218 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Bottom

HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

mudkop
post Sep 21 2011, 09:28 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(moomoosky @ Sep 21 2011, 09:25 PM)
hi, i receive the call on monday also, she said will send me doc, but i haven receive yet
how about u? anything they send to u?
r u fresh graduate?
yup, fresh grad smile.gif
erm, what documents ?
night1218
post Sep 21 2011, 09:56 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(moomoosky @ Sep 21 2011, 09:25 PM)
hi, i receive the call on monday also, she said will send me doc, but i haven receive yet
how about u? anything they send to u?
r u fresh graduate?
well, call back the number. tell him/her ur name and ask about the doc. they sometime forgets...that happened to me =)

QUOTE(mudkop @ Sep 21 2011, 09:21 PM)
need to book seats?  rclxub.gif
but then when the hr lady called to confirm my attendance, she asked whether i am taking their bus or not and said she will inform the bus driver....dunno whether is this counted or not..

called the DTS hotline (1300227387) just now...erm, not very helpful cause i was put on hold and in the end was told to refer back to hsbc itself ><
so what u gonna do? plan B?
Coozy
post Sep 21 2011, 10:40 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(mudkop @ Sep 21 2011, 09:21 PM)
need to book seats?  rclxub.gif
but then when the hr lady called to confirm my attendance, she asked whether i am taking their bus or not and said she will inform the bus driver....dunno whether is this counted or not..

called the DTS hotline (1300227387) just now...erm, not very helpful cause i was put on hold and in the end was told to refer back to hsbc itself ><
Aiyer, no need panic lah. Just get on the bus tmr morning at the designated pick up point. If the driver asks you then just say you're new going for induction in hsbc. The drivers should be informed about this.

U all no need book yet, when you get your I-button and the login Id only you can start booking.
mhyug
post Sep 22 2011, 02:35 AM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(Coozy @ Sep 21 2011, 10:40 PM)
Aiyer, no need panic lah. Just get on the bus tmr morning at the designated pick up point. If the driver asks you then just say you're new going for induction  in hsbc. The drivers should be informed about this.

U all no need book yet, when you get your I-button and the login Id only you can start booking.
as said above....dont think too much la just use the dts if you have diffculties in goin cyb they wont say anything wan...the driver just drive u peeps to work and wont probe too much.they also briefed about new joiners tarak i butang, id etc etc just offer letter.
sukerbush
post Sep 22 2011, 12:24 PM

84 posts

Guys... I got a call from HSBC and they are offering me to apply Global Support Executive. Can I know what position is this? How much the salary? I'm an ACCA graduate, what's the minimum requirement??
Thanks...
night1218
post Sep 22 2011, 08:43 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(sukerbush @ Sep 22 2011, 12:24 PM)
Guys... I got a call from HSBC and they are offering me to apply Global Support Executive. Can I know what position is this? How much the salary? I'm an ACCA graduate, what's the minimum requirement??
Thanks...
Din u ask about the salary range? salary would be 1750-2200 depend on what dept. if u're business related graduate, u're mostly will be put in HSS/GBM.
jyx
post Sep 24 2011, 12:37 AM

45 posts

Why this september got no salary review?
night1218
post Sep 24 2011, 07:16 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(jyx @ Sep 24 2011, 12:37 AM)
could it be change to only once a year? as i said before, April every year.
mhyug
post Sep 24 2011, 08:43 PM

1,553 posts

QUOTE(jyx @ Sep 24 2011, 12:37 AM)
dun woryy mate, i heard there was an issue.the pay review all ok, just some system mumbo jumbo as some got deducted even more ins tead of the raise.heard it should be solved by sunday, latest monday.

QUOTE(night1218 @ Sep 24 2011, 07:16 PM)
could it be change to only once a year? as i said before,  April every year.
koh jgn risau its still 2x review.and for newbies sabo la.wait till naik level then you can enjoy the improved one.
jyx
post Sep 24 2011, 09:00 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Sep 24 2011, 08:43 PM)
dun woryy mate, i heard there was an issue.the pay review all ok, just some system mumbo jumbo as some got deducted even more ins tead of the raise.heard it should be solved by sunday, latest monday.
koh jgn risau its still 2x review.and for newbies sabo la.wait till naik level then you can enjoy the improved one.
yao di gam ge si?happy drool.gif rclxm9.gif
night1218
post Sep 24 2011, 09:32 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(mhyug @ Sep 24 2011, 08:43 PM)
haha~ was not brief about this oso xD
mudkop
post Sep 25 2011, 01:06 AM

14 posts

happy working to all new joiners next monday biggrin.gif
jyx
post Sep 28 2011, 02:11 AM

45 posts

checked oledi .no review/increment. sadzz
kicksense
post Sep 28 2011, 02:55 AM

285 posts

Fuhh at last i finished reading 88pages! @@!

Hi guyz! I just got phone interview from a recruiter from HSBC. Post is GSE. I choose to do Back Office job. So, she interviewed me bla bla bla and then said will sent and email contain forms, map and guides. I did ask her bout salary range. its around 1700-2100. Max is 2100 only.

Now, i got the email already. The interview will be on this Saturday, 1/10/2011, 12PM at Cyberjaya. Quite nerves bout the interview. And i want to ask few Q if there any other forumer here work at Back Office (not Customer Service)

1. Usually what is salary they give to Back Office staf? I m targetting 2000 because I have 3years exp in Banking data processing with local Malaysian banks. U think i can get my expected salary?

2. Any allowance for Back Office staff? They said i may have to work under shift rotation. I have no prob with shift if they provide allowance.

3. Any other allowance beside of shift allowance?

4. Is there are many candidate around this month? Usually on Saturday got how many ppl go intrview here?

Sorry if i asked too much, just curious. Thanks all. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kicksense: Sep 28 2011, 02:57 AM
subject117
post Sep 28 2011, 02:25 PM

just wondering anyone went for interview last tuesday (20/9)? for back end position? any call back?
night1218
post Sep 28 2011, 09:39 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(kicksense @ Sep 28 2011, 02:55 AM)
Fuhh at last i finished reading  88pages! @@!

Hi guyz! I just got phone interview from a recruiter from HSBC. Post is GSE. I choose to do Back Office job. So, she interviewed me bla bla bla and then said will sent and email contain forms, map and guides. I did ask her bout salary range. its around 1700-2100. Max is 2100 only.

Now, i got the email already. The interview will be on this Saturday, 1/10/2011, 12PM at Cyberjaya. Quite nerves bout the interview. And i want to ask few Q if there any other forumer here work at Back Office (not Customer Service)

1. Usually what is salary they give to Back Office staf? I m targetting 2000 because I have 3years exp in Banking data processing with local Malaysian banks. U think i can get my expected salary?

2. Any allowance for Back Office staff? They said i may have to work under shift rotation. I have no prob with shift if they provide allowance.

3. Any other allowance beside of shift allowance?

4. Is there are many candidate around this month? Usually on Saturday got how many ppl go intrview here?

Sorry if i asked too much, just curious. Thanks all. biggrin.gif
Congratz, yes, im in 1 of the processing teams.

1. yes, u can get what u've expected and it could be a little bit more than ur expectation if you perform well.
2. there is allowance, but it varies from different different teams.
3. shift allowance only for night shift.(which is when u start ur work at 8pm onwards, correct me if im wrong seniors. )
4. theres always many candidate comes and goes. for my experience, i also go interview in saturday and that was like..30+ ppl only. done it around 3 hours.

kicksense
post Sep 29 2011, 01:16 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ Sep 28 2011, 09:39 PM)
Congratz, yes, im in 1 of the processing teams.

1. yes, u can get what u've expected and it could be a little bit more than ur expectation if you perform well.
2. there is allowance, but it varies from different different teams.
3. shift allowance only for night shift.(which is when u start ur work at 8pm onwards, correct me if im wrong seniors. )
4. theres always many candidate comes and goes. for my experience, i also go interview in saturday and that was like..30+ ppl only. done it around 3 hours.
Thnks for ur reply night1218. Glad to hear that. Now i ll prepare more for my upcoming intrview. brows.gif
Still wondering if it worth to use my own transport to Cyberjaya bcoz i live at Kota Damansara. From google map, its around 40km. Hoho.
Where u staying night1218? u go by company Bus?
night1218
post Sep 29 2011, 08:36 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(kicksense @ Sep 29 2011, 01:16 AM)
Thnks for ur reply night1218. Glad to hear that. Now i ll prepare more for my upcoming intrview.  brows.gif
Still wondering if it worth to use my own transport to Cyberjaya bcoz i live at Kota Damansara. From google map, its around 40km. Hoho.
Where u staying night1218? u go by company Bus?
well, you can put ur car at 1U or LRT kelana jaya and take the DTS straight to cyber. i got 1 fren also staying in kota damansra and work in KLC branch. =)
subject117
post Sep 29 2011, 04:42 PM

last week i went for assessment @ cyberjaya... englist test, hr interview and uk manager interview... today i got email to go for final interview @ klc... is that mean if they offer me a job it gonna be based in klc? how's the klc environment?

just wondering coz klc like 15 mins walk from masjid jamek lrt, so is the area safe especially nite time...
night1218
post Sep 29 2011, 08:03 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(subject117 @ Sep 29 2011, 04:42 PM)
last week i went for assessment @ cyberjaya... englist test, hr interview and uk manager interview... today i got email to go for final interview @ klc... is that mean if they offer me a job it gonna be based in klc? how's the klc environment?

just wondering coz klc like 15 mins walk from masjid jamek lrt, so is the area safe especially nite time...
im in klc oso~ the area is so-so. depends how u define "safe" =)

218 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:57 PM