8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

party
post Apr 3 2014, 02:41 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(SellyYul @ Apr 3 2014, 10:29 AM)
I'll be in KLC and supporting London. My shift is on 4pm-1am.So my plan is rent a house at Gombak. Park my car at Lrt Gombak and go to work with LRT and when timw to go back they will drop me at LRT Gombak,so i can take my car and drive home. Is it a good idea? Any other idea?
You have to make sure the transport is going to drop u off at lrt gombak. Otherwise its a bad idea.
party
post Apr 6 2014, 10:26 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(SellyYul @ Apr 4 2014, 11:36 AM)
Oh really.gosh i dun know where else to rent cuz im nt familiar with kl area.any idea?
Sorry. I have no idea as well.
Just started to work with them recently and I am looking for places to rent a room as well, as my current room s*ks and inconvenient.
party
post Apr 7 2014, 09:24 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(SellyYul @ Apr 7 2014, 02:54 PM)
Ohh really.so which area will u be rent? Im thnking of pandan or ampang.
When is your start date?

I am looking for area in wangsa maju, bukit jalil(arena green) and kl sentral only as other places am not too familiar with it. Would ampang be expensive?
party
post Apr 12 2014, 11:07 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(dragonsuy @ Apr 12 2014, 02:21 AM)
hi all bankers. i'm an engineering degree holder and need some info about HSBC Electronic Data Processing (HDPM?) bcos i'm a noob to this field/industry lol

anyway i'm expected to get a phone interview for Global Banking and Markets exec (GBM?) so i'm wondering what sort of questions will they be asking?

furthermore is this a good company to work in?
Normal standard interview questions..Not that hard.

Good or not really depends on you. Like its name...HDPM...Do you like doing data processing? You will be facing pc 8hrs a day doing your job. Good company or not...depends on you as well...are you average performer or high?
party
post Apr 14 2014, 02:29 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(maple22 @ Apr 14 2014, 07:45 AM)
You working in Cyber or KLC? I am looking for people to carpool if possible. Else I will have to reject the job offer  sweat.gif  sweat.gif as they put me in the 4-1 shift.
Sorry to say, but the streets are literally filled with scholars and uk grad nowadays. If you wanna wait for a better opportunity I don't think this job will do any good for your resume.

It depends on which location you work. In KLC it is only back end work no call center. And by back end it is merely a more high class name for data entry. If you really want this job I suggest you do more homework by reading this thread from the start. Everything is already here. Just sayin'  biggrin.gif
Are you working in HDPM? Because from what I see it seems you understand nothing about what they do. LOL....True its like data entry but not entirely right in its own concept.

They are alot of changes last year so some info is outdated.

QUOTE(dragonsuy @ Apr 14 2014, 11:15 AM)
my point was that i'm not 'average' in terms of academic performance as the guy was asking. i Was not saying that i was special =..=

Like i said, i'm just doing this to keep myself occupied (instead of surfing internet all day long  icon_idea.gif haha).According to the job description, i'd be based in Cyberjaya.
Not academic performance. There are so many people with the UK/US certificates nowadays that it means nothing unless you graduated from ivy league uni.

What I mean is in term of your work performance. HDPM reward people only if they are high achiever.

If you are thinking just to fill your time while you are looking for other jobs, I suggest you better not to accept the offer. The world is big but working world is very small.
party
post Apr 15 2014, 02:17 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(blintrell @ Apr 15 2014, 01:17 PM)
Data entry work would probably be in KLC. Lets carpool, I would probably work in the 4pm-1am shift too. Because on my 2nd interview the team from UK interviewed me.

SellyYul can join too. The more the merrier.

Going back at 1am alone can be scary at times. And drowsy. Falling asleep while driving is quite dangerous.

It's better we park in the basement at RM 6.20 per entry.

I read from previous post someone died at the open carpark which cost RM 4.00 per entry. Don't know whether it's true or just a rumour spreading around to scare newbies.
Wrong.

i) Cyber have both call center and data processing work. You are given the option to choose where to work. NOT that data processing then its automatically KLC. Get your facts correct.
ii) There is alot of shift right now even if its for UK only. There is 7-4, 3-12, 4-1 shift. Confirm with your hiring manager before going in blindly.
iii) Its dangerous no matter you park in open car park or basement. Always exercise cautions.

QUOTE(blintrell @ Apr 15 2014, 01:36 PM)
It's the world's oldest bank, obviously it a good company to work in. (But this depends on management, your team, and other known or unknown variables).
Yes and no.
HDPM does not share the same benefits that HSBC employees get.
party
post Jun 3 2014, 02:45 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(mhisyam6 @ Jun 3 2014, 12:47 AM)
HSDM here, well. MAPS already implemented in GLT india. Seems India has really bad records even though they are "hard worker" staff. Production hour only 2.5hours/day.
You do know you are not supposed to write this info here right?
party
post Jun 5 2014, 11:10 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jun 5 2014, 10:16 PM)
finally someone who is in the same tune with me.  rclxms.gif  GLTi already implemented. but of course got ways to play around with it. dont worry if implemented in msia flex.gif
i think it's fine. it's forum and people shares info  brows.gif
Info sharing yes but to a certain extent.

By mentioning 2.5hrs/day he is already in breach of information security. Unless this data is in public.

party
post Jun 13 2014, 05:44 AM

813 posts

Saw alot lenglui in klc this week interview..hope they gonna join my team. drool.gif
party
post Jul 1 2014, 10:34 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Jul 1 2014, 05:32 PM)
Do bear in mind that in this company, you earn RM 2000-2200 only FIXED, unless you got language skills then got language allowance, but don't expect to earn any extra. IF you end up in a back-end processing department, most will require you to work extra hours without OT. Also, every second of your 9 hours working there will be tracked. You get 2 15 minutes break which is supposed to cover EVERYTHING (your toilet break, or whatever) and ! hour lunch break.

On top of that, if not mistaken they value highly on teamwork/team spirit so most departments/managers would put a requirement for you to join the team trip/ teambuilding activities organised, but guess what...its not sponsored by the company and you will need to chip in money for it.

the only thing the company provide is 1 annual dinner/sports day a year. Nothing else, don't expect company trips, paid team building activities, any freebies or ANYTHING.

Also, the company might say the reason they don't provide all this benefits is because they provide transportation, but the DTS cyberjaya service is actually damn cheap, 1 month kl to seremban is around RM250 only (you can sign up for it yourself). So they don't actually spend much at all on your benefits.
Yes and no.

Depends on which team.

I am working with them. Salary way higher than what you sad FIXED. whistling.gif OT paid....15mins break are break. Toilet break different..as long as you dont abuse it. Managers never put MUST requirement to join team activities. They actually have alot benefits.

Folks,
It boils down to which team you join. There is bad and good apple in every company.
party
post Jul 6 2014, 02:32 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Jul 6 2014, 12:54 AM)
u sure ke bro..
they are really strict about security u know..
heck even at the office we cannot bring our phone, or any electronic device to the floor..
so it's quite weird if they allow wfh
Most probably only allow if you are lvl6 and above.. whistling.gif
party
post Jul 6 2014, 03:55 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jul 6 2014, 03:45 PM)
well only low level GCB6  blush.gif
notworthy.gif

Good lah...You KL or cyber? laugh.gif
party
post Jul 6 2014, 04:06 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jul 6 2014, 04:04 PM)
KL. small position only.  blush.gif

how bout u? please share
Kl also...small kuli. Just start not long ago. biggrin.gif
party
post Jul 6 2014, 04:10 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jul 6 2014, 04:09 PM)
SWD ma? lebuh ampang?

which part? maybe can makan lunch together  blush.gif
HDPM bursa there

UK shift... icon_rolleyes.gif

U not hdpm member a?
party
post Jul 6 2014, 04:16 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jul 6 2014, 04:12 PM)
no wor, HSDM. normal shift?

maybe can sametime u all  rclxms.gif
Aiya..different place. cry.gif

Kenot la..me here no sametime. Special case for my department. unsure.gif
party
post Jul 6 2014, 06:55 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jul 6 2014, 04:19 PM)
very interesting. no ST, got LN ba?

maybe your department very important, must not leak out any important info  drool.gif

by the way, contractor alot at HDPM?

my place, began to hire quite a few already  hmm.gif
Got LN. Nope. No contractor..Except IT one. LOL....

We processing ma...still direct hire.

HSDM life how?
party
post Jul 6 2014, 07:11 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Jul 6 2014, 07:04 PM)
not too bad la. i think my department quite ok. others i heard turnover quite high.

no comment tho.

what's your job scope? mind to share?  brows.gif
Same...turnover high. Actually everywhere also same, turnover will always be high for people looking for better opportunity.

Processing application and normal stuffs in bank. laugh.gif

party
post Jul 24 2014, 04:10 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Jul 24 2014, 03:09 PM)
is there big diff btw hse gse and gbm ?
i get offer but donno what position now they ask me fill form..  donno wan put wad position inside the form
GSE is your position title. HSS and GBM is department name.
party
post Jul 24 2014, 06:55 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(BaDKiDz @ Jul 24 2014, 04:36 PM)
thanks for the info... i thought 3 different title lol~
so in hdpm got 2 department which is hss n gbm
Not really. Sorry I can't explain further. Its restricted information to outsider.

Just can tell you all band 8 in HDPM is GSE.
party
post Jul 30 2014, 09:47 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Jul 30 2014, 09:34 PM)
how many band is there? lol

btw, those who working there, where you guys stay? equine park?
I am in KL branch. There is shuttle service to designated areas if your work time ends after 11pm.

There is total 8 band.

8=GSE
7=AM
6=M

It could be different for front offices

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0671sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:11 PM