218 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

Spade
post Jul 19 2006, 10:46 AM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(preducer @ Jul 19 2006, 10:40 AM)
been living here since i was 2 years old.. and yes i do work at hsbc
Perhaps u can share some of ur experience.

What is ur qualification BTW. Just for the record.

legolego
post Jul 19 2006, 02:29 PM

79 posts

Tomorrow will go for conference call (about 10-15mins), then can go home already.

T_T Aiks, have to go for so many rounds to get myself hire. Why my recruitment process not like weileongz one, his one finished in a day le.
bioweapon83
post Jul 19 2006, 08:27 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(legolego @ Jul 19 2006, 02:29 PM)
Tomorrow will go for conference call (about 10-15mins), then can go home already.

T_T Aiks, have to go for so many rounds to get myself hire. Why my recruitment process not like weileongz one, his one finished in a day le.
Jia you ah legolego xiao jie tongue.gif Wish you all the best rclxms.gif

I think maybe HSBC in Taiwan wanna check our capability of chinese speaking skills as Malaysia Mandarin and Taiwannese Pu Tong Hua might be different. I am not so sure. This is first time I heard GSE got a confra call interview. Do update us the outcome.
legolego
post Jul 20 2006, 04:27 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(bioweapon83 @ Jul 19 2006, 08:27 PM)
Jia you ah legolego xiao jie tongue.gif Wish you all the best rclxms.gif

I think maybe HSBC in Taiwan wanna check our capability of chinese speaking skills as Malaysia Mandarin and Taiwannese Pu Tong Hua might be different. I am not so sure. This is first time I heard GSE got a confra call interview. Do update us the outcome.
Haha call me xiao jie pulak. sweat.gif

I think Malaysia Mandarin and Taiwannese Pu Tong Hua is the same lo. But for China people one will be difficult. They ask about how to write my chinese name, my family, my job experience, do I know about Taiwan, name one Taiwan star's name and how to write it in chinese, ask me whether I know hokkien and test my hokkien (but my hokkien is in beginner level cry.gif so I can only answer the 2 sentence out of 4). Today got fill in the Health Paper and Fact Sheet. But result will be released next week. cry.gif

Hope I will get lo. wink.gif

This post has been edited by legolego: Jul 20 2006, 10:06 PM
zephyr
post Jul 20 2006, 10:22 PM

265 posts

Hey, I'm an ex-staff... Was in HDPM between April 05- November 05... Reason for leaving: Had a better offer in my hometown..

Experience: HDPM is unique. You'd immediately feel 'at home' with the whole environment. You'd feel as though you're back in college... Well, at least the first 3 weeks of induction gave me that kind of feeling.. Once you're serving on the floor, it's no longer honeymoon. I was attached to XXX call centre... (rather not identify it)

Things I miss about HDPM:
1. Friends. Especially induction bathmates..
2. Waffles
3. Free Milo/Nescafe/carbonated drinks all day long!
4. 'KILL THE QUEUE'!!!! XXX call centre was initially doing rather bad, with overflowing calls queuing up, and SLA flashing RED most days... Heard it's doing better now..
5. Cancer Zone - Smoking is the best session during the 9 hours shift, and especially the marathon-smoking during 15 minutes break
6. The ride from KL Sentral to Cyberjaya in Bas Kilang!

And these are my thoughts about HDPM:
Pros:
1. FABULOUS starting ground for fresh graduates (if you don't mind getting paid the same as SPM leavers who has experience/retirees/homemakers who speaks good English)
2. It's a good training ground, to develop yourself as an EMPLOYEE, and as a person (I used to be HOT TEMPERED, but working in XXX call centre has somehow toned me down)
3. A good example of what a MNC is. You bump into your VP, and chit chat like friends. It's the little things that matters. HDPM's management doesn't create any gap/border between staff and also the management side.

Cons:
1. You'd most likely be working during Malaysian public holidays, and not get paid OT/Double/whatever (I hope this has changed)
2. You work 5 days a week, but your off days are not nescessarily on weekends (especially if you're in call centre). Worse still, the operation's management might just break your off days apart, instead of giving you 2 days back-to-back (for whatever justification they have).
3. Cyberjaya is not easily accessible if you don't have your own transport. If you miss your bus, be prepared to spend a bomb getting a taxi to HDPM/KLIA express.
4. The journey is too long from pick-up point to HDPM. (Well, at least for MOST of the pick-up-points). This means, even though you're working 8am-5.30pm, be prepared to wake up as early as 5.30/6, as you gotta be at the pick-up-point at least by 7am or else the driver would just leave you behind. By the time you finish work at 5.30pm, be prepared to get stuck in traffic jam, which would ultimately lead you into reaching home at 7-plus/8pm.. Yeah, you spend more than 12 hours of your time travelling+working.

Well, all in all it was a great 7 months for me in HDPM!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by zephyr: Jul 20 2006, 10:26 PM
Spade
post Jul 21 2006, 12:31 AM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(zephyr @ Jul 20 2006, 10:22 PM)
Hey, I'm an ex-staff... Was in HDPM between April 05- November 05... Reason for leaving: Had a better offer in my hometown..

Experience: HDPM is unique. You'd immediately feel 'at home' with the whole environment. You'd feel as though you're back in college... Well, at least the first 3 weeks of induction gave me that kind of feeling.. Once you're serving on the floor, it's no longer honeymoon. I was attached to XXX call centre... (rather not identify it)

Things I miss about HDPM:
1. Friends. Especially induction bathmates..
2. Waffles
3. Free Milo/Nescafe/carbonated drinks all day long!
4. 'KILL THE QUEUE'!!!! XXX call centre was initially doing rather bad, with overflowing calls queuing up, and SLA flashing RED most days... Heard it's doing better now..
5. Cancer Zone - Smoking is the best session during the 9 hours shift, and especially the marathon-smoking during 15 minutes break
6. The ride from KL Sentral to Cyberjaya in Bas Kilang!

And these are my thoughts about HDPM:
Pros:
1. FABULOUS starting ground for fresh graduates (if you don't mind getting paid the same as SPM leavers who has experience/retirees/homemakers who speaks good English)
2. It's a good training ground, to develop yourself as an EMPLOYEE, and as a person (I used to be HOT TEMPERED, but working in XXX call centre has somehow toned me down)
3. A good example of what a MNC is. You bump into your VP, and chit chat like friends. It's the little things that matters. HDPM's management doesn't create any gap/border between staff and also the management side.

Cons:
1. You'd most likely be working during Malaysian public holidays, and not get paid OT/Double/whatever (I hope this has changed)
2. You work 5 days a week, but your off days are not nescessarily on weekends (especially if you're in call centre). Worse still, the operation's management might just break your off days apart, instead of giving you 2 days back-to-back (for whatever justification they have).
3. Cyberjaya is not easily accessible if you don't have your own transport. If you miss your bus, be prepared to spend a bomb getting a taxi to HDPM/KLIA express.
4. The journey is too long from pick-up point to HDPM. (Well, at least for MOST of the pick-up-points). This means, even though you're working 8am-5.30pm, be prepared to wake up as early as 5.30/6, as you gotta be at the pick-up-point at least by 7am or else the driver would just leave you behind. By the time you finish work at 5.30pm, be prepared to get stuck in traffic jam, which would ultimately lead you into reaching home at 7-plus/8pm.. Yeah, you spend more than 12 hours of your time travelling+working.

Well, all in all it was a great 7 months for me in HDPM!!  thumbup.gif
Wooow! What a nice experience u have. Thanks for sharing it with us.
bioweapon83
post Jul 21 2006, 12:13 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(legolego @ Jul 20 2006, 04:27 PM)
Haha call me xiao jie pulak.  sweat.gif

I think Malaysia Mandarin and Taiwannese Pu Tong Hua is the same lo. But for China people one will be difficult. They ask about how to write my chinese name, my family, my job experience, do I know about Taiwan, name one Taiwan star's name and how to write it in chinese, ask me whether I know hokkien and test my hokkien (but my hokkien is in beginner level  cry.gif so I can only answer the 2 sentence out of 4). Today got fill in the Health Paper and Fact Sheet. But result will be released next week.  cry.gif

Hope I will get lo.  wink.gif
You mean they ask you to go for your medical check-up izzit? If they ask you to do the medical check-up, provided if you dont fail the med check-up ( drugs and etc bla bla) then consider yourself hired rclxms.gif tongue.gif

legolego
post Jul 21 2006, 12:23 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(bioweapon83 @ Jul 21 2006, 12:13 PM)
You mean they ask you to go for your medical check-up izzit? If they ask you to do the medical check-up, provided if you dont fail the med check-up ( drugs and etc bla bla) then consider yourself hired rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
They give us a Health Paper to fill in ma. Answer yes or no only lor.
sinoffire
post Jul 21 2006, 02:35 PM

3,557 posts

QUOTE(legolego @ Jul 20 2006, 04:27 PM)
Haha call me xiao jie pulak.  sweat.gif

I think Malaysia Mandarin and Taiwannese Pu Tong Hua is the same lo. But for China people one will be difficult. They ask about how to write my chinese name, my family, my job experience, do I know about Taiwan, name one Taiwan star's name and how to write it in chinese, ask me whether I know hokkien and test my hokkien (but my hokkien is in beginner level  cry.gif so I can only answer the 2 sentence out of 4). Today got fill in the Health Paper and Fact Sheet. But result will be released next week.  cry.gif

Hope I will get lo.  wink.gif
dun worry la.....sure can wan la....twn & china version of chinese will be almost the same. but u gotta learn those banking jargons in chinese la. as for hokkien, onli old folks in twn speaks hokkien lor IINM. all d best la.
jayhan
post Jul 25 2006, 11:45 AM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

Yeah, I got the offer already. This friday will go HSBC to collect the employment letter. tongue.gif rclxm9.gif drool.gif

Opps, teruse people de account again.

From,

legolego

This post has been edited by jayhan: Jul 25 2006, 11:46 AM
bioweapon83
post Jul 26 2006, 03:54 AM

1,201 posts

Ok meet you there smile.gif So anyone here got their new blue color lanyard notworthy.gif
eddychstu
post Jul 27 2006, 03:40 PM

Why so serious?
2,347 posts

hey bioweapon83, my gf working as personal loan in HSBC, if wan to do internal transfer to Global Support Executive can ar?

wats the procedure?
bioweapon83
post Jul 28 2006, 05:47 PM

1,201 posts

^^eddychstu, Please check your PM smile.gif

Those who are interested to apply, you may still forward your email and hp number to me. I will then provide you my email to forward your resume smile.gif

Anyone got call from HR to attend interview, please share your experience here so that other will have some idea and information what to prepare and etc... icon_rolleyes.gif
seeseong
post Aug 3 2006, 03:51 PM

71 posts

mayday mayday, I will be attend the assessment at HSBC tomolo. I had apply GSE for taiwan process. The person had called me just now. Bu t i think I had being panic and nervous so the it looks screw up... I would like to know what assessment will they have it? Can the present GSE provide some tips? thank you thank you.
I am thinking of changing my line from design to customerservice after getting my degree(general degree)...So anyone can providee their help? Thank you veru much...
legolego
post Aug 3 2006, 09:13 PM

79 posts

I apply for this position too.

The assessment is like this.

First, you will be given a written test which consists of article with questions and 3 questions about yourself. This written test have to be answered in chinese.

Then, interview lor, the interviewer interviewed me in english and mandarin language.

Hope it helps. smile.gif
seeseong
post Aug 3 2006, 11:50 PM

71 posts

wor, like that ar....what the interviewer will ask? and the whole proccess takes how long....I never attend interview in a MNC....now quite nervous oso...normally what the interview will ask?
aichiban
post Aug 4 2006, 12:12 AM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

dont know if its suitable to ask here or not
do they have support for India?

my company is switching to HSBC,
but then again, its linked with Hong Kong HSBC
but but then then again n again, my company is in Malaysia
and then, im working in India

complicated heh?
thats y i need support
legolego
post Aug 4 2006, 01:14 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(seeseong @ Aug 3 2006, 11:50 PM)
wor, like that ar....what the interviewer will ask? and the whole proccess takes how long....I never attend interview in a MNC....now quite nervous oso...normally what the interview will ask?
Hm, if you have gone through any industrial training, he will ask you lor. Also depends what's in your resume.

Then, he will ask why do you apply this job while it is nothing related to your studies, wat's the problem you may counter when you deal with taiwan customers etc. I dunno whether the questions will be the same or not for the candidates.

About the duration of the interview, depends lo. If you talk a lot and got many questions to ask, for sure the interview will be long. But it is good to ask them questions so that you can get a better understanding about the position.

They are friendly one. So don't worry laugh.gif
LBIRD
post Aug 4 2006, 02:14 PM

27 posts

i got the job offer too... but at the same time i am waiting for other jobs offer... i heard from my agency that saying something i am in the pioneer group ( taiwan line )... something like there is a great opportunity that we can climb to higher position after working in there for 1 year++ ...

anyone heard about this before?
seeseong
post Aug 5 2006, 01:39 AM

71 posts

haha, I just attend the assessment only. bu t i think i had misinterprete one of the question which in chinese written...That s something happen when i arrived there, the person said they din have assessment for taiwan proccess for today...but since i had came so i done the chinese written assessment first...haha....
so after I had done the english listening assessment or oral test...they told me go back and wait for the call for next week's coference call...my god..not even an interview now.. i thought i am going to have it after the assessment...
haveto wait till next week...ha ha...

Ps: quite a long time, i din write chinese characters oledi, so I write like kaki ayam 2day...hopefully they can read....I din even have an proper interview yet.......... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by seeseong: Aug 5 2006, 01:41 AM

218 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0335sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:57 AM