not mistaken.
journeyoflife
Feb 23 2016, 02:06 PM

QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Feb 23 2016, 01:52 PM) Some sort of company called verify intelligence if i not mistaken. i see... i read online that big banks bg checks are very strict... best of luck to you
biggest
Feb 23 2016, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Feb 23 2016, 01:42 PM) No. You may try call hr inquiring your status. I did last week and she said I'm successful but still need to wait on the b/g check. 4 weeks already  Can i have hr number?
Berus Wine
Feb 23 2016, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(journeyoflife @ Feb 23 2016, 02:06 PM) i see... i read online that big banks bg checks are very strict... best of luck to you  Yes quite strict.. Thanks QUOTE(biggest @ Feb 23 2016, 02:06 PM) 0383152366 Try few times till can. The line is always busy.
biggest
Feb 23 2016, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Feb 23 2016, 03:03 PM) Yes quite strict.. Thanks 0383152366 Try few times till can. The line is always busy. They said they dnhv any information about me and asked me to refer to the agent company== can you update here after u get the offer letter?
blintrell
Feb 24 2016, 06:16 AM

Worst company to work with. Managers are always playing. So much politics. Your performance depends on manager. Shift is the worst. Somemore need to do volume. Low pay compared to other countries. This lower purchasing power for malaysian.
If you enter HDPM, all depends on the team & managers. I know a person have been here just 1 year got promoted to AM. And another person still level 8 for 10 years. Managers like to talk big, mostly like to play around and talk loudly. What a bunch of idiot. I think ive made a mistake of choosing this company. Sucks to the core. Working life is like a factory. Mundane low level repetition task that has high volume. Stay away from GC Hk Settlement. Fast increment, most bonuses. Giving the company (hsbc as a whole) the most money. But lot of work.
blintrell
Feb 24 2016, 10:15 AM

You can call me directly. I know everyone and eveyone knows me. Even sturt guillver hangout with me once in a while. Pun intended.
Firmint85
Feb 29 2016, 05:03 PM
Hi everyone, I want to ask did anyone get hired from hsbc recently? I went for interview on 11 jan 2016 for financial crime comp exec. On 1st feb hsbc ask me to fill up form for background checking, on 15 feb they ask for my certificate of employment of previous job. I have reply & untill now no news.. i call 0383152366 to ask my status n she just says congrats bcoz i passed all assesment+interview n ask me to wait for hsbc to call or email. Actually how long employment processing time for hsbc to hire staff? Is it normal 2 to 3 month😓
This post has been edited by Firmint85: Feb 29 2016, 06:00 PM
smurfy01
Mar 1 2016, 08:53 PM
Hi, is there transport available from cyberia to hsbc if working shift?
party
Mar 2 2016, 08:06 AM
QUOTE(Firmint85 @ Feb 29 2016, 05:03 PM) Hi everyone, I want to ask did anyone get hired from hsbc recently? I went for interview on 11 jan 2016 for financial crime comp exec. On 1st feb hsbc ask me to fill up form for background checking, on 15 feb they ask for my certificate of employment of previous job. I have reply & untill now no news.. i call 0383152366 to ask my status n she just says congrats bcoz i passed all assesment+interview n ask me to wait for hsbc to call or email. Actually how long employment processing time for hsbc to hire staff? Is it normal 2 to 3 month😓 Usually 2-3weeks but now they are on slow n preparatory mode.