HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

kicksense
post Sep 28 2011, 02:55 AM

285 posts

Fuhh at last i finished reading 88pages! @@!

Hi guyz! I just got phone interview from a recruiter from HSBC. Post is GSE. I choose to do Back Office job. So, she interviewed me bla bla bla and then said will sent and email contain forms, map and guides. I did ask her bout salary range. its around 1700-2100. Max is 2100 only.

Now, i got the email already. The interview will be on this Saturday, 1/10/2011, 12PM at Cyberjaya. Quite nerves bout the interview. And i want to ask few Q if there any other forumer here work at Back Office (not Customer Service)

1. Usually what is salary they give to Back Office staf? I m targetting 2000 because I have 3years exp in Banking data processing with local Malaysian banks. U think i can get my expected salary?

2. Any allowance for Back Office staff? They said i may have to work under shift rotation. I have no prob with shift if they provide allowance.

3. Any other allowance beside of shift allowance?

4. Is there are many candidate around this month? Usually on Saturday got how many ppl go intrview here?

Sorry if i asked too much, just curious. Thanks all. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kicksense: Sep 28 2011, 02:57 AM
kicksense
post Sep 29 2011, 01:16 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ Sep 28 2011, 09:39 PM)
Congratz, yes, im in 1 of the processing teams.

1. yes, u can get what u've expected and it could be a little bit more than ur expectation if you perform well.
2. there is allowance, but it varies from different different teams.
3. shift allowance only for night shift.(which is when u start ur work at 8pm onwards, correct me if im wrong seniors. )
4. theres always many candidate comes and goes. for my experience, i also go interview in saturday and that was like..30+ ppl only. done it around 3 hours.
Thnks for ur reply night1218. Glad to hear that. Now i ll prepare more for my upcoming intrview. brows.gif
Still wondering if it worth to use my own transport to Cyberjaya bcoz i live at Kota Damansara. From google map, its around 40km. Hoho.
Where u staying night1218? u go by company Bus?
kicksense
post Oct 1 2011, 01:10 AM

285 posts

subject117 : is the assessment is hard? huhu dunno what to prepare huhu
kicksense
post Oct 3 2011, 10:09 PM

285 posts

Tomorow i ll attend 2nd interview with the line manager. Huu, sure alot of question will be ask. By the way, the assesment was not quit hard. Lucky lor. biggrin.gif
kicksense
post Oct 4 2011, 09:16 PM

285 posts

nope. I intrvw at cyberjaya. Done the 2nd interviw today. They offered me basic 1800. No allowance. Because no shift start at 8.00PM and above for UK dept. Huhu.

I think i m more prefer for US. Can i request to change? Hm..
kicksense
post Oct 5 2011, 12:09 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(night1218 @ Oct 4 2011, 09:50 PM)
which process?  HSS? GBM? GP?

HR wont know everything whether there is allowance or not.hence u nid to ask someone who is inside the process u about to join.
The 2nd interview was held by the manager of the dept itself. I ask everything about salary, allowance and other benefits. Sadly no allowance he said. And he want me to promise, must not leave HSBC before 1year if I accept the offer. I just smile and said "no problemo!". smile.gif

By the way, whos in the UK dept here? Doing the back end processing (not cust service). Wanna ask few Q in case i miss anything regards to this position.
kicksense
post Oct 6 2011, 02:26 AM

285 posts

Hmm.. received an email from HSBC HR. Told me to go for medical check-up and collect the offer letter. But i m still not satisfied with the salary. Expected 2.1k but only gimme 1.8k. Also no allowance. UK working hour.

They said, 'take it, or leave it'. Walauweh.

Hmm.. need to think whether want to go or not this HSBC.

p/s: i target 2k per month. If not, better i do part time job. Also can gain 1k +++.

kicksense
post Oct 7 2011, 03:25 AM

285 posts

Tq presario9 for ur advise. Few of my friends also telling the same thing. If have no other offer, then just go for this job.

p/s: I already got another offer. Huhu. Now, really need time to consider which is the best career path should take.

0.0588sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:55 AM