HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

jyx
post Jun 30 2010, 04:28 AM

45 posts

the recruitment agency just told me that hsbc offers a permanent night shift job which is (global support executive -trilingual support taiwan/hong kong?) Can anyone clarify about this? 6pm-3am? how big chance of getting this position?
jyx
post Jun 30 2010, 10:12 PM

45 posts

i asked the agency twice and they said yes wo night shift support hk/taiwan......confusing. I called 03-83152000 and i pressed 2.By right it should be transfered to global support executive's enquiry department but the person who answers the phone claims that it is security department. do not know what to do to enquiry about the position.
Emailed them many times ...end up with no reply
jyx
post Aug 9 2010, 12:57 PM

45 posts

i have just applied for the position of Global Support Executive (Back-end Banking Operations) . Is this a customer service job?Based in KL/Cyberjaya? anyone here from this department?
jyx
post Aug 12 2010, 02:34 AM

45 posts

they offered me rm1.8k .wondering is there any allowance?
jyx
post Aug 18 2010, 03:50 AM

45 posts

Im under HSS. hong kong securities?i forgot to ask the hr regarding the allowances.Is there any allowance for new hire?The HR went through everything in a rush.dint tell me the benefits
jyx
post Aug 18 2010, 05:24 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Aug 18 2010, 10:35 AM)
i went to the interview on 16-aug and then get call from hr on 17aug asking me to go medical check up  today and go collect offer letter tis thursday.

package they offer me:

basic 2100
language allowance RM200 for mandarin and cantonese
if we get work on night shift (9pm onwards to the next day) RM250 allowance

the salary sound interesting for a fresh grad for me.
But duno how is the salary afterward...i mean after u work there for long time.Do they easily get promoted or salary increase or wat?
yours is HSS?got language allowance 200?

This post has been edited by jyx: Aug 18 2010, 05:28 PM
jyx
post Aug 18 2010, 10:06 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Aug 18 2010, 06:42 PM)
i'm not vy sure whether i'm in HSS anot.
they jus told me that the position title is "Global Support Executive"
then got 3dept if not mistaken.
so during the training we will be rotate in each dept.
So i assume the HSS is one of the dept?

Not very sure.
But will ask again tomorrow when i pick up offer letter.
Yes they got give language allowance.
But u need to pass the language assessment.
they did not give me any chinese language test eh...i have already sign the offer letter

This post has been edited by jyx: Aug 18 2010, 10:12 PM
jyx
post Aug 18 2010, 10:52 PM

45 posts

casual .on the spot.
u apply for back end processing? or call center department?

This post has been edited by jyx: Aug 18 2010, 10:53 PM
jyx
post Aug 19 2010, 12:22 AM

45 posts

sigh i forgot to ask them about the allowance.its not stated in the offer letter.however they did ask me wherether i can speak mandarin n cantonese

This post has been edited by jyx: Aug 19 2010, 12:24 AM
jyx
post Aug 21 2010, 01:32 AM

45 posts

hsbc panel clinic medical check up for new hire how much ar?have to pay 1st?
jyx
post Aug 22 2010, 02:27 AM

45 posts

is there an increment after 6 months probation?
jyx
post Aug 24 2010, 10:13 PM

45 posts

we are cheap slaves

This post has been edited by jyx: Aug 24 2010, 10:13 PM
jyx
post Aug 25 2010, 08:02 PM

45 posts

my line manager told me that this position will be a good "stepping stone"
jyx
post Mar 6 2011, 04:40 AM

45 posts

If pass 6 months probation oledi got any allowances ar for HSS?
How about the bonus leh?will be paid on which month ar?
Annual increment for salary will be 10% x basic?
They told me about the IAQ paper when can take ar for newbie?
jyx
post Mar 15 2011, 08:05 PM

45 posts

heard that before 25 of this month they are going to revise te salary for HSS?
jyx
post Mar 19 2011, 01:26 AM

45 posts

The salary for GBM / HSS will be revised twice a year? march and september?

rating 3 get 10%? rating 2 get 20%? rating 1 gets 30%?
jyx
post May 22 2011, 03:10 AM

45 posts

anyone working in GBM?mind to share the salary for GSE in GBM?
Heard that GBM pay more than HSS
jyx
post Aug 17 2011, 01:18 AM

45 posts

HSS staff can take IAQ paper. pass 1 paper can get extra RM200 allowance every month.
why GBM dont have le
jyx
post Aug 29 2011, 04:23 AM

45 posts

where to register for the IAQ paper test ar?online?got notes provided to study 1 ar? $$$ tongue.gif
jyx
post Sep 3 2011, 01:19 PM

45 posts

if im not mistaken this month got salary review?

0.0571sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:43 AM